No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Claire Michelle

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
62 Central Drive, , , Blackpool, FY1 5QB
You will find a warm welcome at the Claire Michelle. We love to look after families, couples, senior citizens and mature singles. Our guests can choose between standard (Shared toilet and shower facilities) and en-suite rooms. In the mornings we offer cooked english breakfast, fruit juice, cereals, toast, preservs,tea and coffee. The bar is opened until midnight for our guest's convenience. We operate a NO SMOKING policy throughout. The Claire Michelle is superbly situated just a few minutes from The Blackpool Tower and night life, also close to Winter Gardens and shops. Two minute walk will take you to the sea front and the beach. This puts us close to all main attractions. As we are situated opposite Central Carpark and The National Express Terminal you only need to walk a short distance to reach us. Please take time to read Terms and Conditions of Use before you book. You can ask for special things to be arranged in your room: flowers, chocolate, champagne. We also can order theatre tickets for you, all subject to availability and full payment upfront. That way you can be assured of a good seat! **Please note although the Central carpark is directly opposite us, we have no parking availability. However if parking is required we can try to arrange this for you if notice is given prior to arrival** DON'T HESITATE ANY LONGER, BOOK NOW!!!!! We hope to speak to you soon and welcome you to Blackpool at The Claire Michelle. Sandra & Trevor
Picture of The Claire Michelle, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
The hotel is ideally located in the centre of Blackpool and is hosted by a lovely couple who made you feel extremely welcome. The breakfast is superb and everything clean and homely. My hosts welcomed me with a cup of tea and a chat and I felt at ease instantly. For a budget hotel the Claire Michelle is without doubt the best I have stayed at in Blackpool and its friendly owners are genuinely nice people. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
stephen a

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
Felt very welcomed! Lovely people and will return again with my family.

Reviewed by
Danielle Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab time thanks
I stayed at the Claire Michelle for 6 nights and was welcomed by Steph on arrival she greeted me with a smile and brew just what you need after travelling and then she showed me to the room, it was a small but perfectly good room for one person and little luggage has TV and tea making facilities just what was needed. Breakfast high standard there and was met by Roger in the dining room he is very funny and like to be around people you can tell served a full English breakfast and tea both with a smile and a nothing is to much trouble attitude perfect hosts, room was upgraded on second night to an en-suite this was perfect for the rest of my stay was treated like a family friend rather than a guest felt so very welcome and would defiantly stay again

Reviewed by
Robin Coupland

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly people. Lovely breakfast. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
ROBERT BONSALL

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay
Went to Blackpool for a weekend and stayed in this hotel. Brilliant experience! The owners (couple) were extremely nice and helpful. I even got the £5 off coupon for Dungeon (btw, loved it!). Hotel is perfectly located, close to city center, beach and all entertainment places. Definitely place for staying alone, as couple or family, maybe not that much suitable for a big company. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, and very cheap. Don't expect 5 stars experience but it's a great small place to stay for a few days.

Reviewed by
Gennadiy T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lost art of customer service!
Far too rarely these days do we encounter genuinely exceptional customer service. Our stay at the Hotel Claire Michelle was one of those rare occasions. From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel special (handed a cup of tea as it was a freezing cold day). Our lovely host also offered to serve breakfast 90 minutes earlier than normal as I had to leave early for a conference. Throughout our stay she was friendly and helpful beyond the level that you'd ordinarily expect of a hotel.
Blackpool B&Bs are notoriously hit and miss. We were in two minds whether to risk a B&B or play it safe at a chain hotel. We're so glad we took the risk. It was genuinely a pleasure to stay at this hotel thanks to the exceptional customer service and it has compelled me to write this review (a rare event in itself!).

Reviewed by
Jon M

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, cheap, but lovely owners
The room was a little dated and as we had the attic room there was no view of anything (skylights) which was a little grim. It was also up 4 flights of stairs which was hard going. Good value for money and although it said on Late Rooms it was with no breakfast, we did in fact get a breakfast. Decent breakfast, but it would have been nice as we didn't have certain things (like baked beans) if there had been some extra of something else. However, there was an abundant amount of toast and cereal. The proprietors - especially the lady - were really warm and friendly and wanted us to enjoy our time there. Situated very close to everything, ideal for a family with little ones who get tired early on. Even though it is very basic, I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Andrea V

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent will be coming back again dont hesitate book or lose out on a good holiday
on approaching entrance it is well kept compared to neighbours, but once in building it is kept very clean and tidy very welcoming and excellent hospitality to the guests, bedrooms very clean and tidy and adiquite for a family's needs, breakfast was excellent cerials, full english, toast, fresh orange juice,coffee/tea.
overall i would say this would be deserving of 4 stars

Reviewed by
gary blagden

From Newark, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.