Reviews - Friars Rest Guest House

3

81 Fulford Road, ,, York, YO10 4BD

Price From 112.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (60)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kate bennison

  • January 2016

Weekend away with hubby

Lovely people amazing food very organised the was perfect very clean

  • Linsey F

  • December 2015

Christmas markets

Excellent location with only a 10 minute walk to city centre.

Steve was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again but have a room with en suite.

  • Robert Wilbraham

  • November 2015

Robster

Clean and an excellent location.

  • graeme d

  • November 2015

Enjoyable stay

Excellent b&b very good value for money clean and tidy with good food and a friendly staff, only a short walk to the centre of york and the off road parking area a bonus.

  • tracey s

  • November 2015

days away

would recommend this guest house to other family and friends.

the owner is doing a very good job as only just taken over. nothing was too much trouble.

  • A Jones

  • August 2015

Nice B&B great location.

Very friendly owners, good location, only 10 min walk along river to York centre.

Good parking.

  • Thornton B

  • May 2015

Friars rest

If your on a budget not a bad place to stay.

Clean tidy good breakfast. I was on top floor and floor a bit creaky fine for me not sure about anyone below. Very short walk into York centre.

  • Thomas W

  • April 2015

Friars Rest Guest House

Comfortable hotel, walking distance to centre of York, enjoyed our stay.

  • Amanda Cope

  • April 2015

Friars Rest Guest House

Was given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble.food excellent and plenty of choice room comfortable and well worth the money.

  • Janet R

  • March 2015

Great stay

Excellent value for money.

hosts friendly, breakfast very tasty good quality. Would stay again.....

Response from hotel

Thank you for a fantastic review of your stay with us, we really appreciate this and hope you may stay with us again soon. Take care, Phil.