Ruskin Hotel

3

386 HIGH STREET NORTH, LONDON, E12 6PH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Williams

  • April 2015

A clean, bright, comfortable oasis in a drab area of London.

Was not aware I'd need to produce identity, which caused problem till I dug out a confidential document, giving permission for them to photocopy it, which they did with hesitation and gratitude, I should stress.

Should warn of this requirement clearly on booking form, surely. But a cheerful, friendly, quiet (for busy area), efficient hotel, separated and soundproofed from bar. Room basic but presentable, modern and clean. Breakfast brilliant - hot and cold buffet with wide variety and as much as you want - all fresh and pleasantly presented. Staff all pleasant too.

  • L Nash

  • March 2015

Overnight midweek stay

Booked this hotel because of it's location.

Was going into central London for the evening but then working Romford the next day. Excellent value for money. Room was basic but very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Buffet breakfast was good with both hot and cold options.

  • B Woods

  • February 2015

ruskin

This is a friendly, well run hotel.

The rooms are clean, the food and beer is great, at sensible prices. Breakfast buffet is plentiful. I will be back.

  • David B

  • January 2015

A gem

Good value for money on good transport links.

  • Ian Howlett

  • January 2015

Excellent for work in and around Ilford

Spot on

  • A Gittins

  • November 2014

Ruskin Hotel - very convenient and budget friendly when attending ExCel conferences

This hotel was absolutely fine for our 3 night business stay.

The receptionists were friendly and efficient and the hotel was only a short walk away from the tube station. There is an array of South Indian cuisine on offer in restaurants nearby, which was very good value and tasty. The bedroom was basic but functional. Although there is double glazing you can still hear the noise outside. I used ear plugs though so it was fine. Our external window was jammed open which was annoying but as we didn't mention it to reception I cannot really complain about it. My only points to raise really were the lumpy pillows and a strange breakfast on offer. Luckily, I was able to have oats and banana, wholemeal toast and scrambled egg. However, there was a strange selection of biscuits, scones and unhealthy cakes alongside the breakfast options. Perhaps offer more fruit and veggie alternatives instead.

  • Nick Hadley

  • November 2014

Good value accommodation

Main attraction for me was free parking and location (near West Ham Utd F.C.) but I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation.

For the money, it was excellent value. Well appointed room, friendly and helpful staff, a good breakfast and welcoming pub next door. The only suggestion for improvement I'd make is that the Hotel and Pub should make more of its historic association with the legendary 1960s band, The Small Faces!

  • linda m

  • October 2014

tidy

  • sharon king

  • October 2014

comfortable adequate accommodatation

Friendly staff comfortable bed free wifi in room.

Breakfast was great plenty of choice . Went with my 18 year old daughter we decided to have evening meal in their a joining pub food was cheap good quality and plenty of it. Would stay again.

  • anna l

  • October 2014

weekend in london

The hotel was good no complaints and the receptionist was excellent.

The downside was it is quite a long way out and took about 40minutes on the tube which was very near by but I did feel I spent a lot of time getting in and out of London especially as the district line was closed for engineering works over that weekend, so worth checking.