No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Airedale Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
23 Trafalgar Square, , , Scarborough, YO12 7PZ
Airedale Guest House Scarborough is an early victorian four story town house with a 4 star rating by Enjoy England. It is a non smoking friendly establishment, noted for its good food and cleanliness. Quietly situated in an airy tree lined square off the main thoroughfare of North Marine Road. The rear of the property has extensive views over Scarborough’s County Cricket Ground and the open countryside beyond. Placed on the Northside between Peasholm Park and the shopping centre, means all the beaches and attractions such as the indoor and outdoor pools, the Alexandra Bowls Centre, Kinderland, Theatres and Restaurants are within easy walking distance. By car or local transport you can easily reach York, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Filey and Bridlington. Also the North York Moor National Park including Goathland the home of the TV series “Heartbeat”. All rooms are en-suite and distributed over four floors with Central Heating, colour TV’s, clock/radio alarms and complimentary beverage trays that are replenished daily. Hair Dryers and Ironing facilities are available on request. Freeview has recently been added to all rooms and Wi-Fi is available on request. We offer a full English breakfast also a vegitarian alternitive. Our Vegie Breakfasts are second to none having all the qualities of a traditional cooked Breakfast, replacing the meat products with Quorn or Soya alternatives. And of course, we use a seperate oven and grill. Many Vegan alternatives are also available.
Picture of Airedale Guest House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a very pleasant stay , staff very friendly, good location .would stay again

Reviewed by
JULIE L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyable stay despite the weather
The guys who run this guesthouse are warm and freindly,the room was charming, the breakfasts cooked for us were excellent, All in all a really enjoyable stay in a lovely atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Dot H

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hedley Verity
Our trip to Scarborough was a late decision to attend a drama event at the North Marine Road ground to coincide with the 75th anniversary of Hedley Verity's last match against Sussex, when he took seven wickets for nine runs. I am Verity's prize-winning biographer and earlier we had attended another ceremony at Hove on the 70th anniversary. We found Adrian, our host at the Airedale Guest House, to be charming and helpful and his breakfasts were top notch and wholesome. It was also very convenient for the cricket just round the corner. It was basic accommodation but no complaints at the price value. We would perhaps have normally stayed in a hotel with more spacious rooms and facilities. All in all, though, we congratulate Adrian on his cordial welcome. It couldn't have been bettered in the Welsh valleys!

Reviewed by
Alan Hill

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We enjoyed our stay so much we are planing to stay again the hosts were fantastic and were very helpful rooms are clean and tidy and spaceous freeview on the tele a bonus with having kids and free parking will recommend to all

Reviewed by
Hannah Crisp

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B,
Myself and my husband speant two days here, first break without the kids. We had a fantastic time sightseeing and relaxing. This B & B is ideally located for both bays. Everything was within walking distance. The B & B itself was clean and tidy, the bed was extremely comfortable. Nothing was a problem for the owner, who was extremely friendly and made an effort to get to know his guests. He also made an excellent breakfast that would set you up for the day. I would 100% use this place again.

Reviewed by
A Green

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Girl
I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised at all we got for the £50 a night tariff, the welcome, the room, the food,and the view, were second to non. I can recommend this guest house to anybody singles, couples, and families. If you like cricket this is the spot with an amazing view of the grounds

Reviewed by
R Shaw

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Alan M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to to stay, so kind and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Hick

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in Scarborough
I've been holidaying in Scarborough for 20 years and will only stay here. The location is perfect for access to both bays, the rooms are beautiful and the service is outstanding. My partner couldn't travel with me this easter so I stayed alone and had the most relaxing time. With a great nights sleep on a comfy bed, a delicious breakfast and wonderful hosts, once again, I'm planning my next stay already. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good
We enjoyed staying at the Airdale. We llike quiet locations - not on main roads with through traffic. This is a good location backing onto the Cricket ground and with a quiet road with good parking at the front. It's not the smartest location but the friendly welcome and good hospitality and banter make up for it. It is close enough to the town centre and seafront to walk easily and for us ideally located for our daughter's flat 10 minutes walk away.

Reviewed by
Edwin Mayhew

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next