Reviews - Airedale Guest House


23 Trafalgar Square, ,, Scarborough, YO12 7PZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (30)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joanne C

  • September 2015

Another lovely stay

This was my second time staying at the Airedale Guest House and just like before I had a lovely comfortable room, with fantastic service and the best English breakfast each morning, even a vegetarian option was available.

I would certainly recommend the Airedale for anyone staying in Scarborough.

  • J szulakowski

  • September 2015


Lovely stay

  • T Parkes

  • June 2015

Excellent weekend away, lovely guesthouse with 10/10 customer service

  • J Bartlett

  • May 2015

Lovely guest house

Excellent location, lovely warm welcome, friendly owner.

We booked last minuet and didn't no what to expect. One of the nicest guest houses in scarborough . Would definately stay here again.

  • Joanne C

  • April 2015

Wonderful homely feel and great value for money

I was greeted by the very friendly owner and two happy dogs which was a nice start.

The room was very clean and had all I needed for my stay. Bed was comfortable with lovely fresh crisp bedding. The breakfast's are wonderful and an ideal start to the day. nothing is too much trouble and there is a really nice friendly atmosphere. I would certainly stay here again.

  • M Grimshaw

  • March 2015

Airedale Guest House

We spent one night here.

Nice clean room although on the small side. Lovely cooked breakfast. Close to the sea. Good value for money.

  • C Owen

  • February 2015

Good value and Friendly

I stayed on business traveling alone, so had just booked the Single Room - I was upgraded to the Double at no extra charge on Check In.

It was clean and well presented. I was not offered any choice for the hot English Breakfast, I just had the Full English cooked for me - the portion was very generous, but I would have liked to have been asked, as I would have only had a couple of items, and not the large portion served. It was hot and tasty. The selection for Breakfast was good. The accommodation and welcome was clean overall and very good value. I would be happy to stay again.

  • G Sharkey

  • February 2015

Lovely Little Guest House

A nice clean and tidy guest house just minutes away from the town centre.

A very helpful and friendly host plus a nice breakfast made this a pleasant stay. Our room had a cracking view of the cricket ground. We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • alison s

  • January 2015

Excellent had an overnight stay.

Good value for money, what I expected for the price and plenty of parking availible for free

  • Neil Phillips

  • January 2015


Very friendly, comfortable bed and lovely breakfast.