You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Somerset Arms


High Strret, Semington,, Trowbridge, BA14 6JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • tom r

  • July 2016

Nice hotel near canal

This was a one night business stay and was excellent.

Clean room , great staff and lovely food. Would definitely recommend and would stay again. If you are on the canal stop in for a drink and food

Large beer garden and tables at front too.

  • Michael H

  • April 2016

Pub B&B

Old coaching inn that has been modernised with 3B&B rooms Was booked very easily and room was ready late afternoon.

Has a good restaurant with a range of options all well cooked and presented. Owners say best to book restaurant in advance because of passing trade on the Kennet and Avoncanal. Good breakfast with quality products - again good service even with low numbers to serve. This is free house and has very good selections of real ale and cider

Would stay here again

  • Robin Pinder

  • September 2015

A popular village pub with good food and beer.

Excellent car park, friendly and attentive staff.

Room small, clean and simple with a few small jobs required and few luxuries. Adequate for overnighter but not for rainy days.

  • Roy C

  • August 2015

The Somerset Arms


  • L Currigan

  • July 2015

Excellent Service

This B & B accommodation was very good.

All the staff were pleasant and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thankyou to all the staff.

  • I Williams

  • July 2015

Great atmosphere.

The room was good, the shower was weak, there was a vibrating sound on & off all hairdryer, It was convenient for us, Management and staff were great.(Room 1) next time i would ask for a different room.

  • jack p

  • March 2015

Somerset Arms

Staff were all very pleasant and welcoming.

Breakfast served beside the wood burner was excellent. We had dinner 1 night with 3 friends, and the quality was very good, and good value for money. Room was perfectly adequate for a short stay. Without hesitation, we would stay again.

  • Carol H

  • December 2014

Friendly, comfortable inn

Very welcoming and friendly staff, comfortable bed and great freshly cooked breakfast.


  • E Salvidge

  • December 2014

The Somerset Arms

Very friendly staff always happy to help food very good very nice breakfast the landlord was very friendly and also very aprochable if you needed to ask anything enjoyed our stay there.

  • Brian s

  • November 2014

Late night stop over.

This was a last minute booking so was lucky to get in.

The room was really nice. Big, clean and nicely decorated. Tea and coffee with a kettle.

The en-suite was ok also. The shower was very poor though, with barely any water pressure !. Breakfast was nice and the staff couldn't do enough for me.

Many thanks.