No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Boutique Hotel

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
77 Hampstead High Street, , Hampstead, London, NW3 1RE
King's Boutique Hotel rooms are individually designed and are situated above the King William public house nestled in the heart of Hampstead High Street. The green oasis of Hampstead Heath is a short walk away, as is the well-known white stone pond and Kenwood House. We are a 1 minute walk from the tube station and only a short tube ride into London's West End and theatres. Hampstead is 4 miles north-west of Charing Cross. Part of the London Borough of Camden in Inner London, it is known for its intellectual, liberal, artistic, musical and literary associations and for Hampstead Heath. The village of Hampstead has more millionaires within its boundaries than any other area of the UK. Hampstead has long been known as a residence of the intelligentsia, including writers, media personalities composers, ballerinas, intellectuals, actors, artists and architects through to the modern day celebrity ensemble. The area has much of its original village character, and Hampstead High St alone houses no less than 18 grade II listed buildings. There are many restaurants, pubs, cafes, theatres and parks plus boutique shops
Picture of Kings Boutique Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

très bon endroit
Accueil très sympa. Chambre propre. A 15 minutes de Londres en métro.

Reviewed by
F Emmanuel

From France
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous little gem of a place. We had an amazing stay, will deffiately go back. Staff very lovely
Struggled to find the accommodation as it's listed as the Kings Boutique Hotel but it is actually situated above a pub called the King William II so threw us off track

Reviewed by
L Pullen

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a nice stay.
Stayed for one night only, fairly cheap for London. The room itself was nice but could do with a telephone and welcome sheet perhaps. Lady who showed us to our room wasn't particularly helpful, gave us the keys and that was it, didn't inform us on check out time or wifi password. Slept well though and nice furnishing.

Reviewed by
HEATHER D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Very clean room with a lovely atmosphere. Great service from staff.

Reviewed by
JACK L

From CAERPHILLY, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad state of repair - awful shame as could be great.
Hotel was easy to find, when we arrived the atmosphere in the pub was great, nice welcome from the friendly staff..... the room however was pretty AWFUL. We stayed in the Catherine Room and at £99 for the night, we were expecting a little better. The room was in a pretty bad state of repair, we couldn't even get a hot shower before heading into town for the night. A bit of love and attention is desperately needed, small things like a lick of paint to cover up damp patches on the ceiling, a good dusting and fixing the little broken bits on fixtures and fittings would go a long way! The tea and coffee facilities left a bit to be desired too, cups and spoons etc not clean, had to ask at the bar for some tea bags etc... bit pants considering theres a pub and restaurant downstairs. Every time us or the next room used the water or flushed the toilet there was loud banging from the pipes. We didn't spend much time in the room, just slept there really, but that noise throughout the night was a really annoying. Comfy bed thou! Its a great quirky place which really could be a lot better. When we left I would have liked to give a bit of feedback to the owner or staff, however there was no one to be seen, we had to leave keys with a guy cleaning the windows! Fantastic Creperie next door, local institution which people queue round the block for, definately worth a visit! Please do something to improve the general state of repair here, as the place could be fab... such a shame, feel a bit ripped off as I certainly don't feel like we got what we paid for.

Reviewed by
Lindsey T

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really great stay, a beautiful room and great nights sleep!
Room was beautiful and the staff really helpful.
Food in the pub was great, which had a great atmosphere.
Hampstead location is wonderful, just a great stay..

Reviewed by
slawomir w

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Unique Boutique Hotel
This is a very old building full of charm and character and charming characters. It creaks and leaks and groans but is beautifully situated right on Hampstead High Street in lovely surroundings and with bus transport in and out of central London right outside. The staff are a relaxed and happy lot who couldn't be more pleasant. This is not for Four in a Bed enthusiasts, and if The Hotel Inspector were to exert her influence I fear the rates would become prohibitive. The experience is akin to staying in a friend's home, with private facilities. Most enjoyable and relaxing. Good value for money, with pub and restaurant under rooms.

Reviewed by
M Hunter

From Scotland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but pub standard of room

Reviewed by
gary l

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a boutique hotel
This is not a boutique hotel in any sense of the term. It's a pub with a few rooms above, accessed from a narrow staircase directly off a corner of the bar. Our room was done up in a way which might make you think that the person who fitted it out once went to a boutique hotel. It was a small room cut down from a bigger room, cheaply finished, with a bed oddly placed in the centre on a home-made plinth. A small but well-fitted shower-room off it. Two very large and attractive Georgian windows, but both ill-fitting, loose and without any form of insulation or draft-proofing. One small, weedy radiator which, even after the helpful barman eventually got it going, wasn't nearly sufficient to relieve the chill of an icy London night. Never been so cold in our lives. However, bed comfortable, and room fairly clean. In the morning we were seen off the premises without being asked if we had had a good night - possibly because they knew what the answer would have been. No breakfast available on the premises, but a reasonable cafe a couple of doors up the road. It would have been more acceptable on a warmer night, and undoubtedly pretty good value for a night's stay in trendy Hampstead.

Reviewed by
Roger S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
We stayed here on a Friday night whist visiting friends nearby and we were very impressed with the service here, all the staff couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable. Great location for the tube and a very clean part of London. The room itself was quite small but very comfortable and the shower was very powerful.
All in all i would recommend staying here and we will definitely be returning next time we are down in London.

Reviewed by
kelvin stanford

From Banbury, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.