You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Belmont Guest House

4

86 Kings Road, ,, Harrogate, HG1 5JX

Price From 123 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris J

  • July 2016

Great !

Good location, really friendly & helpful people.

Great breakfast and good value for money. My room was a claustrophobic's nightmare but it really didn't matter....

  • Phillip Peers

  • April 2016

Very friendly

Friendly owners and great breakfast

  • susan gibbs

  • April 2016

Lovely people

A very warm welcome, will definitely visit again.

  • Sally P

  • February 2016

Belmont Guest House

I found the hotel very clean but the room up in the attic was very cold the en suit was a joke it was so small you couldn't fit in it I would have made this into a single not a double as there was no room as all and certainly didn't deserve £65.

  • Andy E

  • December 2015

Couldn't have felt less comfortable

Not a great start as it was advertised on the website as "secure parking for upto six cars".

I arrived to find the unsecured car park full with four cars, so I had to use on street parking which is very limited. A nice warm welcome from the gentleman as I arrived, with everything clearly explained. The room however was less than comfortable with a wall lamp jutting out above the pillow on the bed so it was impossible to sit on the bed and use the TV provided. The part I am most disgusted with was on the morning as I went downstairs to go outside to smoke, where the lady serving the meals came at me with a nasty look on here face proclaiming "you don't belong here". After asking what she meant, and her demanding to know which room I was staying in (which I produced the keys for), with no word of an apology she turned and walked away. There was zero chance I was going to stay for the breakfast I had paid for, so left a very unhappy customer who would never in a million years recommend this as a place to stay. It wasn't the cheapest in the area and it certainly wasn't the best value for money once you don't feel welcome enough to stay for breakfast.

  • nikki r

  • October 2015

lovely welcome, nice breakfast, great stay

  • Pamela O

  • July 2015

Highly recommend

Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast and in ideal position within easy walking distance of local resteraunts and Harrogate town centre.

Our welcome was warm and friendly and we hope to stay there again.

  • william clark

  • June 2015

Belmont Guest House

Friendly welcome with help to park.

Room good for my one night stay with fresh cooked breakfast. Very handy for pubs and bic. Thanks Billclark.

  • sandra g

  • May 2015

Great location, lovely hoteliers, great breakfast, we will be back

Found a lovely B&B when we found the Belmont Guest House.

Great location for Harrogate town and the Conference centre, with parking as an added bonus. Thank you, will recommend

  • M Farrier

  • May 2015

Outstanding

Friendly, helpful and very respectful recommend