No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fox & Goose Inn

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bristol Road, , , Brent Knoll, TA9 4HH
A picturesque AA awarded 2 star Somerset Inn, parts of which are believed to date from the 18th Century with a newly constructed adjacent travel lodge style hotel. The Fox & Goose Inn is Weston-Super-Mare Hotels & Restaurants accredited with a Gold highly recommended award. Conveniently located alongside Brent Knoll on the A38 just 550 metres north of the East Brent roundabout from junction 22 of the M5 motorway near Burnham-on-Sea. Local beaches such as Burnham, Berrow, Brean and Weston are only a few short miles away, making The Fox & Goose Inn a perfect base for your visit to Somerset. During your stay why not explore the Cheddar Caves or pay a visit to Bristol Zoo and SeaQuarium.
Picture of The Fox & Goose Inn, Brent Knoll at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, friendly staff, had a really pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
H Travis

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good price good food but need to book a table as lots of people use it for food

Reviewed by
K JENKINS

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Continental breakfast was poor and stale but to be fair when we advised them they could not do enough to put it right

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There is no heating on arrival. The air con unit acts as a heater but barely takes the chill off. There is a free standing electric heater that can be switched on but is not adequate for the room size.
I expected the basics such as heating for this price.
I was very cold all evening and had to put spare blankets found in the wardrobe on the bed at night !!!!
The room was nice and the breakfast lovely. I might stay again in the summer months but not in winter.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent pub food, a good pint, and the room was nice
Nice little hotel next to a pub with good food.

Reviewed by
M Roberts

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK as a second choice
I normally stay at the Battleborough which is almost opposite. Great rate at the Battleborough, not matched by this hotel. Thought my price included breakfast but was charged extra. Nice hotel and a good price if you didn't know about the Battleborough opposite.

Reviewed by
Colin M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hany for Weston
Enjoyable stay in comfortable surroundings with good food and beer

Reviewed by
Leonard A

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.