Reviews - Friars Rest Guest House


81 Fulford Road, ,, York, YO10 4BD

Price From 118.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (64)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Jones

  • August 2015

Nice B&B great location.

Very friendly owners, good location, only 10 min walk along river to York centre.

Good parking.

  • Thornton B

  • May 2015

Friars rest

If your on a budget not a bad place to stay.

Clean tidy good breakfast. I was on top floor and floor a bit creaky fine for me not sure about anyone below. Very short walk into York centre.

  • Thomas W

  • April 2015

Friars Rest Guest House

Comfortable hotel, walking distance to centre of York, enjoyed our stay.

  • Amanda Cope

  • April 2015

Friars Rest Guest House

Was given a warm welcome and nothing was too much excellent and plenty of choice room comfortable and well worth the money.

  • Janet R

  • March 2015

Great stay

Excellent value for money.

hosts friendly, breakfast very tasty good quality. Would stay again.....

  • Anne Jones

  • March 2015

Good clean comfortable room.

Friendly helpful reception. Good cooked breakfast. Our room at the front was quite noisy from road.

All in all would use again and would recommend to others.

  • g wallington

  • March 2015

Friars Rest Guest House

Very friendly.

A well run and excellent B and B.

  • Lorraine S

  • February 2015

Friars Rest Guest House

Excellent accommodation, great service and good veggie breakfast.

  • E Leatherbarrow

  • February 2015

birthday stay

Had a really good nights stay here apart from one minor hiccup which the owner soon sorted out for us, would recommend this b&b for anyone looking to stay just outside yorks city walls!

  • Eunice Newman

  • February 2015

A Gem in a sea of overpriced, over hyped accommodation in York.

A sparkling Guest House that passes every test in our experience of last minute booking.

We have nothing to say other than good things. For the price, the warm hospitality, the comfort and the food we award it the best in its range in York.....and we know York!!