You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lansdowne

4

Lansdown, Bourton-on-the-Water,, Cheltenham, GL54 2AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (71)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dominic W

  • April 2016

Outstanding!!

The accommodation at The Lansdowne is amazing.

The rooms are luxurious and stylish and impeccably clean. The location in the village is perfect, just moments from the centre of the village. The owners are so welcoming and nothing is too much. The breakfast was delicious and I would highly recommend The Lansdowne to anyone wishing to visit the Cotswolds.

  • C CROWLEY

  • March 2016

Lansdowne Hotel Bourton on the Water

Very smart, comfortable,clean and welcoming.

Food was excellent and Proprietor more than helpful. Will most certainly stay there again and would recommend others to do so.

Response from hotel

We would like to thank you for your positive review on LateRooms, and we look forward to having you back to The Lansdowne.

  • C Ellis

  • February 2016

The Lansdowne

Very good accomodation, good food and good hosts.

To top it all Bourton on the Water is charming

  • Andy S

  • February 2016

Relaxing Break

A great place to get away and relax in a beautiful setting within easy reach of all the Cotswolds attractions.

Great Hosts, Great Room, Great Food.

  • phillip g

  • December 2015

Enjoyable stay

Friendly greeting, comfy room, excellent breakfast, good location.

Would stay again.

  • D Nairns

  • December 2015

1stclass accommodation

Great accommodation in a first class location

Great value too.

  • christine f

  • December 2015

Excellent breakfast, room clean and compact but good value for money.

  • Kenneth Day

  • December 2015

Thank you to Anthony and Cheryl

Thank you for the great stay you gave me and Sarah for the two days honeymoon we planned.

Customer service second to none - Anthony provide a list of postcodes to visit of small villages and everyone was superb. Clean, great value for money and corker of a breakfast each day. If there was a 7 we would happily have given that as a rating too.

  • V Britt

  • December 2015

Very nice Guest House

We had a wonderful stay at Lansdowne Villa, very clean and comfortable room, loved the power shower.

The owners were really friendly and made us feel really welcoming, the breakfast was amazing, with a nice viariaty of food. We definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Edith M

  • November 2015

excellent stay

All aspects of your stay were perfect