No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingsway Hotel

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Kings road, , , Harrogate, HG1 5JW
The Kingsway Hotel is a converted Victorian townhouse in Central Harrogate. It is privately owned and has been in the same family for over twenty years. All our rooms have private facilities, remote-control colour television, hospitality tray, hair dryer, alarm clock, sumptuous towels and toiletries. Ironing facilities available on request. we are child friendly. We also offer 2 off-street parking. The hotel is located opposite the exhibition halls on Kings Road, and is midway between the Royal Hall and the International Centre, each about 50 yards away. The hotel is less than a quarter of a mile from both Rail and Bus Stations, an easy ten-minute stroll. Taxis are usually available on the rank at the station. Harrogate is well-known for its many fine restaurants and cafes, most of which are within an easy walking distance. However, you can enjoy an ample home-cooked Yorkshire breakfast each morning at the hotel. The spa town of Harrogate is well-situated for exploring the many attractions of Yorkshire and the North of England, and is just 90 minutes from both East and West Coasts. The historic City of York, and the businesses of Leeds are both 30 minutes on the train or by car.
Picture of The Kingsway Hotel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean, very welcoming
would happily stay here again

Reviewed by
Joanne M

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a weekend in Harrogate
This is a very clean guest house run by some lovely people who made me very welcome. I was there to compete in the UKBFF British finals and they tailored my breakfast needs to fit in with my show prep diet. I had a great weekend and was the oldest person to bring home a trophy from the finals! www.kevanwilson.com

Reviewed by
Kevan Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for discovering Harrogate
Great location near many restaurants and town core. Room was fairly basic and walls quite thin, but very clean and had an ensuite. The only real issues was the noise from the street. Also, no wi-fi and tv was password protected, with no instruction on gaining access.
The owner was helpful and accomodating. Veggie breakfast and fruit were appreciated.

Reviewed by
N McLaughlin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the Kingsway
No late check in time and busy main road especially if room in the front at the end of the day it's just bed and breakfast

Reviewed by
a Maynard

From Norfolk, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful
We stayed for just one night prior to visiting the Flower Show and found the hotel to be ideal for our needs. It is centrally located, just a steady 10 minute stroll from the bus/train station. The hotelier was very friendly and welcoming, prepared for our arrival, she offered to take our luggage to our room. The room was spacious and warm, the beds were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious, a full english cooked to order, cereal/fruit/ fruit juice and as much toast as you could eat. The hotelier was obviously knowledgeable of the area giving us directions.

Reviewed by
C Hallam

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great stay, would definitely come again

Reviewed by
C Kellock

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingsway Hotel - little Harrogate gem
Lovely small Hotel in a great location. Small rooms but have everything you could need for your stay. Breakfast good and served hot and cooked fresh - would highly recommend

Reviewed by
G PEACH

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Central Stay
We found The Kingsway Hotel suited our purposes very well. It is close to all the amenities of Harrogate. The owners father was in charge and he was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfy, the extra bed in the room which we didn't in the end use, was full size and would be ideal for an accompanying child. The breakfast was great, hot and was filling!

Reviewed by
Judith Leach

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay and extremely warm welcome.
Me and my friend had a twin room and it had a lovely en suite. The breakfast was lovely and my friend is a vegitarien and her breakfast was very accommodating and well thought out. We slept very well and had a lovely reception on arrival. Would be very happy to stay again when we are in the area.

Reviewed by
d leigh

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

V Good
V Good

Reviewed by
michael hurley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next