Reviews - Spencer Guest House

4

Spencer Guest House, 2 Haywood Gardens,, Weston-Super-Mare, BS24 9NT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Pugh

  • July 2015

Brilliant accommodation, fabulous hosts, lovely food, convenient location and a hot tub to boost!

Brillant accommodation, extremely clean and tidy and a great hot tub to relax in.

Kate and Spence were polite, friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely food, and lots of it. Good location and well placed for all attractions and near by locations. Excellent value for money, highly recommended and would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.

  • G DAVIES

  • August 2014

Enjoyable stay at spencer guest house

The Spencer Guest House was a lovely place to stay and is run by a very friendly and welcoming couple.

Every need catered for and owners willing to go above and beyond our expectations. Beautiful spotless room and lovely quiet surrounding area.

  • Roy B

  • August 2014

Most welcome

We had a fantastic few days, were made most welcome and found everything as we expected, a lovely room and lovely people

  • Rachel B

  • July 2014

very good poached eggs

  • Pauline Stephens

  • June 2014

Home from home

Kate is a superb host.

Nothing is too much trouble for her. Her lovely home offers the best accommodation anyone could wish for in this price range.

  • K Bird

  • December 2013

A home from home with frendly lovely owners who make your stay pleasent

A great place to stay out of the noise of town.

High standards small B and B with all the homely touches you would expect. Gated parking and will be booking again.

  • Joyce Newton

  • September 2013

Somerset gem.

This was a late booking because of personal circumstances with little time to do much research.

But what a gem we unearthed. From the moment we arrived to the point of departure four days later Kate and Spence were the perfect hosts in all respects. It was as if we had visited long lost relatives who were anxious to rekindle our relationship as this genuine couple did everything they could to make our stay relaxing, comfortable and secure. Their claims in the B&B property profile were 100% accurate so no need for us to comment further. The location was in a quiet suberb of Weston-super-Mare but convenient enough for the coast or the many towns and places of interest in this part of North Somerset. All in all we can unreservedly recommend this guest house to anyone seeking a quiet, comfortable and value for money stay away in this part of the Country. We shall definitely return.

  • Sam S

  • August 2013

Home away from home.

Very pleased with the personal care and attention to detail from the owners Kate and Spencer, email recd with directions on how to get there, followed by a lovely greeting and welcome drinks, much appreciated after a long drive.

The room and ensuite was immaculately presented, cleaner than a lot of 5 star hotels we have stayed in, comfy bed, fluffy towels, Lovely hot breakfast, Kate and Spencer took the time to find out what our interests were and suggested some great places to visit, although we did not try there is a hot tub and use of the garden. This is a fantastic place to stay only 5 mins drive from sea front with the owners making for a memorable stay, looking forward to staying here again.