No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Green Man

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Dagmar Avenue, , , Wembley, HA9 8DF
The Green Man is situated at the top of Wembley Hill, with fantastic views of Wembley Stadium, London and its surrounds. A popular public house with locals, football fans and concert goers alike. The Green Man has an half acre beer garden, children's play area, outdoor bar facilities and clean, comfortable hotel rooms with all the basic necessities to suit guests wishing to stay long or short term. This traditional public house has a very extensive menu with a variety of dishes to suit all tastes. All room rates are on a room only basis.
Picture of The Green Man, Wembley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Assessment
Hotel was dirty and room was disgusting,dirty walls and toilet paint was gone

Reviewed by
Kingsley O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible in every way
Problems with the room:
Shower cut out and was a vary cheap model shower
The walls had marks all over and roof at cracks in
Mirror had a crack at the side and not enough brew stuff
All the room just felt untidy and the toilet didn't look every clean and proper dusty my girlfriend was sneezed most the time
Only booked the room because I had the eminem concert ticket and couldn't find a hotel close enough
But not worth the money advised to stay away if you want quality and the bed was a little tuff to sleep on

Reviewed by
Samuel Kelly

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommendable, great location for shopping, convenient & great place for football fans
The whole place is great value for money, we are planning to book again and recommend it to our friends. My family were very impressed for the service , the room and and the location .

Reviewed by
M Siriphat

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cant complain
loved the stay

Reviewed by
ernest williams

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went down for capital summertime ball. The staff were lovely and the atmosphere was just like a local pub. The food was vwe nice although we only had dinner. The rooms, I felt could have done with touching up a little bit. They seemed a bit old and tatty. The room itself was worth the money though. And the location of the pub to Wembley stadium was great! Just walked down the hill and over the road and we were there. Overall not a bad place to stay if you want cheap.

Reviewed by
F Heaver

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not All Bad
If you want to be with in walking distance of Wembley Stadium and you're on a tight budget, then the Green Man is fine. Room was clean but requires refurbishment. As it was close to my client and has ample off road parking, it served its purpose for me, but I wouldn't stay for a holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
John Kimberley

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
My daughter and I just needed a bed for the night for our trip to London. The room was cheap and cheerful. It did what we wanted. No luxuries, just practical. Not for the more fussy customer who is expecting Premier Inn or Travelodge standard.

Reviewed by
Mandy B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful - excellent location
I stayed with my daughter for a 1D concert.
The room was very basic, but was very clean.
The beds were spotless.
Everyone was friendly.
The pub is literally a 5 minute walk from Wembley Stadium.
Excellent price considering you can park overnight there too.

Reviewed by
sarah clarke

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Stayed here for one night and to be honest would not have stayed any longer, absolutely filthy room, linen was clean but the bed was broken, towel rail hanging off wall, dirty walls, overall cleanliness was appalling. Staff was friendly enough andcpub area didn't seem to bad but would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lisa E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dump bedroom unfit to let

Reviewed by
D BRADSHAW

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next