Reviews - The Lansdowne

4

Lansdown, Bourton-on-the-Water,, Cheltenham, GL54 2AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (75)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • phillip g

  • December 2015

Enjoyable stay

Friendly greeting, comfy room, excellent breakfast, good location.

Would stay again.

  • D Nairns

  • December 2015

1stclass accommodation

Great accommodation in a first class location

Great value too.

  • christine f

  • December 2015

Excellent breakfast, room clean and compact but good value for money.

  • Kenneth Day

  • December 2015

Thank you to Anthony and Cheryl

Thank you for the great stay you gave me and Sarah for the two days honeymoon we planned.

Customer service second to none - Anthony provide a list of postcodes to visit of small villages and everyone was superb. Clean, great value for money and corker of a breakfast each day. If there was a 7 we would happily have given that as a rating too.

  • V Britt

  • December 2015

Very nice Guest House

We had a wonderful stay at Lansdowne Villa, very clean and comfortable room, loved the power shower.

The owners were really friendly and made us feel really welcoming, the breakfast was amazing, with a nice viariaty of food. We definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Edith M

  • November 2015

excellent stay

All aspects of your stay were perfect

  • philip aspinall

  • November 2015

Wonderful experience

It really was a delight to stay at the Lansdowne, nothing too much trouble for the owners and the best breakfast choice possible.

Try the scrambled egg with smoked salmon, beautifull. Thank you very much we will be going back.

  • e shepherd

  • October 2015

Our thoughts on lansdowne

A welcoming,quiet.clean,well furnished hotel.

Offered tea/coffee on arrival...a nice touch. Lovely breakfast and a good selection of food. Owners very helpful without being overpowering. Cases were take taken to our room. Overall a very pleasant ,comfortable stay..

  • Peter a

  • August 2015

New lansdowne

Always enjoy our stay at the lansdowne.

Under new ownership but hospitality of the same high

standard. Will be going back again.

  • Tim T

  • July 2015

Very Friendly

Very pleasant B&B, thoroughly recommend