Abbot's Fireside

4

High Street, Elham,, Canterbury, CT4 6TD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Barker

  • March 2015

Nice room in a quirky and beautiful old building.

Everyone staying was offered only continental breakfast...but it was very basic, just toast, croissants, cereal and yoghurt. There was no fresh fruit, meats or cheeses as I would expect. We would have preferred an option of a cooked breakfast but no one was offered this, despite the smells from the kitchen suggesting that they could offer this. Dinner was pricey and of average standard. The village was quaint and the staff were genuinely lovely and friendly and created a warm and inviting atmosphere.

  • D Pearce

  • March 2015

Abbot's Fireside

We stayed here the night before taking the channel tunnel.

The hotel has fantastic character and history. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Perry B

  • February 2015

Lovely

Had a fantastic stay everything was was just right could not fault a thing

  • Jem T

  • February 2015

Something Special

If, you have to stay in hotels on a regular basis(once/twice weekly) like me, what appeals when with family is character.

Abbots Fireside is full of that and more. Plus if you are taking a channel crossing it is the perfect place to sojourn on the night before.

  • david d

  • January 2015

took in a piece of history

The staff were very welcoming the food good quality ,the room had a slight slope but after a few realales it was straightened out ,very enjoyable stay many thanks

  • B Campbell

  • December 2014

Old English charm and excellent service

Lovely old guesthouse, within easy reach of Canterbury and the coast.

Staff were attentive and welcoming, rooms characterful and cosy. Continental breakfast was great, loved the fresh croissants!

  • David G

  • November 2014

Excellent Oldie Worldie Pub with lots of history & character

Lovely quaint, very old pub with accommodation.

Stayed for a night, room was excellent, evening meal was of very good standard and quality, chef's signature chips are a must. Excellent customer service throughout our stay, thank you.

  • G Grayson

  • November 2014

Countryside gem

Can't praise this wonderful retreat and its staff enough.

Food was great. Such a historic place to spend cosy night with great atmosphere.

  • Louise Green

  • November 2014

Old World Charm

A beautiful building dating from the 1600s, set back on a quiet road through an old village.

Would certainly appeal to overseas visitors. Staff VERY friendly and helpful.

  • Stephen L

  • November 2014

Good Value for Money

Low on staff during the visit so it was a little hectic, however very friendly staff