No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lower Drayton Farm B&B

3Swaklasifikasi Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Lower Drayton Farm, , , Penkridge, ST19 5RE
Welcome to Lower Drayton Farm – make yourself at home...Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast and self catering cottage accommodation near Penkridge, Stafford. Set amid 600 acres of rolling Staffordshire countryside, yet conveniently placed for the M6 and major transport links, we’re proud to offer both bed & breakfast and self catering accommodation at our beautiful Georgian farmhouse. As a family-run business, we like people to feel truly at home –our central location and proximity to the M6 make our Farmhouse B&B and self catering accommodation the perfect base for exploring the many attractions of the pretty county town of Stafford, and the wider Midlands. Our accommodation has been finished to the highest standard, offering generous parking and all mod-cons, with your comfort and relaxation in mind. Whether you fancy a family break, a peaceful retreat for two, are away on business - or would like to make the most of the activities on offer at the on-site LDF Entertainment Hub - we will ensure you have a lovely stay. Lying off the A449 between Stafford and Penkridge, just minutes from J13 of the M6, our farmhouse bed & breakfast and self catering cottage accommodation offers the ideal base for exploring all that Staffordshire, neighbouring Shropshire, the West Midlands and the Potteries have to offer. From the thrills and spills of Alton Towers theme park to the peace and quiet of Cannock Chase, historic sites like Shugborough Hall, Stafford Castle, Boscabel Hall, Ironbridge, the Black Country Museum and shopping in Birmingham’s Bull Ring; Staffordshire and its environs offer something for everyone. Our B&B and self catering accommodation also gives those using our corporate team building and action and adventure facilities in the LDF Entertainment Hub the opportunity to extend their stay and make the most of the activities on offer; including paintballing, off-road rally driving, clay pigeon shooting, hovercraft rides and more.
Picture of Lower Drayton Farm B&B, Penkridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super friendly farmhouse setting
Really nice place to stay and very convenient for the M6 and Stafford. Much, much nicer and better value for money than anonymous hotels when travelling alone.

Reviewed by
J Ray

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Festival time no-no
If you're thinking of staying here for a restful break in the Staffordshire countryside then I would recommend this B&B. However if, like us, you are here for V festival then I would discourage you. Whilst it might seem a good idea to offer transport to and from the venue, in reality they have just booked a single coach shuttle service which realistically was never going to be on time, leaving us and 50 other guests staying with them in camping on site stranded at 1.30 am waiting 2 hours in a freezing bus station, and they cared little for our welfare when we and other guests contacted them concerned we couldnt get home and they were the only point of contact. If you put your name to providing a service, you have to accept some responsibility for it. Do it to properly through national express who were on site to sort issues for their travellers back to other campsites, or not at all. Also, don't say breakfast can't be provided when clearly other guests enjoyed theirs when we awoke to the smell of bacon cooking. Very annoying!

Reviewed by
Allison W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcome and farm stay
Really nice place with friendly old dogs to greet you. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
steve graham

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet location yet easy to find and good access to the motorway. The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the lower drayton farm.

Reviewed by
john h

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lower Drayton Farm
Lovely B&B - really friendly and lovely homely rooms. Had a really nice relaxing atmosphere

Reviewed by
Amy C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location not to far from local village .a nice walk in along the canal would have prepared a stand alone shower rather than hand held in bath . Breakfast brll

Reviewed by
m obrien

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

idyllic countryside retreat.
A very peaceful and relaxing stay with a lovely warm and cosy room which was both spacious and well equipped with lovely beds and furniture. The host of this farmhouse were very friendly and helpful while allowing us our privacy.
The flooring in our private bathroom was very creaky but that can be forgiven as the property dates back a few hundred years. Overall a very charming farmhouse.

Reviewed by
G BURTON

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
Welcoming farmhouse with lovely views. Very comfortable, clean, warm room and big ensuite bathroom. Excellent breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere each morning. Welcome refreshments in room. No crazy dog, just friendly ones, together with many interesting animals around the farm. Good walk along the river close by, with other walks in the surrounding area. Penkridge itself has good places to eat and a range of interesting small shops and auction. Ray and Val were really lovely hosts. All in all, a very good value, memorable stay. It would be a lovely place to stay with children - lots of interest on the farm and lots to do around the area. Great find.

Reviewed by
stephanie c

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice B&B
Stayed for one night on my own when in Stafford for business.
Was a little confusing when I got there because there are a few houses/buildings however none had a sign stating which was the B&B, so after walking around a bit, I knocked on what just happened to be the right building, the B&B.
Owner was friendly if not a little ditsy.
Room was spacious and cosy. Telly was extremely small and quite far away from the bed so was a stuggle to see. En-suite bathroom was immaculate and tastefully decorated.
Breakfast was ok.
Overall a very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
J Gray

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ray & Val were perfect hosts and the room was very comfortable with a large luxurious en suite. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Stephen Connellan

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next