Reviews - The Somerset Arms


High Strret, Semington,, Trowbridge, BA14 6JR

Price From 145.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Robin Pinder

  • September 2015

A popular village pub with good food and beer.

Excellent car park, friendly and attentive staff.

Room small, clean and simple with a few small jobs required and few luxuries. Adequate for overnighter but not for rainy days.

  • Roy C

  • August 2015

The Somerset Arms


  • L Currigan

  • July 2015

Excellent Service

This B & B accommodation was very good.

All the staff were pleasant and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thankyou to all the staff.

  • I Williams

  • July 2015

Great atmosphere.

The room was good, the shower was weak, there was a vibrating sound on & off all hairdryer, It was convenient for us, Management and staff were great.(Room 1) next time i would ask for a different room.

  • jack p

  • March 2015

Somerset Arms

Staff were all very pleasant and welcoming.

Breakfast served beside the wood burner was excellent. We had dinner 1 night with 3 friends, and the quality was very good, and good value for money. Room was perfectly adequate for a short stay. Without hesitation, we would stay again.

  • Carol H

  • December 2014

Friendly, comfortable inn

Very welcoming and friendly staff, comfortable bed and great freshly cooked breakfast.


  • E Salvidge

  • December 2014

The Somerset Arms

Very friendly staff always happy to help food very good very nice breakfast the landlord was very friendly and also very aprochable if you needed to ask anything enjoyed our stay there.

  • Brian s

  • November 2014

Late night stop over.

This was a last minute booking so was lucky to get in.

The room was really nice. Big, clean and nicely decorated. Tea and coffee with a kettle.

The en-suite was ok also. The shower was very poor though, with barely any water pressure !. Breakfast was nice and the staff couldn't do enough for me.

Many thanks.

  • Jane k

  • November 2014

Great breakfast!

Well appointed room with crisp white bed linen.

Only problem was very weak

Shower but warm water. Need to lol at the water pressure. Friendly welcome

  • Stephen Winstanley

  • October 2014

Comfortable overnight stay

Very helpful staff.

Room was nicely decored, but small I felt. No chair, the kettle and tea making items were on a small table that had no plug socket nearby, so to boil the kettle I had to take to other side of the room, put on the floor and boil it there. The evening meal was nice. The breakfast was okay.