Reviews - Aartswood Guest House


27/29 Trafalgar Square , ,, Scarborough, YO12 7PZ

Price From 92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rebecca R

  • August 2015

Value for money

Very friendly, helpful owners.

Bed very comfortable, room sufficient for our stay. Very peaceful. Very good value for money.

  • J Rowell

  • August 2015

Bed too uncomfortable!

The room was clean and tidy, but the bed was very uncomfortable, felt the springs terribly and found it hard to fall asleep, and there was no top sheet on the bed, and I always feel very uncomfortable with no top sheet.

The sink in the bathroom so small it was hard to use. The TV was very small, smaller than I had ever seen in a B&B, but it worked ok.

  • Carol B

  • July 2015

Weekend Stay

We have stayed at the Aartswood several times before.

We always receive a warm welcome from William and Maureen. Nothing is too much trouble. Thanks again.

  • P Gore

  • June 2015

Comfy, Great Location, The Friendliest Hosts

Mo and Co, were very friendly and made sure we had everything we need.

Its idealy located near the beaches in a very quiet and clean area. Ideal for a few days stop off while you explore the area.

  • J Collyer

  • March 2015

Great stay, Lovely Position

This guesthouse is in a great position.

The quality of the accomodation was very high and the owners could not have been nicer.

  • k newton

  • February 2015

Aartswood Guest House

Stay at the guesthouse

  • Wendy Fox

  • February 2015

Excellent in every way.

Very hospitable, accommodating couple, made us feel welcome & couldn't do enough to make our stay any better.

I would recommend without any doubt. Hope to cross paths with this genuine couple again.

  • A Charlesworth

  • December 2014


Everything about this stay was outstanding

  • J McGahan

  • December 2014

cosey little break

Very friendly welcome and great hosts.

Good location n a standard room. Food was a little basic and not a lot of effort for vegetarians. All I'm all a very good stay with minor faults.

  • danny w

  • October 2014


easy to park close to centre