You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Belmont Guest House


86 Kings Road, ,, Harrogate, HG1 5JX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • simon d

  • October 2016

Neat little hotel

Decent breakfast with quality fruit salad and bacon- a good bellwether of somebody who cares I often find.

Room was as expected and cleverly laid out: although cream covers on duvet and chair were clean they could do with updating. Thoughtful staff. Supportive. Overall good value for money

  • neil l

  • August 2016

Two nights in Harrogate

The room was very small even for a single room.

It reminded me of the saying 'There was no room to swing a cat'. The other negative was Breakfast on the second day. On the first day breakfast was excellent but on the second day when I came down during a very busy period the breakfast was over cooked and very dry. As for the hosts they were very friendly and helpful. Overall the stay was fine , if slightly let down by the size of the room and breakfast on one day.

  • Chris J

  • July 2016

Great !

Good location, really friendly & helpful people.

Great breakfast and good value for money. My room was a claustrophobic's nightmare but it really didn't matter....

  • Phillip Peers

  • April 2016

Very friendly

Friendly owners and great breakfast

  • susan gibbs

  • April 2016

Lovely people

A very warm welcome, will definitely visit again.

  • Sally P

  • February 2016

Belmont Guest House

I found the hotel very clean but the room up in the attic was very cold the en suit was a joke it was so small you couldn't fit in it I would have made this into a single not a double as there was no room as all and certainly didn't deserve £65.

  • Andy E

  • December 2015

Couldn't have felt less comfortable

Not a great start as it was advertised on the website as "secure parking for upto six cars".

I arrived to find the unsecured car park full with four cars, so I had to use on street parking which is very limited. A nice warm welcome from the gentleman as I arrived, with everything clearly explained. The room however was less than comfortable with a wall lamp jutting out above the pillow on the bed so it was impossible to sit on the bed and use the TV provided. The part I am most disgusted with was on the morning as I went downstairs to go outside to smoke, where the lady serving the meals came at me with a nasty look on here face proclaiming "you don't belong here". After asking what she meant, and her demanding to know which room I was staying in (which I produced the keys for), with no word of an apology she turned and walked away. There was zero chance I was going to stay for the breakfast I had paid for, so left a very unhappy customer who would never in a million years recommend this as a place to stay. It wasn't the cheapest in the area and it certainly wasn't the best value for money once you don't feel welcome enough to stay for breakfast.

  • nikki r

  • October 2015

lovely welcome, nice breakfast, great stay

  • Pamela O

  • July 2015

Highly recommend

Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast and in ideal position within easy walking distance of local resteraunts and Harrogate town centre.

Our welcome was warm and friendly and we hope to stay there again.

  • william clark

  • June 2015

Belmont Guest House

Friendly welcome with help to park.

Room good for my one night stay with fresh cooked breakfast. Very handy for pubs and bic. Thanks Billclark.