Reviews - Yew Tree House


Hurn Lane, Berrow near Brean,, Burnham-on-Sea, TA8 2QT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Colin malpass

  • August 2015

Great experience

We stopped only one night but found it a great experience , was made very welcome ,the room was clean and well stocked with bits.

The food was excellent and a great choice of breakfast. Highly recommend

Colin malpass

  • Mike Todd

  • June 2015

Excellent yet again

This was our second stay and yet again it was brilliant.

All the food is top quality and loads of choice. We will be back. If you are looking for somewhere to stay book in here you wont be disappointed.

  • Stephen K

  • May 2015

Wonderful guest house

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Yew Tree House and We would thoroughly recommend it.

We had a garden room which was spacious, clean and tidy. Ideal for our requirements. Breakfast was a delight. Nothing was too much trouble. Six star rating is deserved!

  • lorna k

  • May 2015

Yew Tree House

Good location across the road from the sand dunes.

Hotel owner was very helpful and looked after us well. The room was especially nice with lots of little 'extras' in addition to the usual toiletries, such as sweets, cotton buds, extra milk you could help yourself to etc., we thought this was a really nice touch and made it seem very homely. Breakfast was also lovely - all in all, a great stay!

  • Jennifer J

  • April 2015

An excellent stay

The room was to a very high standard.

It was quiet and we had a great night's sleep. There was a great choice for breakfast which again was to a high standard. The people running the hotel were friendly.


  • April 2015

Yew Tree House

Thoroughly excellent accommodation in a relaxing environment

  • B Taylor

  • April 2015

A gem

Beautiful, peaceful accommodation used for a one night trip with our children who were back from university.

We stayed in the family suite room 1. Excellent value for money.

  • c hubery

  • March 2015

very easy to find a owners great with help

I would certainly stay again if I was in that part of the country

  • Paul A

  • October 2014

Yew Tree...Yew must stay here!

We had a surprisingly nice stay at Yew Tree House, I say surprising as its the first time we have stayed in a B&B, we usually stay in Hotels.

We had a very clean spacious room and an excellent freshly cooked breakfast. I would happily recommend anyone to stay here!

  • K Willis

  • October 2014

One nignt stay

We were really pleased with our choice of B&B at Yewtree, it was ideal and although we didnt spend much time there everything we needed was there.

Breakfast was really good. Would definately use again if we are in the area. The beaches are well worth a look!!