No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yorkshire Bridge Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ashopton Road, , , Bamford, S33 0AZ
A warm Peak District welcome to the famous, pet friendly AA 4 star Yorkshire Bridge Inn and Country Hotel. Situated almost on the shores of Ladybower reservoir in Derbyshire's lovely Hope Valley. Our 14 en suite bedroom Peak District hotel, plus nearby luxury apartment accommodation, helps satisfy the increasing demand for holidays and short breaks in this wonderful part of the country. Ideally located for a few days 'away from it all', the Yorkshire Bridge Inn is located in Bamford at the heart of the UK's oldest National Park with superb walking from the front door! Our famous hotel is also close to Chatsworth House, Castleton, Bakewell, Dovedale and many more places of interest in and around the Hope Valley and beyond. The Yorkshire Bridge has 14 en suite bedrooms, ranging from 4 poster rooms to twin rooms, all come equipped with colour TV, Hairdryer, Tea and Coffee making facilities and telephone. Guests can choose from a variety of 'pub' style dishes in the restaurant, Sunday lunch is also served every week. This is the Yorkshire Bridge guide to things to do in and around our famous country inn. Walking, cycling, bird watching or some great photo locations that we can divulge - the Yorkshire Bridge Inn will help you get the most out of your stay in the Peak District!
Picture of Yorkshire Bridge Inn, Bamford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My great Stay
It was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and it was very lovely stay people were friendly food excellent

Reviewed by
j harris

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional pub with clean accommodation, wonderful friendly staff, good food
Staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. Loved the fresh milk in a thermos for tea and coffee in our room and the hand baked biscuits. First thing we do when staying anywhere is check the cleanliness of the bathroom as we have had some nasty experiences, but the bathroom was spotless. Decor in room was a tad worn (Room 4) but in good condition. Food was delicious pub type food, freshly cooked and plentiful. Breakfasts were delicious and plenty of choice including fish and vegetarian. Location was ideal just a short stroll to the reservoir. Plenty of parking. Traditional pub with plenty of seating outside to enjoy the weather. One of the best pubs we have stayed at and brilliant value for money. Would recommend this place and definitely stay again

Reviewed by
bryan derrington

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned pub but nice stay
We arrived and staff very helpful lent us maps of area and reserved table already for tea. Food was good and traditional and good portions. Breakfast was nice with a nice choice and mix and match. The seating in the public bar need updating very uncomfortable and dated. But need to keep the old fashion charm. The room we stayed in was nice and clean but we could hear the room above when going to toilet. We enjoyed our stay and would come again central to everything.

Reviewed by
james hill

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service,comfortable and clean accommodation and generously portions of tasty food.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food's the thing
Our stay was excellent from start to finish. Room was quiet and clean with very welcome drinks and biscuits after a days walking. The food was excellent particularly the breakfasts which were enough to keep us going for the day.

Reviewed by
John O'Brien

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect stay for a hiking weekend
I had a great stay; the room was lovely, the bed comfortable, the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
The meals were generously proportioned and reasonably priced .

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to come back too

Reviewed by
P Page

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great

Reviewed by
TH R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay. Couldn't fault anything. /
Would stay again

Reviewed by
elizabeth c

From derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yorkshire Bridge Inn - Superb
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.
Location, accommodation, cleanliness and service outstanding.
Breakfast was scrumptious.
We enjoyed a lunch and two evening meals, which were absolutely delicious too.
The Yorkshire Bridge Inn is fabulous. We really enjoyed our stay and the location is ideal for walks and sight seeing.

Reviewed by
K Peake

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next