No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lansdowne Villa Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Lansdown, Bourton-on-the-Water, , Cheltenham, GL54 2AR
Lansdowne Villa is a four star rated family run guest house located within 200 metres of the centre of the pretty village of Bourton on the Water, one of the stand out villages in the Cotswolds. The village has lots of attractions like the perfumery, vintage car museum, model railway, the pottery and the famous model village. Alternatively guests may enjoy just sitting quietly on the banks of the River Windrush as it makes its way through the village. Bourton on the Water is also very convenient to Shakespeare’s birthplace at Stratford, Bleinham Palace and the Roman Baths At Bath. The guest house has 11 rooms including a four poster bedroom and a family room. All have been recently completely refurbished to a very high standard, fully colour co-coordinated with full en-suite facilities. English breakfast is served in the relaxing atmosphere of our dining room and broadband internet access is available in our comfortable lounge.
Picture of Lansdowne Villa Guest House, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The owners were extremely friendly and made you feel at home. The guest house was in an ideal location.

Reviewed by
Teana Henry

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Very pleasant stay here. Hosts could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly couple and excellent service.

Reviewed by
philomena Moy

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!!
Anthony and Cheryle made us feel very welcome. It is a perfect place to stay when visiting this beautiful part of the world. The breakfast is amazing! Loads to choose from, we will definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From Middlewich, USA
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments
Very welcoming, and extremely nice people. Carefully thought out little touches to make our stay special.
Room is somewhat tired, but the owners are taking time out soon to upgrade the decor and fittings.
Food is excellent and cannot be faulted.
An A1 experience and we will be staying there again when we are in the area.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome !
Anthony and Cheryl greeted me with a very welcome coffee and biscuits and could not have done more to make make stay enjoyable. The room was immaculate, lovely crisp cotton bedding and very comfy. The breakfast, a full English, a rare and very enjoyable treat, beautifully cooked. Bourton on the Water was very quiet on a cold January day, but the sun was shining before I left. A lovely place to stay in a lovely Cotswold Village. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Diane Kerr

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and lovely couple running the B & B. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable from the moment we arrived until we left.

Reviewed by
L Stein

From East Stroudsburg, USA
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a very cozy and nice house 5 min walking from the center of the city.

Reviewed by
Danielle Bourguignon

From Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEW OWNERS, GREAT SERVICE.
New owners of this B&B are doing a great job. Friendly welcome, warm and cosy accommodation . Great breakfast. Couldn`t ask for more .

Reviewed by
l terry

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
First time we have visited Bourton-on-the-Water this guest house is lovely and the owners were great. On arrival the owner made us feel very welcome and made us a pot of tea. We will be booking there again in the future.

Reviewed by
m hornby

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Excellent Hosts
Arrived late after long drive ,was greeted with a coffee. Although now in need of some redecorating, still very clean & comfortable, excellent breakfast. Owners had only taken over a couple of days previously. They have great plans ,which I am sure they will complete, I wish them all the success.
Very friendly, helpful & professional.

Reviewed by
John B

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next