Reviews - Addenro House B&B


42 Howard Road , ,, Southampton, SO15 5BL

Price From 145.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter S

  • October 2015

Addenro House B&B

Old lady cook in the morning was very good, the young lady cook next morning was very bad, uneatable food.

The room was small, and the bed was very very uncomfortable. Its a shame, because in many ways its a very good B&B.

  • J Baker

  • September 2015

Good Value for money

Staff OK.

Food OK. Building / d├ęcor a bit tired but clean enough.

  • S Price

  • August 2015

Not bad

Not a bad place, car parking might not be available and the wi-fi isn't great, neither is the shower, quite low pressure and the temperature control isn't very good.

Breakfast quite nice and the room cean enough if it's a short stay.

  • C Hughes

  • August 2015

Noise problem

As often happens in hotels, there was a big problem with noise from a group of young men, which went on past 2am.

They were apparently asked to be quiet by the young assistant, but this didn't work. The second night, I had to text the manager, suggesting that she might have to threaten to call the police. Whatever she said worked, except for someone with the television on fairly loud. They need to have some clear policy for dealing with rowdiness. Others were affected.

  • ian D

  • June 2015

the people that own it are very nice room clean but is functional needs a bit of tlc

Needs a bit of attention here and there but can't fault it for the money great pub the winston just down the road food very very good

  • Anna S

  • June 2015

Addenro House B&B

A cheap and cheerful place to stay for a night in Southampton.

Had to ask for towels, and although I had read a review that said there were all sorts of toiletries available and therefore hadn't brought my own, there were none in the bathroom. There was no bedside light either. I am sure I would have been given one if i had noticed before returning at 10.30!

  • M Miteva

  • April 2015

Not a best value for money

Very basic accommodation, just two hooks on a door, no shampoo or soap.

Food a bit better- no fruit, vegetable or yogurt, but home baking , looked fresh..moved to a cheaper hotel with better facilities.


  • April 2015

Cricket Trip

Very helpful owner

  • W Farmer

  • April 2015

Clean, quiet, comfortable, relaxing

Host was understandably agitated that I was granted access by a fellow guest.

Door to room 10 needs oil on hinges. Was pressed for my ETA at breakfast, but service was not ready. Food was okay but not spectacular. Despite these minor issues, I still enjoyed my stay there.

  • j risdon

  • March 2015

Friendly staff