You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lamb Inn

3

The Lamb Inn, The Parade,, Marlborough, SN8 1NE

Price From 135.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Price

  • May 2016

One night star

The bar was nice and the staff were friendly, we stayed in the hobdey suite and it was clean although the en suite was quite small but to be expected for an old building.

The cooked breakfast was good.

  • Paul M

  • February 2016

Great friendly pub in lovely market town; great value; good all round

One of the better late rooms finds.

B&B price hit my budget. Room was very pleasant; slightly small as a double but romantic, (neither a consideration for me on this trip travelling alone on business). Nice midweek atmosphere to the pub; Wadsworth's beers in good fettle; and a gin menu which I hope to try if I get the chance to return. Cooked breakfast in the morning was standard fare and set me up for the day.

  • SHAUN P

  • January 2016

Old Coaching Inn with rooms.

Price was ok for standard/quality of room that included breakfast.

Not too much to choose from in the Marlborough area. Evening meal from pub menu was very good and a good selection of beers to choose from. Cooked breakfast was fairly bland. Was quiet however when pub had closed.

  • Sarah M

  • January 2016

The Lamb Inn

Last minute booking that went like a dream.

  • Tamar K

  • December 2015

Wonderful accommodation

Fantastic little Inn right off the High Street.

Beautifully designed little room with en suite. Perfectly clean, very friendly staff and amazing breakfast. Say hello to the resident bulldogs too!

  • John B

  • October 2015

A night at the Lamb Inn.

Just stayed one night here.

The room was clean and warm, with everything you need in it. The Evening Meal was decent and good value. Good breakfast too. The main problem with staying here is the parking. Guest it's the same in all Town center places; difficulty parking. There are a couple of spaces outside, but I ended up parking a few hundred yards away. No problem for me, but it may be for some. The only other issue was the room was right on a busy road, with all the noise you might expect. Ear-plugs in again!

  • Steve S

  • October 2015

low doorways, high satisfaction

Very nice stay - rooms clean and fresh.

Enjoyed the evening meal and the complimentary breakfast. Good range of kegged beers and whiskies. Staff friendly and eager to please.

  • P Shafe

  • April 2015

terrific accommodation

Friendly staff,excellent food, terrific value.

  • TERRY D

  • January 2015

The Lamb Inn

Lovely service, nice room and great traditional pub food and beer.

I stay here all the time when in the area.

  • L Hextall

  • January 2015

Overnight Stay

Clean comfortable with friendly staff.

A locals pub just off the main square and very popular. We stayed in the stable block. There are stairs to accommodation.