Ruskin Hotel

3

386 HIGH STREET NORTH, LONDON, E12 6PH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Orford

  • November 2013

Great value. Convenient for Excel/Stratford/Upton Park

I nice clean hotel very convenient to local attractions.

Large room with lovely comfortable huge bed. Mixed staff - guy was a bit ignorant. Both women were excellent. friendly and very professional. pub next door with voucher for a free drink. A nice touch. Good food and beer in the pub. Free wifi in the room. Easy to log on. Basic breakfast, but lots of it. Good start to the day. I will certainly return.

  • jason k

  • November 2013

very disappointing

Very basic accommodation targeted at contractors needing cheap accommodation.

Clean and accessible to London but not clear quite how basic it is from write up.

  • peter f

  • November 2013

Very happy with this hotel

I couldn't fault this hotel one bit.

The staff were friendly and helpful, The rooms were just what I was after and very quiet, the food in the bar downstairs was great. Plenty of buses stop outside or near by. There is some secure parking on site. I stayed for 2 weeks and tried for a 3rd but they were fully booked.

  • a evans

  • November 2013

First impression of location was a bit dodgy on the eye,but were made to feel very welcome by the hotel staff and felt very much at home.Value for money was exceptional and the location for the tube to the O2 was perfect.will definetly stay there again when we visit the O2 in the future.

  • P Baldwin

  • November 2013

Ruskin. Result

Ruskin hotel.

Very good in all ways. Warm welcome. Free car park. Will go again

  • Robert Blud

  • November 2013

Good Value Hotel

The hotel was clean and very good value for the price.The room had a big bed and big tv but was pushing it a bit calling it a delux room.Good place to stop if you are going to the O2 or Olympic park.

  • Marcello R

  • November 2013

Good hotel

nothing fancy but a good hotel, reasonably clean, good bed.

Perhaps walls a little thin, we could hear kids next door, but no problems during the night. Good sizes for breakfast although not especially good. Overall, great value for money. Good accomodation for a city break in london

  • V Turner

  • November 2013

Single woman traveller

I found this a very comfortable hotel.

It's not Central London but near enough to be convenient. I found the walk from the tube station delightful - the colours and smells of being abroad, and I loved it. People were really friendly and even said hello in the street as I passed. Even arriving after 11.00pm was fine. Ironically during my stay Tony Blairs daughter was mugged in Marylebone High Street (one of my favourite haunts and v upmarket) so don't judge a book by its cover. The hotel was clean and that matters to me. I did think that the man at the front desk could be a smidge more engaged with the guests "Can I borrow some selotape?" "No". To be fair he did subsequently come after me to say that they didn't have any!. But hey - I will definitely be staying again.

  • Mark P

  • November 2013

Friendly staff, room had everything I needed, breakfast sufficient.

good price. Would stop again if in this area

  • wendy g

  • October 2013

nice hotel

good hotel,staff friendly,easily found and centrally located.Only one complaint hot water not working in bathroom sink,reported it straightaway was told it would be sorted and when we checked out more than 24 hours later it was still not looked at!!!