No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Florence Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
32 Upper Church Road, , , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2DX
A warm welcome awaits you from Peter and Sharon at Florence Guest House in Weston-super-Mare, the resort famous for its fabulous sunsets! Our comfortable rooms are tastefully decorated. All have flat screen TV with DVD player and free Wi-Fi. They are all supplied with a hairdryer, complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and toiletries for our guests to enjoy. The wide sweep of Weston Bay has miles of clean sandy beach, and a level promenade boasting superb views over the Channel. There is lovely coastline and countryside to explore, and Cheddar (Gorge), Wells, Glastonbury, Bristol, Bath and the Mendip Wookey Hole Caves and Quantock Hills are all within easy reach. Weston beach has designated areas for wind and water sports, and there are boat trips around Weston Bay and further afield. Undercover attractions include the SeaQuarium, the North Somerset Museum and the world's largest dedicated Helicopter Museum. There is a wide variety of entertainment on at the Playhouse Theatre and the Winter Gardens to suit all ages, and an excellent selection of restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclubs. Weston's seafront has recently undergone a spectacular face lift! Its promenade can now match any in the UK and beyond! The Grand Pier has been completely renewed after it burned down in 2008 and a unique new round Restaurant/Ice Cream Parlour with great sea views has just opened.
Picture of Florence Guest House, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money, well situated for visiting all parts of Weston super mare

Reviewed by
Cindy M

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and Comfortable
A warm welcome upon arrival. A Clean well kept relaxing environment, and a overall enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
H WHITE

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay, good location
We enjoyed our short stay, and so did our granddaughter. The room facilities were good and clean. Sharon was very friendly and eager to please. The cooked breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long Weekend
friendly welcome on arrival, directions to the B&B taken from website were excellent and easy to follow, long stay car park at rear ,24 hour parking @ £5.50.. lovely room at rear of quest house ..
clean & cosy,, good home cooking ,, short walk to beach & promenade and leisurely walk to shops,
good restaurants inquire about reserving a table..
check out 01934-634706 for long stay permits..
we would definitely stay again..

Reviewed by
T Anderson

From Liphook, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and relaxed
Comfortable stay in friendly surroundings. Paid parking- long stay at rear. Relaxed atmosphere. All rooms are upstairs.

Reviewed by
Kim A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation!
Came away with my wife for a couple of days and we had nothing but the best service at the Florence guest house. We were made to feel welcome the whole time and nothing was too much trouble. Really was a very friendly atmosphere, even at breakfast we were treated just like family! The rooms were very clean and comfortable with free wifi which was a plus! Excellent stay 5 stars!

Reviewed by
Sean W

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cosey
Booked very last minute, turned up and was greeted by a lovely lady who was great for our whole stop. Food was great room was good, only downside was I now have four or five bruises on my leg after walking into the bed. You go again at a heart beat tho!

Reviewed by
Adam L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality of room
The Florence Guest House was very good value for money except for the size of the room which had obviously been partitioned off from a former large room. The shower room was extremely tight for room. We paid £65.00 for bed and breakfast and although the breakfast and cleanliness of the accommodation was first class I would not have expected to have paid more than £55.00 for the size of the room. The proprietor was very accommodating and I would stay at the Florence again with a hope to staying in one of their larger rooms.

Reviewed by
elaine b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable 2 days, owners very considerate and made us feel welcome.

Reviewed by
sandra f

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too good for single male!
Fantastic room , wasted on single male though did enjoy 4poster bed ;)
Breakfast was in similar class.

Reviewed by
andy d

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next