No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lansdowne Villa Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Lansdown, Bourton-on-the-Water, , Cheltenham, GL54 2AR
Lansdowne Villa is a four star rated family run guest house located within 200 metres of the centre of the pretty village of Bourton on the Water, one of the stand out villages in the Cotswolds. The village has lots of attractions like the perfumery, vintage car museum, model railway, the pottery and the famous model village. Alternatively guests may enjoy just sitting quietly on the banks of the River Windrush as it makes its way through the village. Bourton on the Water is also very convenient to Shakespeare’s birthplace at Stratford, Bleinham Palace and the Roman Baths At Bath. The guest house has 11 rooms including a four poster bedroom and a family room. All have been recently completely refurbished to a very high standard, fully colour co-coordinated with full en-suite facilities. English breakfast is served in the relaxing atmosphere of our dining room and broadband internet access is available in our comfortable lounge.
Picture of Lansdowne Villa Guest House, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome !
Anthony and Cheryl greeted me with a very welcome coffee and biscuits and could not have done more to make make stay enjoyable. The room was immaculate, lovely crisp cotton bedding and very comfy. The breakfast, a full English, a rare and very enjoyable treat, beautifully cooked. Bourton on the Water was very quiet on a cold January day, but the sun was shining before I left. A lovely place to stay in a lovely Cotswold Village. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Diane Kerr

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and lovely couple running the B & B. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable from the moment we arrived until we left.

Reviewed by
L Stein

From East Stroudsburg, USA
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a very cozy and nice house 5 min walking from the center of the city.

Reviewed by
Danielle Bourguignon

From Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEW OWNERS, GREAT SERVICE.
New owners of this B&B are doing a great job. Friendly welcome, warm and cosy accommodation . Great breakfast. Couldn`t ask for more .

Reviewed by
l terry

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
First time we have visited Bourton-on-the-Water this guest house is lovely and the owners were great. On arrival the owner made us feel very welcome and made us a pot of tea. We will be booking there again in the future.

Reviewed by
m hornby

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Excellent Hosts
Arrived late after long drive ,was greeted with a coffee. Although now in need of some redecorating, still very clean & comfortable, excellent breakfast. Owners had only taken over a couple of days previously. They have great plans ,which I am sure they will complete, I wish them all the success.
Very friendly, helpful & professional.

Reviewed by
John B

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Everything about Lansdowne Villa Guest House was first class. It was a real pleasure staying there. Anthony & Cheryle Katz made us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Reviewed by
Roy Farmer

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend break
Very comfortable, good size room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold tourist
very welcoming ...close to village centre beautiful location in the Cotswold

Reviewed by
J Moss

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hosts, great location, fab food.

Reviewed by
N Vernon

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next