You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Three Tuns Hotel

3

Murray Street, ,, Filey, YO14 9DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (13)

23% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Pullen

  • August 2016

Dirty room

The room was on top floor I had to go up with crutch The Room was large but very grubby thick dust around carpet edge stained mattress base though bed was clean and comfortable Bathroom was large but very very grubby damp on ceiling around the shower door was so dirty and vice as we're tiles.

shower door did not close, towels were clean but very rough the floor in the bathroom was so dirty your feet were even more dirty when you came out in the bedroom wallpaper was peeling. I could go on but I won't all in all very very bad I would not stay here again.

  • C PHILLIPS

  • July 2016

smelly smoker rooms, broken toilets, dangerous electrics

Well you get what you pay for

  • r smith

  • July 2016

very poor maintenance

Showers not working properly.

TV had no signal for bbc or itv .thay could not fix this. My personal opinion is that it needs a complete overall.

  • Marian Eley

  • May 2016

Exellent hospitality shame about the pub

I stayed for one night with my 95 year old father and sister 21st May 2016.

You could not fault the hospitality and friendly everybody could not do enough for you. The food was excellent. A shame about the pub itself. In need of a very big makeover, very tired and old fashioned. I would stay again for one night. Thank you to Keith the Manager and all the Staff for kindness.

  • J LAND

  • February 2016

Three Tuns Hotel

Room filthy.

Bed and pillows need renewing. Bedding clean but old. The ensuite wallpaper was peeling off the wall. There was brown stains on the wall near the toilet that looked like excrement. The towels smelt off cigarettes. The worst thing was the disgusting smell in the room. It STANK. It was the smell of chip fat or grease. The smell was so bad it made me feel sick. Didn't want to eat in the pub because of the lack of cleanliness in the room. Was scared what the kitchen was like. My husband did and said it was ok. My two cousins stayed here the same night and had the same thoughts as me.

  • Paul King

  • August 2015

Three Tuns, Filey

Nice small hotel and pub.

Very friendly and traditional. Only downside is that the rooms are a little tired. If you want 4 star this is not for you, if you want average 3 star then stay here. We would use the hotel again.

  • G Dawson

  • August 2015

Three Tuns Hotel

told us the back door would be shut at 9pm had to use a key given to us to go through the kitchen to go to our room on arrival had to stand in bar area were people were drinking waiting for someone to speak to what a grottie place this hotel is .

dirty bedding beds beds stained ripped windows you had to put brick there to keep it opened wardrobe full of dust would class this place as a youth hostel

  • D Toker

  • July 2015

Very nice staff and very pleasant hotel

  • gareth h

  • June 2015

One night stay

Staff friendly and helpful.

We didn't stay for breakfast as had an early start.

Room and bedding clean but the shared bathroom left a bit to be desired. A lot of money for what it was. Karaoke was in full swing till one in the morning but all in tune. I just wouldn't chose this hotel/pub to stay at again.

  • W Shepherd

  • February 2015

Ideal place

Ideal place to stay entertainment in hotel friendly staff .

We read the comment s before we went and nearly cancelled so don't take no notices of reviews.Room clean locals friendly and easy ride to Scarborough after we check in then spent night in hotel bar and a ride to Hornsea and the market on our way home a lovely valentine break from my partner