No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ruskin Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
386 HIGH STREET NORTH , LONDON, E12 6PH
Set in East Ham London, Ruskin Hotel has a 24-hour front desk, free WiFi throughout the building and free parking.

Each bedroom has an en suite shower room, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and air conditioning.

A hot buffet breakfast is served each day.

Ruskin Hotel are proud to announce the opening of our newly refurbished Pub only next door! We serve traditional homemade pub food everyday which is included in our room service menu for ultimate comfort! Pub holds a Big screen and live sports for our guests to enjoy.

East Ham underground station is a 5-minute walk from the hotel, and it takes less than 1 hour to get into central London which boasts Oxford Street, Hyde Park, the London Eye, Tower of London and St Paul’s Cathedral to name a few. Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford is 2.5 miles from the property.

Free parking is available on a first come first serve basis.
Picture of Ruskin Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruskin. Result
Ruskin hotel. Very good in all ways. Warm welcome. Free car park. Will go again

Reviewed by
P Baldwin

From Nottinghamshire, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disappointing
Very basic accommodation targeted at contractors needing cheap accommodation. Clean and accessible to London but not clear quite how basic it is from write up.

Reviewed by
jason k

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
nothing fancy but a good hotel, reasonably clean, good bed. Perhaps walls a little thin, we could hear kids next door, but no problems during the night. Good sizes for breakfast although not especially good. Overall, great value for money. Good accomodation for a city break in london

Reviewed by
Marcello R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Hotel
The hotel was clean and very good value for the price.The room had a big bed and big tv but was pushing it a bit calling it a delux room.Good place to stop if you are going to the O2 or Olympic park.

Reviewed by
Robert Blud

From Telford, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, room had everything I needed, breakfast sufficient. good price.
Would stop again if in this area

Reviewed by
Mark P

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
Very friendly welcome, building new and clean, not far to walk to East Ham tube station. Only problem wifi kept dropping out and didn't work and asked for more pillows because we only had two for a double bed and no more was provided. Apart from that it was a very pleasant stay and would stay again and recommend.

Reviewed by
k aitken

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
good hotel,staff friendly,easily found and centrally located.Only one complaint hot water not working in bathroom sink,reported it straightaway was told it would be sorted and when we checked out more than 24 hours later it was still not looked at!!!

Reviewed by
wendy g

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ruskin hotel east ham london.
Rooms modern , furnished in minimalist style , but everything you need. Rooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Electronic safe in room for valuables. Breakfast is served in adjoining pub. Hotel is 10 mins from local tube station , which has frequent tube trains to Central London about in20/25minutes. It is not a Central London Hotel but you know that when you book. Overall reasonable value

Reviewed by
stewart k

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value

Reviewed by
David C

From Welwyn Garden City, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
I stayed to go to the 02 with my sister I spent 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. I would recommend this hotel100%. I would love to stay there again! The Ruskin arms pub was lovely we met regulars to the pub and hotel and had a brilliant time. The area isn't as bad as people say, everyone was so nice!:)

Reviewed by
Jamie Sargeant

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next