No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aartswood Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
27 Trafalgar Square, , , Scarborough, YO12 7PZ
If you are searching for somewhere that is relaxing, informal and peaceful yet close to the heart of everything, then look no further. The Aartswood Guest House provides ample free parking yet is conveniently situated close to Scarborough town centre. It is just a short walk to the beach and all the major attractions that the town has to offer. All 6 bedrooms have en-suite/ private facilities, complimentary beverages and biscuits, televisions, radio alarm clocks, toilet, shower, wash basins with shaver points and central heating throughout. Situated on the ground floor is a pleasant dining room where we provide freshly cooked meals. The reception area provides a selection of leaflets, maps and other sources of information that will enable you to get the maximum benefit from your visit to Scarborough. The guest house looks onto a classic landscaped Victorian square complete with gardens and park benches. The rear of the building has a marvellous view over the impressive North Marine Road cricket ground, a home to Yorkshire cricket club, which regularly hosts major matches
Picture of Aartswood Guest House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay at Aartswood guest house.

Reviewed by
LINDA B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor beds
Materesses absolutly poor lumpy n worn out ! big gap in middle causing more discomfort. 40 odd steps to walk up n down. Not for me thankyou !

Reviewed by
P Barton

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall comments
The accommodation was adequate for my needs, the owners are very welcoming and friendly, i will definitely go again

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in room 3 nice clean en-suite,great view on to the cricket ground,nice owners

Reviewed by
jeffrey errington

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For one night only
A handy little bed and breakfast location for Scarborough centre. Being off the main road no traffic noise. Comfortable bed. TV flat screen, but mounted rather high on wall at foot of bed. Bathroom small but functional. Upon arrival cash was requested for payment as banking cards not accepted. Dining room needed better signage as you feel as if you are going into the kitchen untill you see the room to the right. Shame there is no view onto the cricket field! Breakfast lovely.

Reviewed by
R Leach

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Star Accommodation with 5 Star treatment.
The Owners are very nice and give you plenty of info.The only one thing is that the Bathroom is very very small.

Reviewed by
Tony T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Service

Reviewed by
Chris Scott

From Wigston, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs refurbishment
The owners are friendly and the foods good.but the decor needs uplifting and the beds are so old there uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
m preston

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Clean
We enjoyed our stay for the 2 nights we were there it was clean and comfortable. The couple who own the place are very friendly and helpful. They are happy to help in any way they can. We have stayed all around the country and this is one of those places you feel at home as soon as you arrive. We would be happy to return again at any time.

Reviewed by
Norman S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic !
Perfect place to stay by the sea.
Everything within an easy walking distance.
Suitable for all.
Comfortable warm,clean room with ensuite.
Breakfasts are fantastic, fresh, homemade and of a very good quality and quantity with lots of choices, well worth getting out of bed for.
Customer service is excellent, always made to feel very welcome.
We do hope to stay here again and again...THANKYOU VERY MUCH !!!

Reviewed by
Nigel G

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next