You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Shakespeare Inn

4

High Street, Coalport,, Telford, TF8 7HT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew S

  • June 2016

Great place to stay

Wonderful couple of nights at the Shakespeare.

Room 4. Spotless and comfortable. Light fan great feature, made our nights very comfortable.

The food was sensational, just beware portions are large. Try the sizzler😊

Staff were brilliant.

It is not quite as near to the attractions as we thought it would be but that was no problem.

We will be going back

  • Paul G

  • June 2016

The Shakespeare Inn

Great setting near to attractions.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely with a plentiful stock of tea and coffee. It is a typical pub, so if you go to bed early there could be a bit noisy from the bar below, but everything shuts around 11pm. The food was tasty with large portions and the lemon pavlova was wonderful. Will definitely visit again.

  • Wendy H

  • June 2016

Excellent stay in the Ironbridge area

We were given an extremely warm welcome at the Shakespeare Inn.

We were shown to our room which was comfortable and cosy and were asked if we would like to book a table for dinner. We had dinner at the Inn and discovered that the food and the service was absolutely great. The breakfasts at the Inn were absolutely wonderful and extremely plentiful. The staff were friendly, helpful and extremely professional and made us feel as if nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend the Inn to others and will be returning for another visit as soon as possible.

  • Ann W

  • May 2016

lovely setting!

I was fortunate to arrive early enough to be able to walk alongside the river before dinner.....and in fact went for a walk after my lovely meal, too.

A typical pub so if you go to bed early it could be a bit noisy in some of the rooms but I was assured that even in busy times closing time is around eleven.... The room was very comfortable; the breakfast was delicious, staff very friendly and helpful. Sadly, I was only able to stay one night as I was working next day but I certainly hope to return.

  • Katie Badham

  • May 2016

Fantastic weekend

We had a lovely time at the Shakespeare inn, The inn was spotlessly clean the rooms had everything we needed and more, the staff were all very kind and helpful, The food is amazing and very large portions all made fresh, the first night I had the steak jacket and salad which I can honestly say it was the best steak I've had.

All the food that came out looked amazing.

Pudding were heavenly.

Lovely area nice walks

close to blist hil,l iron bridge and other museums .

Highly recommend

we'll be back for sure

Thank you for a lovely weekend .

  • Thekla Goodman

  • March 2016

Great experience

Really Nick room great value for money, excellent food withe large portions and arrives hot with very friendly and polite staff.

  • Lynne P

  • March 2016

We'll be back!

Great setting - near to all local attractions.

Great place - clean & great atmosphere. Great staff - polite, friendly & customer focussed. Great food - good choice and massive portions. Accommodation up stairs above pub, we had a lovely, spotless room but not 'access' friendly - if required.

  • Garth A

  • March 2016

Comfortable room and good food

Very comfortable stay and helpful staff.

Rooms are accessed from outside at the rear of the property. Outside steps up to rooms might be difficult for older persons. Apart from this the accommodation is very good, comfortable, warm and well serviced. Evening meal was excellent, especially the lemon pavlova. Wow!

  • D Rushton

  • October 2015

Well worth a visit

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon and straight from the start a warm and very friendly welcome, rooms accessed by separate entrance were very well decorated clean and modern after travelling we returned on both night for evening meal the quality and variety of meals on offer is excellent and great value for money, in the evening the Shakespeare is very popular yet still feels welcoming and despite the rooms above the bar the sounds from below were never intrusive this really is one of those places you only come across every so often and would love to keep it a secret if you get chance pay a visit you will not be disapointed

  • PAUL L

  • October 2015

I love it

We stayed one night & met chef first.

Because arrived little bit early. Everybody friendly & lovely place to stay. Breakfast is gorgeous(I think Landlord cooked breakfast). I had full english breakfast. Then later we asked to housekeeper Ruth leave our car & want to walk to Ironbridge. No problem. We'll going back to stay again. Highly recommend. Good value.