You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Queensbury Hotel

2

58 Regency Square, ,, Brighton, BN1 2GB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Masterman

  • August 2016

Wonderful hotel we we are looking to use again!

What a lovely hotel.

my partner and I stayed here for two nights and it was perfect. The room was clean and well presented and ideal for what we were looking for. The only down point maybe was the we stayed on the third floor and there isn't a lift but for a hotel like this a lift would spoil it. The management were exceptional. We asked for more pillows and before we got back they were waiting for us. We will be staying in Brighton agan this year and will definitely be staying here again. Thank you so much,

  • Dave E

  • July 2016

A cute little place , just what we expected really.

Ideal for a night or two.

We had a basement room which was clean and tidy , with a shower and basin. The toilet was a shared one down the landing , which was fine. Being an old building with only single glazing you can hear every noise from outside., Could do with with a pair of blackout curtains instead of the buckled and bent Venetian blind. All in all a cheap clean place to stay.

  • mutinta jenkins

  • June 2016

The Queensbury Hotel

It was a comfortable stay.

  • K Cook

  • April 2016

The Queensbury Hotel

Was a few faults with the room there was a little hole in the back of the door and a rip in the curtains and if you like walking up stairs then it's fine as we was on the top floor could of offered a hot breckfast for the price

  • E fallon

  • April 2016

very clean quiet and all round lively place

Loved the place next to beach lovely experience

  • k lee

  • March 2016

The Queensbury Hotel

Good location for shops and bighton centre and seafront, not suitable for elderly lots of stairs.

Good selection for continental breakfast and rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Michele L

  • March 2016

Great Value, Convenient Location & Good Breakfast

Very clean room.

On the smaller side but functional with a sea view. Great value for money and continental breakfast had a good selection of cereals, fruit, jams etc. Good location for seafront, pier, shopping and nightlife. Secure parking available for additional fee. Full English breakfast available at local cafe .

  • t watson

  • January 2016

The Queensbury Hotel

Basic but clean and tidy

  • Jessica H

  • December 2015

The Queensbury Hotel

Was happy with my stay at the hotel.

It's in a great location along the sea front and a few minutes walk from town. Staff were very friendly and warmly greeted us every time we arrived back at the hotel. However, we weren't informed about the cleaning service at the hotel and were told our room had a card to say whether we wanted it cleaning or not, even though ours didn't. Staff were however helpful and offered us clean towels, tea, coffee. Our room was slightly cramped and we often had to climb over the corner of the bed to actually make it to the other side of the room and was a bit of a tight squeeze when opening doors. Whenever our shower was run or toilet flushed, the plumbing system also made very loud noises, which proved annoying. The hotel offered a nice breakfast service and a lovely dining room but could have offered a greater variety of food.

  • angela watson

  • December 2015

We went to the Queensbury for my 50th, our room was downstairs with a shared toilet but that was fine as the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable with soft pillows and clean bedding.

had a great nights sleep.