No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Ridge Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
The Ridge, Whiteshoots Hill, , Bourton on the Water, GL54 2LE
Year round enjoy the fabulous views surrounding our home or just relax on the terrace. Situated in 2 acres of lawned gardens, less than one mile from the centre of Bourton-on-the-Water, The Ridge offers high quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation for visitors to the Cotswolds. You are certain to feel at home with comfortable accommodation blended with a wonderful relaxed atmosphere. We have 6 rooms available (4 doubles and 2 twin/family rooms all of which are en-suite) one of which is our Four Poster room. All rooms offer: mini fridges (containing mineral water and fresh milk) tea, coffee & chocolate making facilities hairdryer and hot water bottles additional room heater and fan alarm clock radio television Every room has a full hospitality basket Free WiFi. Bourton-on-the-Water has been described as the 'Little Venice' of the Cotswolds and is one of the most popular tourist spots in the region being serviced by the many shops, cafe's, and attractions.
Picture of The Ridge Guest House, Bourton on the Water at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely B&B and great breakfast. Very helpful owners.

Reviewed by
p sisk

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful, clean and excellent value accommodation, really friendly and helpful staff, didn't. manage to get to breakfast (our fault - wedding hangover). Facilities in room were great - good powerful shower.

Reviewed by
A Eloi

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Customer!
We were warmly welcomed on our arrival. Delightful location and beautiful gardens.. Lovely, clean, comfortable room. Owner very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was of the very best quality.
Thoroughly recommend staying there.







Reviewed by
E Tyler

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay - I chose this because it looked clean, which it was. Good breakfast, cozy room and very small but useable ensuite bathroom.
The only downside was that the walls were paper thin so guests will lack privacy...

Reviewed by
J Lazell

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the ridge was really lovely, we would return
We had a lovely stay at the ridge

Reviewed by
D Sitton

From Harlow, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Guest House
The Ridge is a lovely country property with beautiful lawned grounds located just a mile outside the centre of Bourton on the Water. The village was easily accessible by car but it was not practical to walk there in the evening as there were no street lights along the main road and the tree covering made it very dark. John the landlord was very welcoming and was a font of knowledge as to where we might like to visit in the Cotswolds. The bedroom was clean and tidy with only one down side, that on the first night the television did not work due to poor reception and wi-fi was almost non existent but hey, we were in the middle of the countryside. There was a lovely welcome pack waiting for us with plenty of tea bags, coffee and hot chocolate and also fresh milk which was kept in a fridge which was hidden in the wardrobe. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We would have no hesitation in returning to the Ridge should we wish to visit the Cotswold again.

Reviewed by
K Davies

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
Quiet room, comfortable stay with a lovely breakfast and easy access to WiFi made the accommodation ideal for short business stayover for the two days.

Reviewed by
Bryan Hollingsworth

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting and ideal location.Room was very clean and well presented.Delicious breakfast,plenty of choice.Only downside was that shower in bathroom not great, difficult to get right water pressure and temperature! Overall a very pleasant experience and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
John M

From SLOUGH, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ridge, Bourton on the water
Excellent accommodation, service and food, I can thoroughly recommend this guest house!

Reviewed by
Murray Ince

From Totland Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ridge House review
Very good accommodation ,very clean and comfortable. To be able to sit and relax in the lovely garden was a bonus. The very busy main road was a nuicance for coming and going from the hotel.

Reviewed by
SHEILA STONE

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next