No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belmont Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
86 Kings Road, , , Harrogate, HG1 5JX
The Belmont B&B is only a five minute walk into Harrogate centre where you will find Restaurants of many nationalities to suit all dietary requirements, including a wide selection of gluten free dishes for coeliac customers. Situated only 200 yards from Harrogate International Conference Centre and Royal Hall, handy for the wonderful shows, concerts and exhibitions held there regularly. Shopping in Harrogate is a delight for the antiques connoisseur, fashion huntress or visitors who simply want to relax in the Turkish Baths, Betties Tearooms or Old Bell Tavern. The famous Valley Gardens and Pump Room are a short stroll away and a little further will bring you to The Stray and the Harlow Carr Botanical Gardens – the pride of the Royal Horticultural Society. Also closeby are Leeds Bradford Airport and the historical city of York is only a short distance by car or train – leave your car safely in our private car park! We love having people to stay in our Bed and Breakfast and we hope it shows
Picture of Belmont Guest House, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
We stayed in a double room (no6) and it was not what I was expecting. The room itself was very small, as was the shower. Paper peeling off the walls. Bed was comfy.

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From Chester Le Street, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
I wish the room was a little more modern but the guest house is in a nice location in the city and the staff is really nice.

Reviewed by
Romain F

From Thierville-sur-Meuse, France
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed staying at the belmont the parking is a bit tight the only criticism we had was there was was no shower curtain to take a shower apart from that we had no complaints

Reviewed by
T Tobin

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Clean and comfortable, friendly owners, decent breakfast. Pretty much all you want of a B&B

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Ainsdale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice stay
This was a nice B and B for one night. Though I wouldn't stay longer. The positives were that it's only a short walk to the centre and the breakfast was lovely. It wouldn't be a good place to stay if you had difficulty with hills and steps and the car park was tiny.

Reviewed by
Amanda E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location with easy walk to town centre. Lovely breakfast with good choice. Liked the style of the house, and lots of books, pictures and leaflets in hall. Comfortable night's stay. Bathroom window needs a bit of fixing, as it didn't close fully- was warm enough, though, and shower was nice and hot.

Reviewed by
E Dick

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

belmont
Didn't realise private toilet meant, toilet at the bottom of a corridor

Reviewed by
A Richards

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb: brilliant attention to detail.
We were really pleased with our stay. The family room we stayed in was large enough and clean. There were toys left for the children to play with, we had a great game of dominoes! The attention to detail was excellent, the food was delicious, and there was a gluten free option too. We would recommend staying here to anyone.

Reviewed by
D Mellor

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belmont - Harrogate
Quirky layout, but room well equipped and a good shower!

Reviewed by
John D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with the accommodation - also friendly & helpful landlord.

Reviewed by
S ASHBY

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next