Friars Rest Guest House

3

81 Fulford Road, , YORK, York, YO10 4BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (68)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amanda Cope

  • April 2015

Friars Rest Guest House

Was given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble.food excellent and plenty of choice room comfortable and well worth the money.

  • Janet R

  • March 2015

Great stay

Excellent value for money.

hosts friendly, breakfast very tasty good quality. Would stay again.....

  • Anne Jones

  • March 2015

Good clean comfortable room.

Friendly helpful reception. Good cooked breakfast. Our room at the front was quite noisy from road.

All in all would use again and would recommend to others.

  • g wallington

  • March 2015

Friars Rest Guest House

Very friendly.

A well run and excellent B and B.

  • Lorraine S

  • February 2015

Friars Rest Guest House

Excellent accommodation, great service and good veggie breakfast.

  • E Leatherbarrow

  • February 2015

birthday stay

Had a really good nights stay here apart from one minor hiccup which the owner soon sorted out for us, would recommend this b&b for anyone looking to stay just outside yorks city walls!

  • Eunice Newman

  • February 2015

A Gem in a sea of overpriced, over hyped accommodation in York.

A sparkling Guest House that passes every test in our experience of last minute booking.

We have nothing to say other than good things. For the price, the warm hospitality, the comfort and the food we award it the best in its range in York.....and we know York!!

  • A Hutchison

  • January 2015

Hospitable and Helpful

Late booking for £37 single in this traditional guest house; good value and it did the job.

Marion couldn't have been more helpful with arrival arrangements, parking and walking directions. Room 5 was clean and warm, bed comfy and a good shower, everything worked. Great position for walking into York; 20 mins to the Minster, less to the Shambles. I didn't choose full English but it looked good. Room has welcome tea tray but alas, no Earl Grey or decaf. Nice biscuits. Shower gel but take your own shampoo. Good hairdryer.

  • Khloe Blackburn

  • January 2015

A lovely guest house

Booked this guest house as a last resort after deciding to stay an extra night whilst away.

Its in a great quiet area thats quick to get to the centre. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The room was spotless, really cosy and the bed was comfy for a good nights sleep. The shower was brill (compared to the night before's stay) as it had constant warm water along with heating in the morning and evening which was a lovely touch when getting ready. Breakfast was great. We got a choice of fresh drinks as well as cereal to go with an optional full english and toast on the side which was lovely. Was worried about parking my car close by however they had a permit to park right outside on the road which topped it off for me. Thank you!

  • victoria storr

  • January 2015

Friars Rest Review

Great accommodation.

Friendly staff. 10 minute walk to Yorkcentre. Lovely breakfast, clean accommodation, comfortable room.