Reviews - The Lamb Inn

3

The Lamb Inn, The Parade,, Marlborough, SN8 1NE

Price From 153.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • SHAUN P

  • January 2016

Old Coaching Inn with rooms.

Price was ok for standard/quality of room that included breakfast.

Not too much to choose from in the Marlborough area. Evening meal from pub menu was very good and a good selection of beers to choose from. Cooked breakfast was fairly bland. Was quiet however when pub had closed.

  • Sarah M

  • January 2016

The Lamb Inn

Last minute booking that went like a dream.

  • Tamar K

  • December 2015

Wonderful accommodation

Fantastic little Inn right off the High Street.

Beautifully designed little room with en suite. Perfectly clean, very friendly staff and amazing breakfast. Say hello to the resident bulldogs too!

  • John B

  • October 2015

A night at the Lamb Inn.

Just stayed one night here.

The room was clean and warm, with everything you need in it. The Evening Meal was decent and good value. Good breakfast too. The main problem with staying here is the parking. Guest it's the same in all Town center places; difficulty parking. There are a couple of spaces outside, but I ended up parking a few hundred yards away. No problem for me, but it may be for some. The only other issue was the room was right on a busy road, with all the noise you might expect. Ear-plugs in again!

  • Steve S

  • October 2015

low doorways, high satisfaction

Very nice stay - rooms clean and fresh.

Enjoyed the evening meal and the complimentary breakfast. Good range of kegged beers and whiskies. Staff friendly and eager to please.

  • P Shafe

  • April 2015

terrific accommodation

Friendly staff,excellent food, terrific value.

  • TERRY D

  • January 2015

The Lamb Inn

Lovely service, nice room and great traditional pub food and beer.

I stay here all the time when in the area.

  • L Hextall

  • January 2015

Overnight Stay

Clean comfortable with friendly staff.

A locals pub just off the main square and very popular. We stayed in the stable block. There are stairs to accommodation.

  • sarah f

  • December 2014

Great location for High Street

Room on the small side, shower not the best, however, very soft clean bedding & comfy bed.

Room noisy ( above the bar)until after 12 then good and quiet. Just what to expect when staying in a pub. Food was great, good value for money. Staff very friendly. Would stay again but would opt for a stable room.

  • Nigel S

  • November 2014

Centrally located

Yards from the high street, this basic pub provides good value rooms.