No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Millstone Lane, , , Leicester, LE1 5JN
The Castle Park Hotel is a newly re-furbished hotel situated in the historic heart of the city, surrounded by quality restaurants, bars and fashionable night clubs, also boasting one of the best shopping centres and largest covered market in the UK, all within two minutes walk. All rooms have ensuite, colour TV and tea / coffee making facilities. Includes free continental breakfast. The close proximity of both the train, bus stations, the De Montfort Hall, Leicester University, De Monfort University, Leicester Royal Infirmary and the sporting facilities of the football and rugby clubs,also the new Curve Theatre all within a ten minute walk, is an added advantage. The Castle Park Hotel is an ideal place for business executives and tourists to enjoy the city centre facilities and to relax in this homely, friendly, comfortable hotel. Free on street car parking 6pm to 7.30am other times pay at meter or Newarke street (Phoenix multi storey car park 500 metres from hotel). Free Wi Fi Access Check-in: 2:00 PM till 8:00 PM Check-out: 10:30 AM
Picture of Castle Park Hotel, Leicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

C Thompson
great location and value for money

Reviewed by
C Thompson

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Central
It's not a hotel so much as a set of rooms - we arrived in evening when the reception staff had gone home, though they came back quickly to let us in. Very central, with associated good/bad points - easy to walk into town but also quite noisy in early morning especially with no double-glazing. Room was spacious and fine for the cost. I though breakfast was great for a continental - fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese etc, all very healthy. Staff dealt with small issues fine. Would stay again if I was on a tight budget!

Reviewed by
Chris L

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trip
Nice city centre hotel no parking but quiet street so Can park outside only thing spoil hotel was that it was opposite night club bar which was noisy shame other wise lovely clean hotel excellent breakfast in spot less dining room continental but good

Reviewed by
frank p

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal
Friendly accommodating staff. Not manned at night but not an issue. Clean, tidy and centrally placed. Bit noisy at night outside but could just ask for a room at the back.

Reviewed by
T safdar

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal
Great for being centrally placed.

Reviewed by
T safdar

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the stay
I found the hotel generally a nice place to stay staff we friendly and polite room were clean.However there was no heating the room was cold radiators were cold aswell the breakfast wasn't what we expected it was abit of a letdown.we would stay again providing the heating is sorted out.

Reviewed by
n robinson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills stay
Small and basic accommodation, in an older city centre building. Place was clean and tidy and was fine for quick stop over. My room was tiny, with just about enough room for the single bed and space to stand beside it. It also had no accompanying bathroom; requiring a trip down to the floor below to bathe or use the WC. Bed was very creaky requiring the use of ears plugs to sleep in!

Reviewed by
Thomas M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value. Friendly helpful staff.
Clean and cosy. Comfortable room. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Thank you :-)

Reviewed by
Kathleen M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ear plugs should be included
On arrival the sound of a car or building alarm was ringing, I left to go out early evening only to find it still ringing on return. At breakfast in the restaurant the radio was on, presumably to drown out the sound of the still ringing alarm. Along with loud music in the wee hours I didnt sleep a wink, (this was a mid-week stay)
I was pleased to leave in the morning on an empty stomach as breakfast looked thoroughly un-appetizing. I left with a couple of Baby-Bell's in my pocket.

Reviewed by
j knox

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The hotel provides god value for money and was very quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room on the 3rd floor was comfortable but cramped with no space to sit at a desk and work, but apart from this it was a good stay and I would use the hotel again

Reviewed by
L Titterton

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next