You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Friars Rest Guest House

3

81 Fulford Road, ,, York, YO10 4BD

Price From 102.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (51)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura G

  • May 2016

Lovely welcoming guest house.

This is a fabulous guest house a short walk from the city centre, the owner was extremely welcoming and friendly; I received an email and a phone call from him following my booking to make sure I new where I was going and to see what time I expected to arrive to ensure someone would be there to greet me.

Nice little touch. The room was clean and fresh, we had the room with the private toilet separate and shower and wash basin in the room. The only slight let down was that the shower wasn't very good and could do with a uplift apart from this the hotel was lovely and we have both said we would go back again.

  • Kaylea W

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

It's was a lovely place really friendly staff delicious breakfast and comfy beds.

  • jane p

  • April 2016

Very good

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Friars Rest, it was very clean and comfortable and the host was very pleasent and welcoming.

Also the breakfast was delicious.

  • alastair s

  • April 2016

fabulous york.

Small shower, toilet area, in room, for us wasn't a problem.

Otherwise, very comfortable, homely, good hosts, made us very welcome.

Central to york city, and all attractions.bonus having off street oarking.

  • Angela O

  • February 2016

Helpful

I was welcomed and no issue was a problem.

I had a personal issue with the strength of the bed I explained and was offered a different room with a divan bed. It was no hassle and I appreciated that. Thank you we had a lovely stay.

  • kate bennison

  • January 2016

Weekend away with hubby

Lovely people amazing food very organised the was perfect very clean

  • Linsey F

  • December 2015

Christmas markets

Excellent location with only a 10 minute walk to city centre.

Steve was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again but have a room with en suite.

  • Robert Wilbraham

  • November 2015

Robster

Clean and an excellent location.

  • graeme d

  • November 2015

Enjoyable stay

Excellent b&b very good value for money clean and tidy with good food and a friendly staff, only a short walk to the centre of york and the off road parking area a bonus.

  • tracey s

  • November 2015

days away

would recommend this guest house to other family and friends.

the owner is doing a very good job as only just taken over. nothing was too much trouble.