No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bella Vista

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Upper Church Road, , , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2DX
A warm welcome awaits at the Bella Vista in the Victorian resort of Weston Super Mare. You can expect a comfortable stay and great hospitality from your hosts Bev and Tim. The high number of returning guests is testament to the quality of customer care provided. Bella Vista is situated 100 yards from seafront opposite Knightstone Harbour and Marine Lake. We are just a short walk from all the main attractions, pier, shopping, dining, theatres and seaside fun. We are easily reached from all major routes and a short distance from the train and bus stations. There is ample parking nearby in the public car park for our guests who drive. Weston-super-Mare is a bustling seaside resort with a reputation for seaside fun and excellent visitor attractions. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a unique 'sun-trap' terrace and guest lounge where you can relax and recharge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TVs/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. Help yourself to a buffet of cereals, yoghurts, juices etc which is then followed up by a hearty full English breakfast. We happily cater for vegetarians and special diets. Children's breakfasts are available and a range of options to suit all tastes. The hotel welcomes all ages and we will go to great lengths to try to ensure that guests are comfortable and feel home from home. There is a range of equipment, toys and games available for families so please ask if there is anything we can do to help. The broad sweep of Weston Bay has miles of clean golden sand, our Grand Pier, a level promenade and of course the famous Weston donkeys to delight all the family. We are central for the Playhouse theatre, shops, children's adventure playground and a wide range of restaurants, bars and pubs. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and doing all we can to help you feel at home.
Picture of Bella Vista, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome and very clean spacious room.

Reviewed by
Phil Mahoney

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place. Ideal location and warm and friendly atmosphere. Already planning next visit

Reviewed by
C Whitelock

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very highly recommended Bed & Breakfast - Can't recommend enough!!
We stayed at the Bella Vista at Weston Super Mare from the Friday, straight from school, until Sunday. Bev & Tim (the owners) were so lovely, and bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs. I suffer with several health issues and our son has ADHD, so for our ease they put us into the lowest room. The beds were so incredibly comfortable, and to be honest, I think we had the best nights sleep in a long time!! Have already recommended to our friends and family, and we'll definately be back again!!

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really clean, lovely breakfast
Such nice owners and an absolutely great breakfast. The room was really clean and had adequate facilities, an update of the decor into this decade would be an improvement, but a really nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
janice c

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect B&B
We stayed at Bella Vista for one night on our way down to Cornwall and couldn't have picked a better B&B if we had tried. The room was excellent with sea view, the breakfast was piping hot and very well cooked, the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is easy to find and is very well situated near the front, so we could get the most from our short stay in Weston Super Mare and enjoyed a good walk along the front and on the pier.

Reviewed by
Elaine McKnight

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Welcoming
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome (and that's me and two young children). Everything was made easy.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good stay
We stayed for two nights and had really good service. Accommodation was clean and bright with a friendly obliging service from Bev and Tim. We highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
GERARD MCILROY

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bella Vista Review
Received a very friendly welcome when we landed. We were offered lots of help and guidance of the surrounding area for and Evening meal and also for trips out the following day.
Because we stayed here we also received 10% off our meal at a local restaurant.
The lady who owned the hotel was really friendly.
We had an excellent cooked breakfast in the morning before we travelled home.

Reviewed by
Dave Chapman

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful welcome. nothing to much trouble. very family friendly.

Reviewed by
Maureen T

From Almeria, Spain
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and service minded owners
;-)

Reviewed by
B Laursen

From Denmark
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next