No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Five Dials Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Goose Lane, Horton, , Ilminster, TA19 9QH
The Five Dials Inn - Horton. Bar, Restaurant and B & B in a contemporary country inn. Recently refurbished, the Five Dials offers excellent food and spotless accommodation in a warm & friendly environment. Situated at the foot of the picturesque Blackdown Hills, The Five Dials Inn offers home cooked seasonal dishes using ingredients from one of the leading food producing counties in Britain, including produce from our own family small holding. Our West Country ales and ciders together with a fine selection of wines from around the world complement the tasty menu. Please note the Bar and Kitchen are closed on Mondays except Bank Holidays. Our newly refurbished accommodation is finished to a high standard and comes complete with full en-suite facilities and choice of breakfast.
Picture of The Five Dials Inn, Ilminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Five Dials Inn
Excellent location,excellent accommodation. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back when in area again.

Reviewed by
virginia d

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, Fantastic Restaurant
Brilliant little hotel with a nice bar and fantastic restaurant. Would definitely recommend and will be coming back. Owners very friendly, customer service was spot on.

Reviewed by
Jennifer P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hosts, lovely foods, nice a relaxing pub, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Debbie Fishwick

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hosts are lovely people the food was great. My Mum is disabled and it catered for her needs as well. Will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
Debbie Fishwick

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at the Five Dials
We were welcomed very warmly by Sarah the landlady and owner to her very friendly pub.
We had a glass of very agreeable sensibly priced wine while looking at the menu.
The restaurant was very busy [always a good sign ] and the waitresses were working very hard but cheerily.
Despite the busyness our food didn't take very long to arrive, and was delicious. we will certainly stay again

Reviewed by
john cooper

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at the five dials inn
Excellent sums it up in my opinion. Very clean and comfortable accommodation. The food was first class and judging by the number of people in the bar and restaurant (which was fully booked) it is clearly a very popular place to eat and drink. Perfect for an overnight stop if one is travelling to Cornwall. I will most definitely choose to stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Peter Lawrence

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for short break
We were very comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was great. The only slight problem that the owners could do little about was we were in room 4 which was above the kitchen and the noisy extractor fan was in operation until 11.20 pm.

Reviewed by
Eileen H

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An exellent choice
The 5 Dials Inn was already known to me as a previous diner, and my brother is a regular customer.The welcome and service which we received was as we expected. The atmosphere food and drink were excellent, in the best pub tradition.

Reviewed by
Arthur Newman

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great welcome, great food, just what you need after a long day

Reviewed by
willam dennie

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five Dials
Lovely room and decor, excellent breakfast, good service by lady proprietor. Door in corridor noisy though, at times. Took half an hour to drive to the coast, so not ideal from that perspective. But we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
E Hall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next