No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Anton Guest House B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1 Canon Street, Shrewsbury, SY2 5HG
Welcome to Anton Guest House Bed & Breakfast Shrewsbury, luxury B&B accommodation in Shrewsbury, Shropshire. We offer 4 star quality ensuite bed and breakfast accommodation with large comfortable beds, delicious home-cooked breakfasts and a relaxing atmosphere in which to enjoy the many delights of Shropshire

Built in 1892 as a Victorian Gentleman's residence, the house is full of the charm and character that epitomised the era. Rooms have many luxury touches including LCD TV/DVD, free WiFi, iPod docks, dressing gowns, organic toiletries, large soft towels, well stocked welcome trays, Lindt chocolates and more

Our award winning breakfast menu offers lots of choice including our delicious Full Shropshire breakfast, our camembert special and homemade preserves

We are ideally located 10 minutes walk from the town with lots of great restaurants, bars, shops and cafes nearby

Highly recommended on Tripadvisor
Picture of Anton Guest House B&B, Shrewsbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Relaxing Stay
Stayed overnight, on our way from the North East to Cardiff for a wedding. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable; really enjoyed the superking size bed. The owner, a highly friendly lady, was very helpful and provided us with quality information about the surrounding area, where the pubs were, how to get to Shrewsbury (10 min walk) etc....
The breakfast was freshly cooked, wide ranging and something you would expect in a upmarket hotel.
Overall, I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Shropshire Break
Very helpful and friendly, close to town centre, excellent recommendations for evening meals. Breakfast - wide choice, freshly prepared and superb start for the day.

Reviewed by
Robert McDermott

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
We thoroughly enjoyed at stay at the Anton. The room was beautiful and the attention to detail with chocolates, assortment of teas and biscuits, much appreciated. The breakfast was excellent and such a wide range of choice. We liked the fact that you made your selection the evening before and it was ready when we came down for breakfast.
Louise made us feel very welcome and soon had us chatting with other guests.
We will definitely return to the Anton and hope others visit too.

Reviewed by
L Howarth

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Guest House
This Guest House is well-located within easy walking distance of Shrewsbury town centre and all it's attractions, shops and restaurants. The landlady has thought of everything to make her guests welcome. We had a well-appointed room with very large bed, good shower and all the things you would expect. What makes it special is the quality and the little extras - fluffy towels, nice toiletries, delicious biscuits and even a little chocolate each day. There is a very good guest information book that includes a list of local restaurants with the walking time to each one, a description of the food, price indicator and the land lady's own star rating. In addition and something I have never seen before in a B&B you are invited to use the dining room, crockery, cutlery if you would like to order a take-away. There is also a fridge and microwave in the dining room for guests to use.

Reviewed by
M Field

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a B & B
We were so impressed with this B+B.Just a short walk from the town centre, which was perfect for our sightseeing requirements. Louise couldn't have been more helpful and friendly towards us. The breakfast was exceptional (well deserving of the awards on display) and we had a great nights' sleep which we needed to fit in all the sightseeing which Louise helped us to plan out. We will be back and will be recommending to friends.

Reviewed by
H Thomas

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B & B. was made to feel very welcome. Breakfast is fab particularly the pancakes!!

Reviewed by
Jennifer L

From Chorley, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
P Sim

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.