Number 46 - Rooms and Apartments

4

46 Cambridge Gardens, ,, Hastings, TN34 1EN

Price From 124.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vicky S

  • January 2015

Great Location and Gorgeous Room!

As soon as we arrived at Number 46, we were greeted by lovely, informative staff who showed us to our room, and also gave us lots of information about the local area, restaurants and shops, as we had never been too Hastings before.

The room was beautiful, and the en-suite bathroom was incredibly clean and modern. ((The shower gel they provide is amazing!!)) it's a 5 minute walk to get to the town centre, seafront and train station. We are planning on returning to Number 46 in the summer, thank you to everyone there.

  • Christopher Lloyd

  • January 2015

Excellent little hotel

This quiet little hotel is very nice and very clean and tidy.

I would recommend it to anyone.

  • David N

  • January 2015

Excellent

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

Sensible price. Free secure overnight parking. Useful local information. I would absolutely recommend number 46.

One minor issue: to plug in the kettle you had to move the chest of drawers it sat on. The cord was too short and it was tricky to make tea. Don't let it put you off though. It's a great place to stay.

  • M Wheeler

  • December 2014

Number 46 - Rooms and Apartments

Couldn't fault anything lovely stay.

  • Kim Pittman

  • October 2014

Wow amazing

Wow what a wonderfully clean house, everywhere is spotless, nothing to fault at this establishment.

The hosts ate very warm and friendly. Have recommended friends and family to stay here when visiting Hastings.

  • Elsbeth B

  • June 2014

Everything we needed...

Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated accommodation run by helpful, friendly owners Everthing from the parking arrangements to the equipment in the room was clearly provided with thought and care.

  • M Perasso

  • February 2014

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hastings!

My teenage son and I slept in Hastings so he could take an early morning SAT exam at Sussex Coast College.

This B+B is the perfect location, as it is just a two minute walk from the college and Hastings train station. The decor is fresh and stylish, the beds very comfortable, and the bathroom and everything else were sparkling clean. Breakfast is not included in the room price, but in our case, we didn't have time to enjoy a nice breakfast anyway, so I felt that was a plus to not have to pay for it. But the well-furnished tea and coffee tray in the room was very welcome for our quick breakfast before the exam. Also, it is just around the corner from public parking which is free overnight with a permit from the B+B. I would recommend this B+B to someone coming to Hastings who wants to be centrally located and stay in a lovely room that is beautifully kept by charming and attentive owners. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Helen P

  • September 2013

Lovely place very close to centre of Hastings

We had a lovely stay in this B and B.

Couldn't think of anything else I could suggest to improve. ( even had umbrellas for guests to take out. )

  • Nick Dobson

  • August 2013

Outstanding in every respect

I booked this the day before, based on location and was realloy impressed with the whole experience.

Customer service was thorough and very pleasant. The room was brilliant, beautifully decorated and spotless, the bathroom was a triumph of style. We opted to have the breakfast and it was superb. We only stayed one night as we were on a bit of an adventure but I would definately stay there again for a longer break to explore Hastings and its surroundings.