Reviews - The Manor Arms


manor arms, middle street, North Perrott, Crewkerne, TA18 7SG

Price From 139.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen Thompson

  • October 2014

Perfect for wedding at Haselbury Hall

I stayed a night at The Manor Arms while visiting the area for a nearby wedding.

The rooms are quite quirky as the building is old, but to be expected and I had no complaints. The staff were extremely friendly, the beer was well looked after and the breakfast was probably the best I have ever had at any hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending this pub for an overnight stay. Particularly convenient for weddings at Haselbury Hall just up the road.

  • P Moore

  • September 2014

Room was nice but felt damp and in certain parts of carpet smelt of urine, My wife's meal was sent out with a side sauce that wasn't on the menu and she ask for a meal without it so they took it away scrapped it off and sent the same thing straight back out stained in this sauce.

all food seemed to be microwaved as the speed of food coming out put McDonald's to shame.

  • M Noble

  • August 2014

Excelent little pub, great food couldn't ask for better.

  • Robert R

  • August 2014

Little disappointed

Nice friendly staff, room ok, had better, Small ensuite shower room,but had to go downstairs to have a shower (not good).

Food good and generous portions. Best part of stay Breakfast,beautiful poached eggs. Beautiful village, good pud etc great for others, but not Not for us.

  • Jackie Reeves

  • August 2014

Our stay at the Manor Arms

Hotel is a little "tired" & could do with a little TLC but staff & food excellent.

room comfortable, sink was cracked & window lock broken

  • J Mills

  • August 2014

Very friendly, welcoming Inn with good quality accommodation.

My room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Ben F

  • June 2014

Great place run by genuinely great staff

The staff made this place.

The young man behind the bar when we checked in was very friendly and capable, and when we couldn't find a taxi, the chef actually drove us to the venue where the wedding reception was. Simply cannot find fault in that kind of team, especially these days. Would happily recommend to friends and relatives.

  • Victoria M

  • June 2014

Great, friendly service

Good accommodation in quiet location.

Provided good, cooked to order, food. Better suited to leisure travel rather than business due to hours of work. Service was excellent and the staff friendly.

  • Adam M

  • May 2014

Lovely location and helpful staff.

Unfortunately the room we stayed in (the coach house) was damp and cold. There was mould tracking up the wall and the place was generally in need of updating. Despite the reasonable price I felt this still represented poor value for money.

  • Mike A

  • April 2014

Lovely weekend

We spent a wonderful weekend in Somerset and the Manor Arms was at the centre of that.

Our stay was great made even better by the friendly staff.