No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Green Man

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Dagmar Avenue, , , Wembley, HA9 8DF
The Green Man is situated at the top of Wembley Hill, with fantastic views of Wembley Stadium, London and its surrounds. A popular public house with locals, football fans and concert goers alike. The Green Man has an half acre beer garden, children's play area, outdoor bar facilities and clean, comfortable hotel rooms with all the basic necessities to suit guests wishing to stay long or short term. This traditional public house has a very extensive menu with a variety of dishes to suit all tastes. All room rates are on a room only basis.
Picture of The Green Man, Wembley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
As long as you are just looking for somewhere to lay your head, not too fussy about decor it is just about ok. The toilet seat was hanging off, plug sockets did not work decor was at best flaky and old. There were holes in the walls, worn carpets and a general dilapidation and long term neglect. On the plus side the towels and sheets were clean. You do get what you pay for.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Main issue
A really nice hotel but the main weakness is the lack of a breakfast in the morning.
Its for this main reason that I will not stay again or recommend to work colleagues.

Reviewed by
Peter Jennings

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful.
Lovely warm welcome from Neil who is very friendly and helpful. We were in Room 7 which was really quite grim. Bathroom window wouldn't shut and needs replacing as it is rotting.There does appear to be renovation in progress that is badly needed. We had a meal that was standard pub grub tasty and well presented.This hotel receives very varying reviews depending on what peoples expectations are. We look at a hotel as a base and the room is somewhere to sleep and leave your luggage. For us this hotel does what it says on the tin. It is the perfect base for Wembley Stadium. There is a footpath to the rear of the hotel that is a shortcut to Empire Way so the stadium is only a short walk away. We enjoyed our two night stay and would happily stay again. Anyone expecting 4 star luxury for £49 a night in London is in serious need of Mental Health Medication!!!

Reviewed by
P KEANE

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Very good

Reviewed by
Saumil Shah

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
The hotel is okay for the price. The room was fairly clean and spacious. The most positive thing I can say is for the money there doesn't seem to be anything better available near that part of London.

Reviewed by
J Grabowski

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of the green man!
When we arrived at the green man, we walked in to the pub area and four people were sat there, and looked at us like we were aliens or from a different universe, the girl behind the bar had never smiled or spoke until we spoke to her, the owner or manager never spoke to is. The room looked like it was failing apart, the bed was clean but the carpet, the windows and the bathroom were not clean at all. The only thing that I would say was ok was the man who was working behind the bar in the morning! Would not stay her again!

Reviewed by
J Bevan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Really nice room with plenty of space. Really great value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Toni v

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for what was needed
Was only staying for one night it was perfect for what we needed it for, good value for money. We would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

situated brilliantly for wembley arena, staff helpful, bedding and towels spotless. After that it goes down hill. didn't pay a lot so didn't expect the hilton standards. Plugs and fire hanging off wall, plaster falling off the wall, finger marks all over walls, windows falling apart, no shower curtain or shaver plug and to top it all an empty paint tub for a waste basket. On the up side there was a fridge in room which was a bonus. If the hotel was given a little TLC and some updating I would definately stay again but as it stands I will not go back.

Reviewed by
GWYNETH P

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lads only
This is a pub near wembley stadium & good for a lads weekend in london etc.
The bathroom was falling apart, side hanging off the bath & sink, window cill rotten with mouldy shower water, beer & coffee stains up the walls. Clean bedding, lots of hot water & free car parking, good access to london underground. good sized room with high ceilings. Not a place to take children or impress a girlfriend !!! but its ok for London weekend & wembley stadium etc

Reviewed by
Trevor H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next