Reviews - Florence Guest House


32 Upper Church Road, ,, Weston-Super-Mare, BS23 2DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (31)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Ward

  • August 2015

Florence Guest House

Could have stayed in the Premier inn but would not have had the excellent breakfast provided.

House was very clean and tidy and was more homely than Premier inn. I would recommend The Florence to anyone looking for rooms in WSM. Parking expensive in c/p at rear of house but then it is every where in WSM.Lovely hosts.Would book again , no problem.

  • S white

  • April 2015

Looks lovely on the outside and it's just as lovely on the inside very clean good food great hosts.

My mother and I stayed here on the 9/4 for three nights the day of arrival was mom's birthday.

We found the guest house easily via sat nav, there is limited parking outside but a small council car park immediately to the rear £5,50 per 24hrs. The guest house is well maintained from the outside and inside. Our room was at the top nice big twin room with a single and double both very comfortable with a lovely recently refurbed good size ensuite shower room all spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The landlady was really welcoming and friendly, I had put on the booking that it was mom's birthday and she had a card a small box of chocs and a mini bottle of White wine in the fridge waiting when we arrived. Very thoughtful, we both had a lovely stay and would stay again.

  • Caroline M

  • April 2015

Easter break

Very warm welcome.

Very clean throughout. Very good breakfast in pleasant surroundings. However, the double room was very small - décor and furniture a little dated. Ensuite, very tiny- shower hot, but insufficient room to get dried in the ensuite with comfort.

  • jackie Clarke

  • April 2015

Could not fault anything

would recommend this guesthouse to family and friends

  • jayne b

  • March 2015


Very friendly owners, food lovely good choice of breakfasts, room on the small side tv very small and bed wobbly.

  • S James

  • March 2015

Top quality bed and breakfast.

Lovely room, top quality bed, small en-suite but spotlessly clean.

Beautiful fresh cooked breakfast with endless supply of tea and toast.

  • darrell s

  • February 2015

Simply perfection

We arrived almost two hours early and they were happy to allow us to check in to the rooms.

Room was spotless and had all the necessary facilities. Service was friendy and even accommodated a little girls request for more beans at the expense of opening a new can.


  • J Davies

  • January 2015

Treated as a valued guest

Our room was at the top of the house but at least the trek upstairs meant we slept well and had a good appetite for breakfast.

The breakfast was fresh, well-cooked and plentiful. Our hosts were very friendly and made us feel very much at home. We would definitely go there again.

  • Jackie S

  • December 2014

Cosy and welcoming

A lovely guesthouse within stones throw of sea front and great Italian restaurant.

Welcome was lovely, breakfast great, warm and cosy...just what we needed for a one night visit.

  • R dolphin

  • November 2014

The room quality verses value for money was excellent, all that you needed in the way of tea coffee, even biscuits and even those little chocolates left with the towels on the bed made you feel a lot of effort was made to make you feel welcome, slipping into the sheets (which smelt wonderfully fresh and clean ) was heavenly, very comfortable nights sleep .

the shower room again very clean and all that you needed to enjoy a good shower. The only thing that (for me) let down the complete want to come again factor was the cooked breakfast , could be wrong but felt the food options were of poor quality.