No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Arms

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
manor arms, middle street, North Perrott, Crewkerne, TA18 7SG
The Manor Arms is in an ideal location. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, it is near to all the main routes on the Somerset Dorset border. The location is ideal for touring with the Jurassic Coast of Dorset and Lyme Regis very near and the towns of Yeovil, Chard and Taunton just a short drive away. Local attractions including Monatcute House, Haynes Motor Museum, the Perrott and Liberty trails or Monarchs Way are nearby. We offer comfortable en-suite rooms equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, radio alarms, hairdryers and complimentary toiletries. Five of the eight rooms are situated in our Coach House, to the rear of the Inn, with three being on the ground floor. A further three rooms are located above the Inn. Food is served at lunchtimes and evenings, seven days a week. We offer a full a la carte restaurant menu together with an extensive bar menu. We take pride in the fact our food is freshly prepared and home cooked using local produce. Menus change seasonally Whatever your dining requirements - whether an intimate dinner for two or larger parties of up to 20, you can be assured of very high standards and a relaxing atmosphere. CHECK-IN TIMES 12.00-15.00 & 18.00 to 23.00 MONDAY TO THURSDAY 12.00-15.00 & 17.00 to 23.00 FRIDAY & SATURDAY 12.00-15.00 SUNDAY - Closed (no food) Sunday evening LARGE FREE CAR PARK
Picture of The Manor Arms, Crewkerne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice but felt damp and in certain parts of carpet smelt of urine, My wife's meal was sent out with a side sauce that wasn't on the menu and she ask for a meal without it so they took it away scrapped it off and sent the same thing straight back out stained in this sauce. all food seemed to be microwaved as the speed of food coming out put McDonald's to shame.

Reviewed by
P Moore

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for wedding at Haselbury Hall
I stayed a night at The Manor Arms while visiting the area for a nearby wedding. The rooms are quite quirky as the building is old, but to be expected and I had no complaints. The staff were extremely friendly, the beer was well looked after and the breakfast was probably the best I have ever had at any hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending this pub for an overnight stay. Particularly convenient for weddings at Haselbury Hall just up the road.

Reviewed by
Stephen Thompson

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent little pub, great food couldn't ask for better.

Reviewed by
M Noble

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little disappointed
Nice friendly staff, room ok, had better, Small ensuite shower room,but had to go downstairs to have a shower (not good). Food good and generous portions. Best part of stay Breakfast,beautiful poached eggs. Beautiful village, good pud etc great for others, but not Not for us.

Reviewed by
Robert R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Manor Arms
Hotel is a little "tired" & could do with a little TLC but staff & food excellent. room comfortable, sink was cracked & window lock broken

Reviewed by
Jackie Reeves

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, welcoming Inn with good quality accommodation. My room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Mills

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place run by genuinely great staff
The staff made this place. The young man behind the bar when we checked in was very friendly and capable, and when we couldn't find a taxi, the chef actually drove us to the venue where the wedding reception was. Simply cannot find fault in that kind of team, especially these days. Would happily recommend to friends and relatives.

Reviewed by
Ben F

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, friendly service
Good accommodation in quiet location. Provided good, cooked to order, food. Better suited to leisure travel rather than business due to hours of work. Service was excellent and the staff friendly.

Reviewed by
Victoria M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location and helpful staff. Unfortunately the room we stayed in (the coach house) was damp and cold. There was mould tracking up the wall and the place was generally in need of updating. Despite the reasonable price I felt this still represented poor value for money.

Reviewed by
Adam M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend
We spent a wonderful weekend in Somerset and the Manor Arms was at the centre of that. Our stay was great made even better by the friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Mike A

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next