No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Five Dials Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Goose Lane, Horton, , Ilminster, TA19 9QH
The Five Dials Inn - Horton. Bar, Restaurant and B & B in a contemporary country inn. Recently refurbished, the Five Dials offers excellent food and spotless accommodation in a warm & friendly environment. Situated at the foot of the picturesque Blackdown Hills, The Five Dials Inn offers home cooked seasonal dishes using ingredients from one of the leading food producing counties in Britain, including produce from our own family small holding. Our West Country ales and ciders together with a fine selection of wines from around the world complement the tasty menu. Please note the Bar and Kitchen are closed on Mondays except Bank Holidays. Our newly refurbished accommodation is finished to a high standard and comes complete with full en-suite facilities and choice of breakfast.
Picture of The Five Dials Inn, Ilminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An exellent choice
The 5 Dials Inn was already known to me as a previous diner, and my brother is a regular customer.The welcome and service which we received was as we expected. The atmosphere food and drink were excellent, in the best pub tradition.

Reviewed by
Arthur Newman

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great welcome, great food, just what you need after a long day

Reviewed by
willam dennie

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five Dials
Lovely room and decor, excellent breakfast, good service by lady proprietor. Door in corridor noisy though, at times. Took half an hour to drive to the coast, so not ideal from that perspective. But we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
E Hall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five Dials Inn, Ilminster
Lovely place! Very friendly, above average accommodation and friendly attentive service.

Reviewed by
Jillian P

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five Dials - a delightful find
Pleasant welcome from owners(?). Clean room well equipped, with comfortable bed and tea and coffee making facilities. Good and ample breakfast.
The pub is more of restaurant than pub and was well kept and spotlessly clean. The food, with its emphasis on fresh fish, was good, and served by friendly waitresses. There is a delightful inner courtyard garden filled with plants which made a lovely place to sit with a drink, in the sunshine.
Only improvement suggested - TV small and hung high on wall, which is ok for those with good sight, but as we get older, we would like something a bit closer or bigger.

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large spacious room, well appointed with tea/coffee etc. Modern shower room and spotlessly clean throughout. Can't comment in food, only had breakfast. Downsides were very eat breakfast only served 8-9 on a Sunday, and our stay coincided with what seemed to be an event so we were woken up at 1am with lots of noisy singing coming from the bar area. Take that as it comes though, on any other day that could have been me singing along too

Reviewed by
Emma M

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time we have stayed and are staying again in October. Everything is to our liking and having a relative close by means we can visit regularly.

Reviewed by
I Couzens

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 3 nights, using it as a base to visit places on the coast such as Lyme Regis and Beer, and it worked really well. We thoroughly enjoyed staying there, the room was clean and comfortable, the en-suite was excellent with plenty of good quality toiletries and nice thick towels and there were even little extras like a fan provided in the room which was much appreciated! We enjoyed a meal in the restaurant one night. The breakfasts were brilliant.

Reviewed by
Victor W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Wonderful stay - faultless - highly recommend to all

Reviewed by
G Wilson

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay....Great Bargain!
Good all round.....would have liked a sofa or two in the bar!

Reviewed by
David Alliston

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next