Reviews - Kings Boutique Hotel


77 Hampstead High Street, , Hampstead, London, NW3 1RE

Price From 164.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jonathan B

  • July 2015

4 poster bedroom in need of modernisation

Lovely four poster bed in great location but let down by a dated shower room en-suite.

  • Robin Darby

  • May 2015

Small room with bags of character!

Put aside any hesitation about this place, It's quite a find.

So long as you can fit in a double bed, you'll find the space adequate, surroundings charming and the atmosphere relaxing.

  • martin c

  • April 2015

A little gem of an Inn

You rarely see this type of accommodation any more.

Such a pleasant change to the sterile, characterless motels that are dotted around the country. The King William is full of character and individuality. There might have been the odd draft and creaking floorboard but what do you expect in a 200 year old building. The food and drink was excellent and the staff really friendly. Apparently this is the only reaming traditional pub in Hampstead High Street which is really sad. I will certainly be returning and can highly recommend.

  • Ken Okeefe

  • February 2015

Kings Boutique Hotel

Definitely not boutique.

  • Ashley B

  • October 2014

Good value and delightful

You couldn't want more personality than this.

An old pub with rooms above on Hampstead high street. Fab!

  • F Emmanuel

  • August 2014

très bon endroit

Accueil très sympa.

Chambre propre. A 15 minutes de Londres en métro.

  • L Pullen

  • August 2014

Fabulous little gem of a place. We had an amazing stay, will deffiately go back. Staff very lovely

Struggled to find the accommodation as it's listed as the Kings Boutique Hotel but it is actually situated above a pub called the King William II so threw us off track


  • July 2014

Overall a nice stay.

Stayed for one night only, fairly cheap for London.

The room itself was nice but could do with a telephone and welcome sheet perhaps. Lady who showed us to our room wasn't particularly helpful, gave us the keys and that was it, didn't inform us on check out time or wifi password. Slept well though and nice furnishing.

  • JACK L

  • April 2014

Lovely stay

Very clean room with a lovely atmosphere.

Great service from staff.

  • Lindsey T

  • March 2014

Bad state of repair - awful shame as could be great.

Hotel was easy to find, when we arrived the atmosphere in the pub was great, nice welcome from the friendly staff.....

the room however was pretty AWFUL. We stayed in the Catherine Room and at £99 for the night, we were expecting a little better. The room was in a pretty bad state of repair, we couldn't even get a hot shower before heading into town for the night. A bit of love and attention is desperately needed, small things like a lick of paint to cover up damp patches on the ceiling, a good dusting and fixing the little broken bits on fixtures and fittings would go a long way. The tea and coffee facilities left a bit to be desired too, cups and spoons etc not clean, had to ask at the bar for some tea bags etc... bit pants considering theres a pub and restaurant downstairs. Every time us or the next room used the water or flushed the toilet there was loud banging from the pipes. We didn't spend much time in the room, just slept there really, but that noise throughout the night was a really annoying. Comfy bed thou. Its a great quirky place which really could be a lot better. When we left I would have liked to give a bit of feedback to the owner or staff, however there was no one to be seen, we had to leave keys with a guy cleaning the windows. Fantastic Creperie next door, local institution which people queue round the block for, definately worth a visit. Please do something to improve the general state of repair here, as the place could be fab... such a shame, feel a bit ripped off as I certainly don't feel like we got what we paid for.