No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ruskin Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
386 HIGH STREET NORTH , LONDON, E12 6PH
Set in East Ham London, Ruskin Hotel has a 24-hour front desk, free WiFi throughout the building and free parking.

Each bedroom has an en suite shower room, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and air conditioning.

A hot buffet breakfast is served each day.

Ruskin Hotel are proud to announce the opening of our newly refurbished Pub only next door! We serve traditional homemade pub food everyday which is included in our room service menu for ultimate comfort! Pub holds a Big screen and live sports for our guests to enjoy.

East Ham underground station is a 5-minute walk from the hotel, and it takes less than 1 hour to get into central London which boasts Oxford Street, Hyde Park, the London Eye, Tower of London and St Paul’s Cathedral to name a few. Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford is 2.5 miles from the property.

Free parking is available on a first come first serve basis.
Picture of Ruskin Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in london
The hotel was good no complaints and the receptionist was excellent. The downside was it is quite a long way out and took about 40minutes on the tube which was very near by but I did feel I spent a lot of time getting in and out of London especially as the district line was closed for engineering works over that weekend, so worth checking.

Reviewed by
anna l

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little pretty gem
Better than most B&B's I've stayed in. The rooms are spacious, clean and airy.
Because of the high street location, it can be noisy up to about 11pm but this is no problem for us.
The buffet breakfast was really good although i could not eat the cooked food as i was i wasn't feeling too well.

Reviewed by
Alex A

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended.
A friendly hotel on the bus route and near to the tube station for an easy visit to all London destinations. Free WiFi and free on site parking contributed to the value of the stay. Breakfast offers a basic English combined with an extensive continental. Stay in London does not come cheap this nevertheless was good value for money. Negative? My reading lamp needed a replacement bulb.

Reviewed by
Ella B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little hotel.
Highly recommend this hotel. Better then I was expecting, friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean and good quality rooms. Off street parking was a bonus but car park can be busy at times.

Reviewed by
P Cooper

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good but could be better!
locations good 5 minutes to train station plus local shops and restaurants. area is not creepy like some have said. I was very disappointed with the cleaning service, even after leaving the sign to clean the room it wasn't. dirty towels weren't replaced shower wasn't cleaned and bed sheets had stains. Cleaner needs to be sacked.

Reviewed by
t khalid

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruskin Hotel
I stayed with other family members at the Hotel for one night.
The Hotel is modern, well equipt and run on a very professional basis - (a formal entracnce lobby, manned desk etc)
The rooms are well appointed modern and clean.
The breakfast was a buffet style service in adjacent / connected pub area - there was a good selection of food but there was quite a few peopple trying to get food from a small area of display - a bit crowded - the staff were really helpful and were on hand to deal with customer requests etc.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value - some building snagging issues.....
Really good value - with newly refurbbed room. Staff very pleasant and room clean and tidy.There were some minor issues with builders finishing quality - loose tap, ill- fitting clothes rail - which fell off when hanging a suit and poorly fitting blind.
Nevertheless a good place to stay convenient for travelling into town with great places to eat on the high street as well as in-house.
Would book again.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and location
We stayed at the Ruskin Hotel when going to O2 arena gig. Easy to get to, free and secure parking was available which was great and staff were very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Rebekah W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruskin Hotel
Good value for money with parking

Reviewed by
Diane P

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for the O2 arena
Short walk from East Ham tube station and excellent location for getting to and from the O2 arena. The hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast in the pub was good too. Would stay again if visiting London to go to the O2.

Reviewed by
L Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next