The Somerset Arms

4

High Strret, Semington,, Trowbridge, BA14 6JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jack p

  • March 2015

Somerset Arms

Staff were all very pleasant and welcoming.

Breakfast served beside the wood burner was excellent. We had dinner 1 night with 3 friends, and the quality was very good, and good value for money. Room was perfectly adequate for a short stay. Without hesitation, we would stay again.

  • Carol H

  • December 2014

Friendly, comfortable inn

Very welcoming and friendly staff, comfortable bed and great freshly cooked breakfast.

Thanks

  • E Salvidge

  • December 2014

The Somerset Arms

Very friendly staff always happy to help food very good very nice breakfast the landlord was very friendly and also very aprochable if you needed to ask anything enjoyed our stay there.

  • Brian s

  • November 2014

Late night stop over.

This was a last minute booking so was lucky to get in.

The room was really nice. Big, clean and nicely decorated. Tea and coffee with a kettle.

The en-suite was ok also. The shower was very poor though, with barely any water pressure !. Breakfast was nice and the staff couldn't do enough for me.

Many thanks.

  • Jane k

  • November 2014

Great breakfast!

Well appointed room with crisp white bed linen.

Only problem was very weak

Shower but warm water. Need to lol at the water pressure. Friendly welcome

  • Stephen Winstanley

  • October 2014

Comfortable overnight stay

Very helpful staff.

Room was nicely decored, but small I felt. No chair, the kettle and tea making items were on a small table that had no plug socket nearby, so to boil the kettle I had to take to other side of the room, put on the floor and boil it there. The evening meal was nice. The breakfast was okay.

  • Andrew M

  • October 2014

A great place to stay

The rooms are of a very high standard

  • A Howard

  • August 2014

Third time stay

I use this place on occasion as it's location is ideal for business.

I like the fact it's an old local pub that remains unspolit, the food is excellent as are the beers. The room is comfortable, but the shower flow was feeble and the whole room could do with a bit of a spruce up. Service is very good and the food tasty and good value. Breakfast was also excellent!

  • Carol W

  • July 2014

A great stay - the host + staff wre very friendly, fabulous food and ales, very comfortable room.

the only thing I would say is that the shower could do with a bit more power..

  • J Parsons

  • June 2014

An excellent two day break.

The room was rather small and stuffy because it was very hot during our stay. Also the bed was not all that comfortable because the springs were very noticeable. These two things apart we could not fault our stay - staff were very welcoming, food and atmosphere excellent, a quiet village, close to many superb areas for walking.