Reviews - Ruskin Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Brook

  • November 2013

Ruskin Hotel, East ham

A handy hotel, quite centrally positioned and main line tube took us in and out of Central London.

The pub next door served a great, and very reasonably priced meal and breakfast the following morning. Staff were really helpful, especially re setting up the wi fi. Only slight issue was the lack of mobile phone signal in one of the rooms. We would stay again if necessary.

  • Amy T

  • November 2013

The Ruskin Hotel was really lovely, and just what my partner and I needed.

Although it was quite a way from central London, this was not a problem for us as we were attending an event in the Docklands and had deliberately picked somewhere way out East. We didn't try the breakfast as my partner is vegan and I have coeliac disease, so we generally can't eat much food on offer in normal restaurants. We did sample one or two of the vegetarian Indian restaurants in the local area though, and really enjoyed them. The receptionist at the hotel was very friendly and keen to help out. I couldn't fault her. I thought that the other staff member I met (maybe the manager) was quite rude, though, as he just sat on the phone chatting and ignored guests. However, that is my only complaint. Great value for money in London, and a really nice hotel.

  • David Orford

  • November 2013

Great value. Convenient for Excel/Stratford/Upton Park

I nice clean hotel very convenient to local attractions.

Large room with lovely comfortable huge bed. Mixed staff - guy was a bit ignorant. Both women were excellent. friendly and very professional. pub next door with voucher for a free drink. A nice touch. Good food and beer in the pub. Free wifi in the room. Easy to log on. Basic breakfast, but lots of it. Good start to the day. I will certainly return.

  • jason k

  • November 2013

very disappointing

Very basic accommodation targeted at contractors needing cheap accommodation.

Clean and accessible to London but not clear quite how basic it is from write up.

  • peter f

  • November 2013

Very happy with this hotel

I couldn't fault this hotel one bit.

The staff were friendly and helpful, The rooms were just what I was after and very quiet, the food in the bar downstairs was great. Plenty of buses stop outside or near by. There is some secure parking on site. I stayed for 2 weeks and tried for a 3rd but they were fully booked.

  • a evans

  • November 2013

First impression of location was a bit dodgy on the eye,but were made to feel very welcome by the hotel staff and felt very much at home.Value for money was exceptional and the location for the tube to the O2 was perfect.will definetly stay there again when we visit the O2 in the future.

  • P Baldwin

  • November 2013

Ruskin. Result

Ruskin hotel.

Very good in all ways. Warm welcome. Free car park. Will go again

  • Robert Blud

  • November 2013

Good Value Hotel

The hotel was clean and very good value for the price.The room had a big bed and big tv but was pushing it a bit calling it a delux room.Good place to stop if you are going to the O2 or Olympic park.

  • Marcello R

  • November 2013

Good hotel

nothing fancy but a good hotel, reasonably clean, good bed.

Perhaps walls a little thin, we could hear kids next door, but no problems during the night. Good sizes for breakfast although not especially good. Overall, great value for money. Good accomodation for a city break in london

  • V Turner

  • November 2013

Single woman traveller

I found this a very comfortable hotel.

It's not Central London but near enough to be convenient. I found the walk from the tube station delightful - the colours and smells of being abroad, and I loved it. People were really friendly and even said hello in the street as I passed. Even arriving after 11.00pm was fine. Ironically during my stay Tony Blairs daughter was mugged in Marylebone High Street (one of my favourite haunts and v upmarket) so don't judge a book by its cover. The hotel was clean and that matters to me. I did think that the man at the front desk could be a smidge more engaged with the guests "Can I borrow some selotape?" "No". To be fair he did subsequently come after me to say that they didn't have any!. But hey - I will definitely be staying again.