No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Airedale Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
23 Trafalgar Square, , , Scarborough, YO12 7PZ
Airedale Guest House Scarborough is an early victorian four story town house with a 4 star rating by Enjoy England. It is a non smoking friendly establishment, noted for its good food and cleanliness. Quietly situated in an airy tree lined square off the main thoroughfare of North Marine Road. The rear of the property has extensive views over Scarborough’s County Cricket Ground and the open countryside beyond. Placed on the Northside between Peasholm Park and the shopping centre, means all the beaches and attractions such as the indoor and outdoor pools, the Alexandra Bowls Centre, Kinderland, Theatres and Restaurants are within easy walking distance. By car or local transport you can easily reach York, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Filey and Bridlington. Also the North York Moor National Park including Goathland the home of the TV series “Heartbeat”. All rooms are en-suite and distributed over four floors with Central Heating, colour TV’s, clock/radio alarms and complimentary beverage trays that are replenished daily. Hair Dryers and Ironing facilities are available on request. Freeview has recently been added to all rooms and Wi-Fi is available on request. We offer a full English breakfast also a vegitarian alternitive. Our Vegie Breakfasts are second to none having all the qualities of a traditional cooked Breakfast, replacing the meat products with Quorn or Soya alternatives. And of course, we use a seperate oven and grill. Many Vegan alternatives are also available.
Picture of Airedale Guest House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Alan M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to to stay, so kind and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Hick

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in Scarborough
I've been holidaying in Scarborough for 20 years and will only stay here. The location is perfect for access to both bays, the rooms are beautiful and the service is outstanding. My partner couldn't travel with me this easter so I stayed alone and had the most relaxing time. With a great nights sleep on a comfy bed, a delicious breakfast and wonderful hosts, once again, I'm planning my next stay already. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good
We enjoyed staying at the Airdale. We llike quiet locations - not on main roads with through traffic. This is a good location backing onto the Cricket ground and with a quiet road with good parking at the front. It's not the smartest location but the friendly welcome and good hospitality and banter make up for it. It is close enough to the town centre and seafront to walk easily and for us ideally located for our daughter's flat 10 minutes walk away.

Reviewed by
Edwin Mayhew

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Working away from home can be difficult, but the Airedale Guest House is like a home away from home.
I have stayed here several times now. The rooms are big, warm and always clean, the breakfast of a top standard and it is excellent value for money. I have stayed in many guest houses and hotels over the years but the warm welcome and attention to detail Adrian and Julian provide make this a stand out Bed and Breakfast. I would say look no further than this place if you wish to stay in Scarborough for a short stay or longer term, whether your a couple or alone. Very accommodating and helpful with a relaxed atmosphere it is 2 minutes walk to the beautiful coastline and castle, and only a few minutes into the town centre. There are no issues with parking and lots of shops and restaurants within short walking distances. Recommended.

Reviewed by
andy w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little ray of sunshine in winter :)
Arrived late very welcoming and sorted a taxi pronto. Room was warm and homely and to top it off breakfast was lovely :)

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly host and good value for money

Reviewed by
Nick W

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
Beautiful room, wonderful hosts and a great stay! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend retreat
Another excellent break at the wonderful Airedale House with Adrian. Nothing to fault and everything to be praised. Stylish room decor and furniture. Wonderful hosts and all round enjoyable accommidation. Very highly recommended. Hope to see you soon. Thanks again.

Reviewed by
Cath Asson

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We have stayed here many times over the years and this was the first time I stayed and met the new owners. Our twin room was lovely with a great view of the cricket ground. The beds were really comfy and we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was gorgeous, very filling and they offer vegetarian options also. The owners were very friendly and on our last day, as our room wasn't booked that evening they kindly allowed us to extend our checkout time and store our luggage for the day. Great value for money, clean, comfy, cosy and fabulous service. We're already planning our next stay!

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next