Reviews - The Lamb Inn


The Lamb Inn, The Parade,, Marlborough, SN8 1NE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John B

  • October 2015

A night at the Lamb Inn.

Just stayed one night here.

The room was clean and warm, with everything you need in it. The Evening Meal was decent and good value. Good breakfast too. The main problem with staying here is the parking. Guest it's the same in all Town center places; difficulty parking. There are a couple of spaces outside, but I ended up parking a few hundred yards away. No problem for me, but it may be for some. The only other issue was the room was right on a busy road, with all the noise you might expect. Ear-plugs in again!

  • Steve S

  • October 2015

low doorways, high satisfaction

Very nice stay - rooms clean and fresh.

Enjoyed the evening meal and the complimentary breakfast. Good range of kegged beers and whiskies. Staff friendly and eager to please.

  • P Shafe

  • April 2015

terrific accommodation

Friendly staff,excellent food, terrific value.


  • January 2015

The Lamb Inn

Lovely service, nice room and great traditional pub food and beer.

I stay here all the time when in the area.

  • L Hextall

  • January 2015

Overnight Stay

Clean comfortable with friendly staff.

A locals pub just off the main square and very popular. We stayed in the stable block. There are stairs to accommodation.

  • sarah f

  • December 2014

Great location for High Street

Room on the small side, shower not the best, however, very soft clean bedding & comfy bed.

Room noisy ( above the bar)until after 12 then good and quiet. Just what to expect when staying in a pub. Food was great, good value for money. Staff very friendly. Would stay again but would opt for a stable room.

  • Nigel S

  • November 2014

Centrally located

Yards from the high street, this basic pub provides good value rooms.

  • Rachel G

  • November 2014

Good for short stay

Room was small but fresh and clean.

Lovely bathroom but cold floor. Could be noisy as above the bar but we returned late after pub closed so not a problem. Good breakfast.


  • November 2014

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marlborough

Have stayed here about 6 times this year and really like the place.

Plenty of on street parking, good food and friendly staff. nice size room and well presented.

  • Jennifer C

  • September 2014

Whilst the room was very nice, the courtyard it was within was untidy & littered with junk.

Pub itself was rather run down with torn wallpaper and dirty. Staff in morning seemed to only be pleasant as they were required to be. Full English breakfast taken, no option given of what type of eggs, juice etc wanted.