No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Green Man

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Dagmar Avenue, , , Wembley, HA9 8DF
The Green Man is situated at the top of Wembley Hill, with fantastic views of Wembley Stadium, London and its surrounds. A popular public house with locals, football fans and concert goers alike. The Green Man has an half acre beer garden, children's play area, outdoor bar facilities and clean, comfortable hotel rooms with all the basic necessities to suit guests wishing to stay long or short term. This traditional public house has a very extensive menu with a variety of dishes to suit all tastes. All room rates are on a room only basis.
Picture of The Green Man, Wembley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for what was needed
Was only staying for one night it was perfect for what we needed it for, good value for money. We would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

situated brilliantly for wembley arena, staff helpful, bedding and towels spotless. After that it goes down hill. didn't pay a lot so didn't expect the hilton standards. Plugs and fire hanging off wall, plaster falling off the wall, finger marks all over walls, windows falling apart, no shower curtain or shaver plug and to top it all an empty paint tub for a waste basket. On the up side there was a fridge in room which was a bonus. If the hotel was given a little TLC and some updating I would definately stay again but as it stands I will not go back.

Reviewed by
GWYNETH P

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lads only
This is a pub near wembley stadium & good for a lads weekend in london etc.
The bathroom was falling apart, side hanging off the bath & sink, window cill rotten with mouldy shower water, beer & coffee stains up the walls. Clean bedding, lots of hot water & free car parking, good access to london underground. good sized room with high ceilings. Not a place to take children or impress a girlfriend !!! but its ok for London weekend & wembley stadium etc

Reviewed by
Trevor H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for London
Went there for a 1 night stopover as family group visiting London. Very easy to find, close to end of M1 so no need to drive through the London chaos to get there or away and perfect location if visiting Wembley, plenty of parking space. Great beer garden and decent food and plenty of screens for watching sport. Room was fairly standard and the bathroom could have done with a good spruce up. Having said that, I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected, although seriously in need of repairs and redecoration. No towel in room

Reviewed by
m johnson

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Assessment
Hotel was dirty and room was disgusting,dirty walls and toilet paint was gone

Reviewed by
Kingsley O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible in every way
Problems with the room:
Shower cut out and was a vary cheap model shower
The walls had marks all over and roof at cracks in
Mirror had a crack at the side and not enough brew stuff
All the room just felt untidy and the toilet didn't look every clean and proper dusty my girlfriend was sneezed most the time
Only booked the room because I had the eminem concert ticket and couldn't find a hotel close enough
But not worth the money advised to stay away if you want quality and the bed was a little tuff to sleep on

Reviewed by
Samuel Kelly

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommendable, great location for shopping, convenient & great place for football fans
The whole place is great value for money, we are planning to book again and recommend it to our friends. My family were very impressed for the service , the room and and the location .

Reviewed by
M Siriphat

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cant complain
loved the stay

Reviewed by
ernest williams

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went down for capital summertime ball. The staff were lovely and the atmosphere was just like a local pub. The food was vwe nice although we only had dinner. The rooms, I felt could have done with touching up a little bit. They seemed a bit old and tatty. The room itself was worth the money though. And the location of the pub to Wembley stadium was great! Just walked down the hill and over the road and we were there. Overall not a bad place to stay if you want cheap.

Reviewed by
F Heaver

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next