Istanbul Ev Guest House

4

8 Madeira Place, ,, Brighton, BN2 1TN

Price From 190.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Evie O

  • May 2015

Great little place for a weekend away

Really enjoyed my time here the staff were so lovely and friendly.

The hostel is in a really central location right by the pier and close to the pavilion and lanes. Loved it.

  • Regina H

  • November 2014

good location nice staff

  • R Dinwiddy

  • September 2014

Plesent stay at the Istanbul Guest House

Had a very plesent stay at the Istanbul Guest House in Brigton, stayed for two nights with my girlfriend.

Staff extremely friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The room was clean and modern enough. location was great and so was breakfast. Would recommend.

  • F Hobson

  • May 2014

The staff were very young but very polite and friendly.

However, the place was as clean as it could be as it is very run down and needs updating. They have not got an experieced cook as the breakfast was barely warm and the eggs were rock hard. The accommodation is probably more suited to workmen and backpackers.

  • Brian P

  • April 2014

Iatanbul Ev

Good value for money by Brighton standards.

Pleasant and helpful young staff. Food good but not always served sufficiently hot. Good mix of ages and nationalities staying there.

  • Gavin O

  • March 2014

Below par

Although this room was cheap it was still far below the standard I expect.

The room had a horrible smell, the bed was very uncomfortable although well made and the room suffered from lots of street noise. Breakfast was offered from 9 am which is unsuitable for someone who is working. The staff were friendly, although did not respond to requests of providing a receipt or offering continental breakfast at an earlier hour.

I stay away frequently in Brighton always spending similar money so I am aware what my money should buy. Pay another £10/night and stay elsewhere is my advice.

  • kenny fraser

  • September 2013

1 night in buzzing brighton.

Visiting relatives,found brighton to be a lively and cultured place to visit,albeit expensive.

Istanbul have very friendly and helpful staff,who are a real plus point.room was clean and tidy but rather basic.breakfast was overcooked and barely edible.i would say that was the biggest failing in an establishment where the staff are the biggest plus point.

  • Stephen B

  • September 2013

Look, you're paying £30 for a night with breakfast (or at least, I did).

You get exactly what you're paying for room-wise. The hospitality was cracking and my breakfast, whilst not amazing on the eyes was gorgeous. Also, free WiFi. Bonus. There's no facilities review here but I would give it a knock on that. To wash, I had the choice of a bath on the first floor (no thanks) or a shower on the second. I opted for the shower but it was one of the worst showers I've experienced - weird nozzle, no heat control, extremely cramped. I'll admit I didn't investigate onto the third floor to check if there was an additional shower there though.. I will very likely visit the EV again should I happen to be in Brighton in the future. Gosh, that breakfast was tasty.

  • MARGARET B

  • September 2013

great stay xx

loved the hotel x great location, right next to the pier and all the attractions xx would recommend this hotel to everyone x lovely breakfats and staff very helpful x

  • Chris Todd

  • August 2013

Half a Mushroom

It wasn't where google maps said it was, my room was tiny, it had no double glazing so I was woken by the seagulls and the breakfast was terrible it had exactly half a mushroom on it.

The staff were very friendly, but I wouldn't stay again.