No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Tuns Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Murray Street, , , Filey, YO14 9DG
Filey is renowned for its miles of glorious sandy beaches stretching from Filey Brigg to the RSPB bird sanctuary at Bempton Cliffs to the south, the beach is ideal for building sand castles or for the more artistic, sand sculptures or dig out your kites and let them fly. You will find Fishing, Sailing, Tennis, Bowling and Golf all close by or bring your boots and walk the walks. Filey is a quiet sea side resort ideal for families and people who want a quiet relaxing holiday. For those of you wishing to dine in the area, there are local pubs and restaurants to cater for every taste within walking distance. We are also ideally situated for ramblers walking the famous Wolds Way and Cleveland Way. If you want an active holiday, take the beautiful views of Filey Bay with Filey Brigg to the north and Bempton Cliffs and Flamborough Head further down the coast or just to quietly relax in peaceful the surroundings, Filey can meet your needs. Within a short distance are Scarborough and Whitby to the north and Bridlington to the south.why not take advantage of our large car park and bring your camper van/caravanette stay the night for 5 pounds.weekly rates on request,dec til mid feb only.
Picture of Three Tuns Hotel, Filey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
16% recommended this accommodation to a friend 41% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place
Ideal place to stay entertainment in hotel friendly staff . We read the comment s before we went and nearly cancelled so don't take no notices of reviews.Room clean locals friendly and easy ride to Scarborough after we check in then spent night in hotel bar and a ride to Hornsea and the market on our way home a lovely valentine break from my partner

Reviewed by
W Shepherd

From Leeds , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very good
Staff were pleasant and welcoming,but the room was in need of a good clean, there was no heating on and an outside temp of 2 deg.
Saturday night was karaoke and loud.
The breakfast was good but on the way out i called at the toilet, where blood was splattered up the wall, not very good.

Reviewed by
trevor p

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Staff friendly, food was fine but the rooms are awful. Clearly not been decorated for years. Stay if you are desperate but only if you are desperate. The place needs a complete revamp. Unfortunately the state of the rooms is not reflected in the price.
The cost is relatively high and the standard is so very low - look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Geoff T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was very poorly equiped and run down a touch of paint would help

Reviewed by
mark davis

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely disgusting
I'm far from stuck up but this is by far the worst place I have ever stayed!!! You have to walk through the kitchen to your room, it stinks the staff were rude when I asked if the music could be turned down at 1:30am. Our room was awful with unwashed bedding and very cold the toilet you have to share with the full place stinks and is filthy and the bin was overflowing with sanetery items! Absolutely awful everything about it deffenately would not recommend it.

Reviewed by
Cherie G

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
On arrival we was left waiting until a gentleman came took us to 1 room only there was still someone in there. We we're ask to go get our bags while he sorted another room out for us.We entered the room and was ask to pay 60 pounds there and then I would not even pay 10 pounds for it. Very basis room television kept stopping and starting, toilet had to be flush at least 3 times to get it to work. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. It was filthy.
Went to breakfast at 8 am only to be greeted by mucky table clothes, placemats a chef that had not washed is uniform it look like in weeks. The cooked breakfast not recommended.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tons review very good

Reviewed by
Derrick Michael f

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a break with the dogs!
Staff were so helpful and friendly and was brilliant to be able to take our dogs along!! Food was really good quality pub food and every meal was nice!
Room was basic and noisy on a night but for what we paid we were all very happy!

Reviewed by
Kirsty G

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic - could be better but nice staff clean and ok.

Reviewed by
David Walmsley

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy , value for money
Cook at breakfast would be better to kerb his language when talking to guests outside, and as vegetarians we had no bowls , and weren't offered any to eat our cereals from at breakfast so we didn't bother and ate elsewhere

Reviewed by
kerry gowans

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next