No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lamb Inn

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
The Lamb Inn, The Parade, , Marlborough, SN8 1NE
Locals, visitors and real ale lovers alike relish the delights of drinking Wadworth’s beer served straight from the wood. There’s also a carefully chosen selection of wines, starting at £14 for a house white or red. Foodies very much enjoy Jackie Scott’s (the landlady) home-cooked dishes, which can vary on a daily basis from traditional and modern British dishes, to tapas or Thai. (Jackie also takes a real interest in creating interesting vegetarian dishes.) Accommodation comprises three ensuite rooms in the pub itself and a further three rooms in the stable block which overlooks the pub’s courtyard. The Parade, which has its own car park and is just two minutes walk from the High Street, contains an eclectic mix of trades and professions including other pubs and places to eat, bookshops, antique dealers, art galleries and stock brokers. In the warmer months, life at The Lamb — day and night — very much revolves around the courtyard. Colourful hanging baskets and a pergola (complete with its own vine) add to the courtyard’s appeal making it a delightful spot for lunch or dinner or to spend a long and relaxing afternoon with friends. Marlborough has always been a favourite ‘weekend in the country’ destination. Our central location, coupled with good food, the pub’s convivial atmosphere and high quality accommodation makes The Lamb an excellent base for discovering what the market town of Marlborough and this part of Wiltshire has to offer. And by the way, we have no problem with well-behaved, dogs and kids, or adults for that matter!
Picture of The Lamb Inn, Marlborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Atmosphere Very Nice people
Just off the main street but easy to access everything, this real pub B&B is value for money and has a proper local pub feel. parking is a bit of a problem but there is a car park just down the road and we found spaces relatively easily. Room was clean and comfy. The shower OK. an easy very welcoming place. The breakfast was excellent and varied.

Reviewed by
A Millar

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Room was very comfortable and cosy and ask the staff we met were welcoming and friendly. Delicious cooked breakfast in the morning which was very much appreciated. We would definitely stay at The Lamb again.

Reviewed by
Lucy K

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stop on cycling trip
The Lamb Inn was great! We arrived on bicycles and had requested a place to store our bikes before we arrived. Upon arrival we received a friendly welcome and our bikes were safely stored
Our room was lovely with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The locals in the bar were really friendly and we had a very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was good too.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel / pub
Very nice room and pub, great breakfast

Reviewed by
W Johns

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standards of the past excel still today
Converted stables/coaching Inn with a very friendly staff Excellent

Reviewed by
Colin C

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice tidy boozer
Stayed one night, only had breakfast which was OK - on my previous visit they offered me kippers, something of a rarity these days. Room was clean and comfortable, pub located away from main roads and no noise at night. Quality of wi-fi connection also good.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pub down quiet back street, few minutes from main part of town. They even got me kippers in for breakfast when I asked. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean good food, great value

Reviewed by
john f

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Enjoyable Weekend Break
Stayed at the Lamb for a couple of nights for a weekend break. Nice cosy room with comfy beds. The shower was adequate, but the door didn't shut properly and no shelves at all. The handle to flush the toilet was very loose but worked. The bathroom could do with an update to an electric or power shower. Breakfast was very good. Some reservations, but would stay again.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marlborough Pub
The Lamb is a proper old fashioned pub. Our room, though a bit small, had been recently decorated and was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with good quality ingredients, lots of it and served with a smile, thank you.

Reviewed by
Alison S

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next