Reviews - Castle Park Hotel


12 Millstone Lane, ,, Leicester, LE1 5JN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Norbury

  • November 2015

Castle Park Hotel

I am 65 years old and had recently had a hip replacement so was not best pleased to find not only no lift in the hotel but I was put on the third floor and that was after thy had got the room wrong and gave me a double bed for me and my 40 year old son ,which was totally no good at all.

  • R MacLeod

  • October 2015

Ok for overnight but not at the weekend

This was a one night stay on a Saturday night.

We got no sleep due to the locality being close to pubs and clubs. The fact that the original windows (seondary glazing) didn't close completely didn't help. Room was a reasonable size and generally clean although there was an extra cup and teaspoon on the tea tray which was dirty. We needed an early breakfast which was not possible even although the breakfast was continental, however the receptionist did manage to get us some fruit and rice cakes to have in the morning.

  • Julia C

  • October 2015

Better on the Inside than the Outside!

On arrival I thought I had arrived at a hostel rather than a hotel, but the friendly welcome and comfort of the room exceeded my expectations and I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Angie C

  • October 2015

Excellent value for money in the heart of Leicester

I stayed in this small hotel in the heart of Leicester 2 mins walk from the town hall.

Warm and friendly staff and excellent value for money. I'll be back to stay again.

  • Marion W

  • October 2015

Stay in the centre of town !

The room was right in the centre of town, so easy to walk everywhere.

The receptionist was very welcoming and nice to be greeted with a smile !. The room was clean and warm and a good size.

  • J Martin

  • October 2015

Clean and friendly hotel but too noisy

The hotel is extremely clean.

The young lady on reception is extremely helpful. Breakfast was good, fresh and plentiful.

The only negative is that the walls are incredibly thin, I was woken up quite a lot by the chap in the room next to mine.

  • L Myhill

  • August 2015

Nice staff, good hotel

Room was small, but that was to be expected with a single.

Clean, tidy. Staff member was friendly and helpful. Shared bathroom was fine. :)

  • N A

  • August 2015

Cheap and cheerful. Breakfast good. Room a bit small - too cramped for 2 people.

There were no soap, no shower gel.

Need to take your own, if you stay there. Pillows very soft, need replacing. Door to room would not fully open, as bed was in the way. This room should only have a single bed - too cramped for double bed.

  • lynn s

  • July 2015

Very Impressed for a Budget Hotel

After reading some of the reviews i was a little worried as to what to expect, but as we wanted something cheap and central we picked this hotel, i am so glad we did.

i was most impressed, the hotel was clean and nicely decorated the check in lady was polite enough, we had a triple room with 2 singles and a double bed, and there was a bathroom down the hall with a bath as well as the room having an en-suite, so with 3 to a room you could always use the loo in there if there is a queue forming. The only issue is lack of parking, there are limited spaces right outside (free after 6pm and all day sunday) but it is central so its not uncommon to have to park else where. for a £50 triple room which is only a 3 min walk into town i was really pleased with it. will defo stay again!

  • A Norwood

  • May 2015


There was sick all over the carpet that wasn't cleaned.