No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Isles Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Somerled Square, , , Portree, IV51 9EH
The Isles Inn is situated in a quiet corner of Somerled Square yet only minutes away from the Shops, Harbour and Swimming Pool. Portree is located in the centre of the Isle of Skye and is an ideal location for touring the Misty Isle and beyond to the islands of Lewis and Harris. The Isles Inn in Portree has 9 rooms as follows: 2 Family, 3 double, 1 twin. 1 single. & 2 triples, 7 rooms are en-suite and 2 have private facilities. Two of the rooms have four poster beds. The rooms are on the first and second floors of the Inn. All rooms have Sky TV. We invite our Guests to enjoy freshly prepared dishes using Langoustines landed on the Pier perhaps ten minutes earlier or Sconser Scallops hand dived just down the road and bought straight to your table. There is Scottish Beef & Venision, or why not try the local Haggis, Neeps & Tatties. Vegetarians are most certainly not forgotten with choices ranging my creamy home-made lasagne to mushroom tagatelle and goats cheese & onion flan to name just a few. SCOTTISH FLAVOURS Finished you dinner - then why not partake of ‘the Golden Spirit of Skye’ Talisker Whisky. Sit in our thatched traditional Skye Black Crofthouse Bar in front of the roaring open fire and contemplate your day or perhaps listen to the live Ceildh Music which is played throughout the year
Picture of The Isles Inn, Portree at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Cheap and cheerful, tiny but clean and comfortable room in pub overlooking the town square, single bed, kettle and tea/coffee facility provided. Free wi-fi. Loo and shower room adjacent. It was quite good enough for my requirements - just an overnight stay en route to a job interview. Realistically, you won't find a cheaper single room, probably not even in a youth hostel. I don't know about the included breakfast because I had to leave too early to try it.

Reviewed by
Andy H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Isles Inn
Una habitacion muy confortable y bonita, ha sido un placer alojarse aqui.

Reviewed by
Isabel Roces

From barcelona, Spain
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Staff, Rooms, Food and general kindness to help you was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to all. The pub was a mix of local and workers on the island and no trouble all very nice and great fun. I rate the staff to the highest who where lovely and so helpful, great experience i went end of January so summer will be even busier loved staying here.xx

Reviewed by
Angela Skivington

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a night or two
The people at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and hospitable, which really made the stay good. A little attention to detail and some small improvements would make a big difference. In the end, it was good value for money with the discount.

Reviewed by
R Woods

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 days in Skye
The Isles Inn is a great place to base yourself. Right in the town centre with bars, restaurants, cafes, shops, harbour and views all on your doorstep.
The staff are friendly and helpful but not OTT.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Reviewed by
Martin G

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I cannot imagine more perfect than this room!
I found it from late room, and for us, for each 3 people, its price is only 2 pounds higher than the hostel!
Room was so clean, and cozy.. there were everything.
Even though we were late, and we asked host to heat some food, she was so kind to do anything for us! Plus... breakfast was fantastic.. I could not believe it is included for room fee!

Reviewed by
Y LEE

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break in Skye.
Breakfast was good but the dinner was very average for the price! Overall not a bad place to stay, at least you have some choice at this time of year. In the summer you have to take what you can get as Skye is very busy for about 4 months but worth the effort to get there.

Reviewed by
Donald B

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but found surprises
The hotel is in a perfect place, the room was nice one double bed + extra single bed for 2 people, seemed clean and tidy. But when went to sleep the bed base was broken, we had to move the furniture to get the single bed base... When moved the beds, what's under there was all dirtiness even a dirty underwear from some guest in the past. Just went to sleep as the staff was busy at the bar, would't repeat!

Reviewed by
elena v

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The isles inn staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had everything we needed the food was lovely and reasonable and the atmosphere in the pub at night was relaxed. The rooms are comfortable and the shower was good! Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Lindsey Murray

From Erskine, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
this was a very cheap deal and I got a small but perfectly satisfactory room in an old building. The staff and the food was great.

Reviewed by
Catherine B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next