Reviews - Double-Gate Farm


Double-Gate Farm, Godney,, Wells, BA5 1RZ

Price From 146.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • b coole

  • October 2015

Very good

Loved the net door pub!

  • G Hoyle

  • September 2015

Hidden gem

Greeted with tea and homemade cakes which was lovely.

Terry the owner is friendly, a great host. Accommodation is excellent in a lovely setting, comfy bed, room was spacious and spotless. Great breakfast. Pub next door, The Sheppey, ok for a drink. pricey for food, recommend Three Wells at Polsham just down road for good food at reasonable price. Will definitely stay there again.

  • A Phillips

  • August 2015

Good size room, clean and lovely breakfast

The room was a good size and very clean.

The breakfast room was pleasant and food excellent, with good choice. We felt wlecomed and enjoyed the coffee and cake on arrival. The only issue we had was the slight sound of the water pump every time somebody turned the water on. This would only affect the room at the end of the block. It was a good central location for visitiing Somerset attractions. Nice games room with full size snooker table, table tennis and darts. Would recommend this accommodation.

  • Lena E

  • July 2015

Double-Gate Farm

Nice room and Warm welcoming.

Very Nice pub nextdoor.

  • Kevin M

  • April 2015

A wonderful experience

the accommodation is superb.

Clean, comfortable and friendly. Ideally situated for exploring the Mendips and Somerset Levels. Located on a quiet road, a few minutes out of Glastonbury, with a pub serving excellent food next door. Would definitely recommend.

  • Raymond O

  • March 2015


Considering our room was listed as the best, we found that only 1 light worked over the basins, we had trouble getting a descent shower.

You either had low pressure and hot water or high pressure and warm water. The remote didn't work properly and we were woken to the screams of children. But the food was very good and generally a peaceful location, just would not rate this 4*

  • Amanda Pennell

  • February 2015

Excellent all round.

it was great for our break. a good base for many outings ie Bath and Longleat. I am in a wheelchair so for me it catered for my requirements as well. Very friendly owner nothing was too much trouble.

  • Debra P

  • December 2014

Double-Gate Farm

Wonderful place with lots of extra touches which made it very special,spotlessly clean and comfortable,with a lovely homely feel

  • J Lunn

  • November 2014

5 Star accommodation 6 star food I wqwould reccomend this accommodation to everbody I know

5 Star accommodation 6 star food I wqwould reccomend this accommodation to everybody I know

because after all the Travelling we Do we have never Had better rooms or certainly the food was second to none

  • T Holding

  • October 2014

Warm and friendly hosts, would definetly stay again and recommend, good food and location.