No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Green Man

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Dagmar Avenue, , , Wembley, HA9 8DF
The Green Man is situated at the top of Wembley Hill, with fantastic views of Wembley Stadium, London and its surrounds. A popular public house with locals, football fans and concert goers alike. The Green Man has an half acre beer garden, children's play area, outdoor bar facilities and clean, comfortable hotel rooms with all the basic necessities to suit guests wishing to stay long or short term. This traditional public house has a very extensive menu with a variety of dishes to suit all tastes. All room rates are on a room only basis.
Picture of The Green Man, Wembley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Green Man
Very good stay.

Reviewed by
kelvin laws

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£50 for a disgusting hovel... Feel ripped off
What a horrible place... No real receptionist... Just a rude barman
Corridors where poorly lit and walls looked like they are falling apart
The room... Oh my... A very low, uncomfortable and wonky bed, very poorly insulated (if its insulated at all), heater was to weak to counter this. Walls where dirty and stained, and some even cracked, had rotten looking furniture.
Now... The bathroom... Oh my word... A bath with a badly damaged side, a sink that had no plug, and the cabinet it was on was heavily damaged, the window was rotten, and the windowsil was trampy and had duck tape to cover up the cracks.
The location is also a pain if you do not drive, either way up Dagmar Ave, its a steep, and unsafe walk on a winters day when its icy

Reviewed by
P Pitchley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would definitely stay there again.
I stayed over Christmas eve.
The room was clean and pleasant and great value for money.

Reviewed by
sara r

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Value for Money
We stayed here and the room was fantastic and clean.

Reviewed by
Glen G

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The room was basic but thats to be expected for the price. What isnt expected is the shower not working and the window not closing.

Reviewed by
A Duffy

From Newcastle , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value For Money
Myself and two others stayed at the Green Man on the 5th December for a gig we were attending at Wembley Arena.
The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was great, and the beds were very comfortable.
We also had food in the pub before we went out, which was also excellent.
I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend others to do so as well.

Reviewed by
K Lofthouse

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
As long as you are just looking for somewhere to lay your head, not too fussy about decor it is just about ok. The toilet seat was hanging off, plug sockets did not work decor was at best flaky and old. There were holes in the walls, worn carpets and a general dilapidation and long term neglect. On the plus side the towels and sheets were clean. You do get what you pay for.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Main issue
A really nice hotel but the main weakness is the lack of a breakfast in the morning.
Its for this main reason that I will not stay again or recommend to work colleagues.

Reviewed by
Peter Jennings

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful.
Lovely warm welcome from Neil who is very friendly and helpful. We were in Room 7 which was really quite grim. Bathroom window wouldn't shut and needs replacing as it is rotting.There does appear to be renovation in progress that is badly needed. We had a meal that was standard pub grub tasty and well presented.This hotel receives very varying reviews depending on what peoples expectations are. We look at a hotel as a base and the room is somewhere to sleep and leave your luggage. For us this hotel does what it says on the tin. It is the perfect base for Wembley Stadium. There is a footpath to the rear of the hotel that is a shortcut to Empire Way so the stadium is only a short walk away. We enjoyed our two night stay and would happily stay again. Anyone expecting 4 star luxury for £49 a night in London is in serious need of Mental Health Medication!!!

Reviewed by
P KEANE

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Very good

Reviewed by
Saumil Shah

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next