You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Dodington Lodge

3

Dodington, ,, Whitchurch, SY13 1EN

Price From 135.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Phillips

  • July 2016

Nice leisurely stay

Nice leisurely stay.

Service on arrival was excellent. Hotel very clean would recommend and definitely would use this hotel again

  • Robert Stephen E

  • March 2016

The Dodington Lodge

Sad to see a once thriving hotel (and bars) so empty and unused.

It seems as though we were the only couple staying that night. We arrived back from a family do at about 11:15pm to find the hotel door closed and locked. Room key opened the front door. The bar was closed - door locked and in darkness and no staff around.

  • G Dalton

  • November 2015

Enjoyed my stay here.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms with comfy beds. Good food and service. Would stay here again and recommend to my friends.

  • L Dexter

  • June 2015

W

W

  • R Leighton

  • November 2014

Hotel review

Good hotel clean and well provided.

Ideal location for the town and very quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • C Smith

  • November 2014

Comfortable but dated.

As the title indicates, the hotel itself was comfortable and sufficient but its décor and furniture felt dated.

The breakfast was OK, but lacked choice. For those reasons I felt that the £80.50 price was excessive

  • Lyn Smith

  • October 2014

The Dodington Hotel was well placed to be able to walk into the lovely town of Whitchurch.

Accommodation was comfortable and staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Simon B

  • September 2014

a night away

if you are looking for a full 4* or even 3* experience stay away.

If you are looking for a night away in a perfectly adequate room, arent planning on eating an evening meal in the hotel (the menu is very ordinary) and are happy with a full english fry up..this will probably do you.

Would I stay again for a night away...sure. Would I be happy to go back at full price...hummm...