No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yew Tree House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hurn Lane, Berrow near Brean, , Burnham-on-Sea, TA8 2QT
Yew Tree House is a refurbished part 17th century house in Somerset, offering four star bed and breakfast accommodation throughout the year. There are seven spacious ensuite rooms all individually decorated, four in the main house and two ground floor rooms in the converted stables. The house is situated within walking distance of the golden dunes and sandy beaches at Berrow on the North West coast of Somerset, Just 15 minutes drive from Junction 22 of the M5. It is ideally located for visitors wishing to explore the coast, the Mendips and the Quantocks and also provides peaceful accommodation for business travellers. The house is on a quiet lane and all rooms overlook the gardens which may be enjoyed by our guests. The breakfast room and the lounge (which is always available to our guests to meet friends in, relax or watch television) are in the 17th century part of the house. Both rooms have beamed ceilings and period fireplaces. A freshly cooked full English breakfast or a continental breakfast is served every morning in the breakfast room. We also regularly serve vegetarian breakfasts and are happy to cater for other dietary requirements.
Picture of Yew Tree House, Burnham-on-Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
So welcoming ,clean, home from home

Reviewed by
Gail Cooper

From Budleigh Salterton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The only regret about this accommodation is that I didnt book for longer...and couldn't stay any longer because it was fully booked. No wonder, perfect location, wonderful accommodation and hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble for Mrs Fox. I hope I will have the opportunity to stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
J Hayes

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
would definitely recommend here to others

Reviewed by
Mel Q

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
The family suite was roomy and extremely comfy beds.
The shower was lovely and hot and very powerful. Everything we needed was provided without any stress.
Beautiful quiet location very clean and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Hannah D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
This b&b is good value for money. The bedrooms are clean and bright and the bathroom was well provisioned with shampoo and shower gel. The breakfast was varied and comprehensive. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Julie Baum

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 Bed and Breakfast
Everything was fantastic. Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Eric Tarrant

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Very pleased would recommend and return again

Reviewed by
Glyn Kerr

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tip top B&B
Probably the best B&B that we have stayed at - food was excellent and well presented and accommodation top notch

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Parkinson

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Believe all the reviews on here. This ones brilliant.

Reviewed by
M Todd

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice place would go again

Reviewed by
carole ridgeway

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next