No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Owl's Crest

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
39 Kewstoke Road, Kewstoke, , Weston-super-Mare, BS22 9YE
Michael and Maura welcome you to their Bed and Breakfast where the rooms are named after Owls. The Owls Crest is ideal for tourist or business traveller. We offer a friendly, personal service. The Owls Crest was built in 1890, originally a farmhouse, but since 1930 it has been a Bed and Breakfast. The hosts speak German and French. We offer peace and quiet, with parking for our guests. We also serve cream teas at the weekends. Tyntesfield House – National Trust Property is 20 minutes away. Just 5 minutes from the M5 Junction 21, 30 Minutes from Bristol Airport and ideally placed for breaking the journey to Devon and Cornwall. For ramblers Mendips and quantocks and City Lovers - visit Bristol, Bath, Taunton, Wells, Cardiff. Our accommodation rooms are clean, comfortable and of a high quality standard using Egyptian cotton linen, pine and ratten furniture. There is free wifi throughout the building.
Picture of The Owl's Crest, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Booked weekend break on line.I would recommend this hotel it's value for money.The breakfast was very good and Mike made us both feel welcome.There is a lovely pub just down the road called the new castle and Weston town is only a few miles away by car.I would stay here again as it's a really quaint B&B and i would recommend it to a friend

Reviewed by
julie price

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
We had a very enjoyable time with Michael and Maura being very friendly and prepared to go the extra mile if so required, Michael shared his knowledge of the area with what was going on and where to go to eat, they made us feel like old friends, we were met on the door by Michael when we arrived he also came to the door to see us off when we were leaving, Maura cooks a lovely breakfast freshly done also an array of cereal, fruit, yoghurt and homemade jams available extra tea and toast available if wanted which I must say we didn't need as the breakfast was really enough, would definitely go back if we were to visit Weston again.

Reviewed by
Roberta Blake

From Tonypandy, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!
Stayed in the four poster, very nice cosy room, great breakfast and very friendly hosts. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Christine M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little break for Wife and l ...
If you want a nice peaceful quiet break from home ? well this is the place to go .
good hosts, nice breakfast ,surrounded by nice peaceful walks and a half
hourly bus service if you need to pop into Weston at some point. we stayed 3 night
May 12/16th oh and there was a decent pub across the car park called the New inn.

Reviewed by
d binder

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
This is a lovely bed and breakfast and we had the room with the four poster bed. It was a lovely bright room and spacious enough with a lovely ensuite. Our host Michael was charming and very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The Hotel is a mile from Sand Bay and is worth a visit to if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the main beach at Weston Super Mare. Breakfast was very nice. We were visiting family and will definately stay again and recommend the hotel to our family and friends. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Janet Ackerley

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home to home comfortable small residence
I found the Owl's Crest good value economically, and the service excellent and friendly

Reviewed by
john caddy

From APRILIA 04011, Italy
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly. pleasant stay, good to have secure car parking.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very pleasant b and b, comfortable and quiet with lovely hosts.
will use the accommodation again if down that way.

Reviewed by
chris edwards

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owl's Crest, Weston Super Mare
Found room very cold as heating had been turned off; otherwise no problems.

Reviewed by
RAYMOND F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owl's Crest. Westo Super Mare
Superb stay; Excellant hospitality

Reviewed by
RAYMOND F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next