No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Saxonia Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Saxonia Guest House, 95 Locking Road, , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 3EW
Saxonia is a 4 star, family run guest house that prides itself on friendly service . We are also highly environmentally conscious . We have our own Solar PV system providing a max of 2.03kw per hour and also a solar themal system for our hot water as well as a themal store, and rainwater harvesting for the flushing of the toliets Ideally situated, Saxonia is only 600 yards from either the train or Coach termimus. We are 10 minutes walk from the town centre and 15 minutes from the seafront. If travelling a little further, Puxton Farm is only 10 minutes drive whilst Cheddar Caves are 35 minutes away and Wookey Hole 50 minutes away. Free off street parking and wireless internet. . A laptop is also available for guests to borrow. Please Note:All our single rooms are on the top floor. We are a No-Smoking property. Regrettably, we cannot accept pets. Check-In time: 14:00 and Check-Out time: 11:00.
Picture of Saxonia Guest House, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff comfortable room with good facilities very approachable super food

Reviewed by
sue mccreesh

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean friendly breakfast spot on

Reviewed by
gary o'connor

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value B&B
As I have said in the title, good value B&B. Decor a little dated,and, although it had plenty of amenities, could do with a bit of an update to the place. Saying that, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Breakfast was great

Reviewed by
J Browne

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced

Reviewed by
G Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great getaway
This was a yet another well equipped B&B on the Locking Road in Weston Super Mare. The room had everything you needed including Toiletries and even chocolates left in your room with your biscuits for tea or coffee. There was even cup a soups which were really handy when you just wanted a snack before your evening meal or when you come in from an evening out. The pillows were on the hard side but other than that the bed was quite comfortable and I am a back sufferer! There was a fan in the room should you get too warm. The room we had was number 4 which faces the main road. It got quite noisy from the traffic and hence you needed to close your windows during the night. The fan came in handy. Towels were changed everyday. We could not really fault it. As with most of the B&Bs in these types of resorts, they are dated but the Saxonia is well kept.

Reviewed by
SHEENA B

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

roy froggatt
room small for double decore aged but clean plenty tea coffe in room breakfast seemed to rush so not cooked well so not 4 star good 3star

Reviewed by
roy froggatt

From sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night Stay
Only stayed one night this time, but friendly and helpful from the start on arrival, room nice and clean with all the normal things you might need and on suite. Breakfast nice with large pot coffee Next time I visit area and looking at staying would try this guest house first.

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent English Guest House
A typical good English Guest House.
Walking distance to town and beach.
Free Parking
Lovely girl who serves breakfast.

Reviewed by
michael a

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend
Spent a glorious long hot weekend in July exploring Weston, accommodation adequate for our needs.
Hotel was a nice walk to most attractions. Staff friendly and Chef's BIG breakfast set us up for the day.

Reviewed by
Arthur F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice b&b great breakfast
Storms spoilt the break, b&b good value for money great breakfast

Reviewed by
Vince S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next