Reviews - Ruskin Hotel

3

386 HIGH STREET NORTH, LONDON, E12 6PH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick Hadley

  • November 2014

Good value accommodation

Main attraction for me was free parking and location (near West Ham Utd F.C.) but I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation.

For the money, it was excellent value. Well appointed room, friendly and helpful staff, a good breakfast and welcoming pub next door. The only suggestion for improvement I'd make is that the Hotel and Pub should make more of its historic association with the legendary 1960s band, The Small Faces!

  • linda m

  • October 2014

tidy

  • sharon king

  • October 2014

comfortable adequate accommodatation

Friendly staff comfortable bed free wifi in room.

Breakfast was great plenty of choice . Went with my 18 year old daughter we decided to have evening meal in their a joining pub food was cheap good quality and plenty of it. Would stay again.

  • anna l

  • October 2014

weekend in london

The hotel was good no complaints and the receptionist was excellent.

The downside was it is quite a long way out and took about 40minutes on the tube which was very near by but I did feel I spent a lot of time getting in and out of London especially as the district line was closed for engineering works over that weekend, so worth checking.

  • Alex A

  • September 2014

A little pretty gem

Better than most B&B's I've stayed in.

The rooms are spacious, clean and airy. Because of the high street location, it can be noisy up to about 11pm but this is no problem for us. The buffet breakfast was really good although i could not eat the cooked food as i was i wasn't feeling too well.

  • Ella B

  • August 2014

Highly recommended.

A friendly hotel on the bus route and near to the tube station for an easy visit to all London destinations.

Free WiFi and free on site parking contributed to the value of the stay. Breakfast offers a basic English combined with an extensive continental. Stay in London does not come cheap this nevertheless was good value for money. Negative. My reading lamp needed a replacement bulb.

  • P Cooper

  • August 2014

Excellent little hotel.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Better then I was expecting, friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean and good quality rooms. Off street parking was a bonus but car park can be busy at times.

  • t khalid

  • July 2014

good but could be better!

locations good 5 minutes to train station plus local shops and restaurants.

area is not creepy like some have said. I was very disappointed with the cleaning service, even after leaving the sign to clean the room it wasn't. dirty towels weren't replaced shower wasn't cleaned and bed sheets had stains. Cleaner needs to be sacked.

  • Paul R

  • June 2014

Ruskin Hotel

I stayed with other family members at the Hotel for one night.

The Hotel is modern, well equipt and run on a very professional basis - (a formal entracnce lobby, manned desk etc)

The rooms are well appointed modern and clean. The breakfast was a buffet style service in adjacent / connected pub area - there was a good selection of food but there was quite a few peopple trying to get food from a small area of display - a bit crowded - the staff were really helpful and were on hand to deal with customer requests etc.

  • Chris S

  • June 2014

Great value - some building snagging issues.....

Really good value - with newly refurbbed room.

Staff very pleasant and room clean and tidy.There were some minor issues with builders finishing quality - loose tap, ill- fitting clothes rail - which fell off when hanging a suit and poorly fitting blind.

Nevertheless a good place to stay convenient for travelling into town with great places to eat on the high street as well as in-house. Would book again.