No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bella Vista

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Upper Church Road, , , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2DX
A warm welcome awaits at the Bella Vista in the Victorian resort of Weston Super Mare. You can expect a comfortable stay and great hospitality from your hosts Bev and Tim. The high number of returning guests is testament to the quality of customer care provided. Bella Vista is situated 100 yards from seafront opposite Knightstone Harbour and Marine Lake. We are just a short walk from all the main attractions, pier, shopping, dining, theatres and seaside fun. We are easily reached from all major routes and a short distance from the train and bus stations. There is ample parking nearby in the public car park for our guests who drive. Weston-super-Mare is a bustling seaside resort with a reputation for seaside fun and excellent visitor attractions. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a unique 'sun-trap' terrace and guest lounge where you can relax and recharge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TVs/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. Help yourself to a buffet of cereals, yoghurts, juices etc which is then followed up by a hearty full English breakfast. We happily cater for vegetarians and special diets. Children's breakfasts are available and a range of options to suit all tastes. The hotel welcomes all ages and we will go to great lengths to try to ensure that guests are comfortable and feel home from home. There is a range of equipment, toys and games available for families so please ask if there is anything we can do to help. The broad sweep of Weston Bay has miles of clean golden sand, our Grand Pier, a level promenade and of course the famous Weston donkeys to delight all the family. We are central for the Playhouse theatre, shops, children's adventure playground and a wide range of restaurants, bars and pubs. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and doing all we can to help you feel at home.
Picture of Bella Vista, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely warm friendly welcome from Bev and Tim. Nice clean room at front of hotel, very comfortable bed. Super breakfast cooked by Tim every thing you could wish for on offer. Excellent location just up from beach and lots of bars and restaurants. Bev recommended the Italian where we ate, it was superb. Only wished we could have stayed longer at Bella Vista would most certainly return if we were passing this way again. Welcome stop on journeys to Cornwall and back, we thorough recommend anyone to go and enjoy friendly warm hospitality.

Reviewed by
J MILLS

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although we only stayed for 1 night the hotel was everything we needed, clean friendly hosts and in a perfect location 100mts from seafront, have used this hotel in the past and will in the future

Reviewed by
John Leonard

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick review
Nice, welcoming owners who were very happy to answer any questions. Car parking difficult but was mentioned in promotional info. Nice and close to amenities. As 30+ year expats (USA) we do find UK B&B relatively expensive with older, smaller rooms. Always seems to that showers have small amount of mold? Easily resolved - simply spray with very strong Chlorine (Domestos) using protective glasses/gloves!

Reviewed by
p sales

From easrbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bella Vista
Our stay at the Bella Vista was very comfortable, we were bowled over by the friendliness of the owners and staff,and the breakfast was great, with lots of choice.
I would not hesitate to book in again.

Reviewed by
J Kendall

From Bacup, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent friendly host and beautiful property
We had a lovely stay. We were made to feel really welcome and the breakfast was top notch.

Reviewed by
g iles

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last resort!
we booked a family en suite for 3 adults, it was more like a double room with a child's bed thrown in, you could not swing a cat in it - very disappointing!, the ironing board was ripped to shreds - it left burn marks on white shirt, iron needs descaling! I've stayed in better hostels than this place - never again, thank god it was just a place to put your head down..

ManagementResponse

We are sorry for the unacceptably poor quality ironing equipment provided. This was our spare as you needed it on the spot and one was already in use by a guest. Following your feedback we have immediately bought a new spare ironing board for guests’ use and also replaced the iron. Your suggestion during your visit that we provide individual mustards at breakfast was useful and we have now introduced this at all tables as part of our sauce selection. However, we are disappointed with the comments on the room. When we received the booking it stated that there was a requirement for “Ground floor if possible – I guest has mobility issues.” As we do not have any ground floor rooms (which makes it curious as to why we were picked) we said that we would provide a room on our lowest floor. This meant changing our room allocation around – the room we would normally have put 3 adults in is much larger. We felt that addressing the health/mobility problem that had been flagged-up was probably more important than the size of the room, particularly as this was just for a one-night stay. We were also surprised to see that we had received a bottom mark for “value for money.” We endeavour to keep our prices as low as possible and extremely competitive to try and ensure that as many people as possible find us affordable for a visit. We are sorry that you felt that you did not get good value for £28 per person for bed and breakfast. We frequently receive plaudits for the value we offer, the comfort of our beds (all of which have new high-quality mattresses) and we receive compliments on our breakfasts on a daily basis. We also try hard to go “the extra mile” for our guests – we tried to meet your many and varied requests during your one night stay, including the provision of a pair of socks for one of your party.

Reviewed by
danielle s

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Great advice on what to do that evening, excellent service and food at breakfast.

Reviewed by
N Morgan

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bella vista
really friendly and wellcoming hosts. had my elderly mum with me for 2 nights. would stay again without doubt. very close to the nice quiet side of weston super mare.

Reviewed by
d green

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Stopped here for two nights, customer service was excellent, extremely friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable if a little out of date in terms of decor. Stayed at the top of the house at the front in a family room but only the two of us, very spacious. Would recommend to families.

Reviewed by
Katie C

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next