No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ruskin Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
386 HIGH STREET NORTH , LONDON, E12 6PH
Set in East Ham London, Ruskin Hotel has a 24-hour front desk, free WiFi throughout the building and free parking.

Each bedroom has an en suite shower room, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and air conditioning.

A hot buffet breakfast is served each day.

Ruskin Hotel are proud to announce the opening of our newly refurbished Pub only next door! We serve traditional homemade pub food everyday which is included in our room service menu for ultimate comfort! Pub holds a Big screen and live sports for our guests to enjoy.

East Ham underground station is a 5-minute walk from the hotel, and it takes less than 1 hour to get into central London which boasts Oxford Street, Hyde Park, the London Eye, Tower of London and St Paul’s Cathedral to name a few. Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford is 2.5 miles from the property.

Free parking is available on a first come first serve basis.
Picture of Ruskin Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruskin Hotel - very convenient and budget friendly when attending ExCel conferences
This hotel was absolutely fine for our 3 night business stay. The receptionists were friendly and efficient and the hotel was only a short walk away from the tube station. There is an array of South Indian cuisine on offer in restaurants nearby, which was very good value and tasty. The bedroom was basic but functional. Although there is double glazing you can still hear the noise outside. I used ear plugs though so it was fine. Our external window was jammed open which was annoying but as we didn't mention it to reception I cannot really complain about it. My only points to raise really were the lumpy pillows and a strange breakfast on offer. Luckily, I was able to have oats and banana, wholemeal toast and scrambled egg. However, there was a strange selection of biscuits, scones and unhealthy cakes alongside the breakfast options! Perhaps offer more fruit and veggie alternatives instead.

Reviewed by
A Gittins

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation
Main attraction for me was free parking and location (near West Ham Utd F.C.) but I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation. For the money, it was excellent value. Well appointed room, friendly and helpful staff, a good breakfast and welcoming pub next door. The only suggestion for improvement I'd make is that the Hotel and Pub should make more of its historic association with the legendary 1960s band, The Small Faces!

Reviewed by
Nick Hadley

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tidy

Reviewed by
linda m

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable adequate accommodatation
Friendly staff comfortable bed free wifi in room. Breakfast was great plenty of choice . Went with my 18 year old daughter we decided to have evening meal in their a joining pub food was cheap good quality and plenty of it. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
sharon king

From caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in london
The hotel was good no complaints and the receptionist was excellent. The downside was it is quite a long way out and took about 40minutes on the tube which was very near by but I did feel I spent a lot of time getting in and out of London especially as the district line was closed for engineering works over that weekend, so worth checking.

Reviewed by
anna l

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little pretty gem
Better than most B&B's I've stayed in. The rooms are spacious, clean and airy.
Because of the high street location, it can be noisy up to about 11pm but this is no problem for us.
The buffet breakfast was really good although i could not eat the cooked food as i was i wasn't feeling too well.

Reviewed by
Alex A

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended.
A friendly hotel on the bus route and near to the tube station for an easy visit to all London destinations. Free WiFi and free on site parking contributed to the value of the stay. Breakfast offers a basic English combined with an extensive continental. Stay in London does not come cheap this nevertheless was good value for money. Negative? My reading lamp needed a replacement bulb.

Reviewed by
Ella B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little hotel.
Highly recommend this hotel. Better then I was expecting, friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean and good quality rooms. Off street parking was a bonus but car park can be busy at times.

Reviewed by
P Cooper

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good but could be better!
locations good 5 minutes to train station plus local shops and restaurants. area is not creepy like some have said. I was very disappointed with the cleaning service, even after leaving the sign to clean the room it wasn't. dirty towels weren't replaced shower wasn't cleaned and bed sheets had stains. Cleaner needs to be sacked.

Reviewed by
t khalid

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruskin Hotel
I stayed with other family members at the Hotel for one night.
The Hotel is modern, well equipt and run on a very professional basis - (a formal entracnce lobby, manned desk etc)
The rooms are well appointed modern and clean.
The breakfast was a buffet style service in adjacent / connected pub area - there was a good selection of food but there was quite a few peopple trying to get food from a small area of display - a bit crowded - the staff were really helpful and were on hand to deal with customer requests etc.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next