No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Ridge Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
The Ridge, Whiteshoots Hill, , Bourton on the Water, GL54 2LE
Year round enjoy the fabulous views surrounding our home or just relax on the terrace. Situated in 2 acres of lawned gardens, less than one mile from the centre of Bourton-on-the-Water, The Ridge offers high quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation for visitors to the Cotswolds. You are certain to feel at home with comfortable accommodation blended with a wonderful relaxed atmosphere. We have 6 rooms available (4 doubles and 2 twin/family rooms all of which are en-suite) one of which is our Four Poster room. All rooms offer: mini fridges (containing mineral water and fresh milk) tea, coffee & chocolate making facilities hairdryer and hot water bottles additional room heater and fan alarm clock radio television Every room has a full hospitality basket Free WiFi. Bourton-on-the-Water has been described as the 'Little Venice' of the Cotswolds and is one of the most popular tourist spots in the region being serviced by the many shops, cafe's, and attractions.
Picture of The Ridge Guest House, Bourton on the Water at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting and ideal location.Room was very clean and well presented.Delicious breakfast,plenty of choice.Only downside was that shower in bathroom not great, difficult to get right water pressure and temperature! Overall a very pleasant experience and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
John M

From SLOUGH, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ridge, Bourton on the water
Excellent accommodation, service and food, I can thoroughly recommend this guest house!

Reviewed by
Murray Ince

From Totland Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ridge House review
Very good accommodation ,very clean and comfortable. To be able to sit and relax in the lovely garden was a bonus. The very busy main road was a nuicance for coming and going from the hotel.

Reviewed by
SHEILA STONE

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
David Parry

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a much needed break in beautiful surrounds
my husband and I both enjoyed our stay if only an overnight one very clean and tidy hosts very helpful

Reviewed by
mary j

From andover hants, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswolds at last!!
Very pleasant place to stay, beautiful house, gardens and accommodation. Very handy for all Cotswold's main attractions yet very peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay, amazing value for money in such a prime location. Book it and see for your self.

Reviewed by
ROGER W

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent B&B
The Ridge is set just outside the village so it was very easy to find and although set of a main road was very quiet indeed. This was due to nice high hedges that surround a beautiful garden. We were greeted very warmly and then told of many local pubs to get some food, which we found very helpful. The room itself was very nice and clean with a good sized shower. We would definitely stay again and I would recommend to anybody who was looking for a getaway in the Cotswold's.

Reviewed by
M Stott

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ridge Guest House, Bourton-on-the Water
This is an excellent location to choose as a base to tour the Cotswolds and well worth the money. John and his wife (the owners) provide clean and comfortable accommodation and the breakfasts are top notch. Situated in lovely grounds and central for all amenities. Well worth a stay!

Reviewed by
John Puryer

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome to a lovely homely bed and breakfast, clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
joanne c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswolds place to be Bourton on the water
Just a walk for Bourton on the Water thta allows you to avoid busy parking and see the village at its best. The attention to detail is supaerb and it is just like home without the washing up and the view from the garden is breathtakining

Reviewed by
D Poultney

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2