Reviews - Thyme at the Tavern


20 London Street , ,, Chertsey, KT16 8AA

Price From 193.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • S Worfolk

  • August 2015

All the expected Basic things you expect, Done really really well

Lovely Welcome and nothing ever seemed a problem to our Owner or their staff.

Nice rooms, good beers and a cracking breakfast in the morning

What else do you need.

  • Susan E

  • July 2015

Thyme at the Tavern

A comfortable.

Pleasant stay.

  • C rice

  • July 2015

Good location

Lovely place,friendly staff & landlady,good food,clean bedroom/bathroom,would stay again

  • Alex C

  • November 2014

Brilliant place!

Lovely little pub.

Quiet, nice food, reasonably priced and rooms seemed to be recently renovated. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast cooked to order each day and the nicest staff you could hope for. Would definitely stay here again. Didn't go to London but I believe it isn't too far. Chertsy seems very nice with plenty of pubs and places to eat. Also right opposite a sainsburys.

  • Ben H

  • July 2014

Everything you need and nothing you dont

finally a place that gets how it should work, no fake greetings, no stupid guarantees, just a well appointed and simple room in a nice location with friendly people.

Its a very nice room in a pub, perfect. Great bed, heaps of character with older antique style furniture, warm showers, nice toiletries, a made to order simple breakfast (no soggy buffets) and Beer. The place is on a noisy road but the double glazing keeps this out, beds are a little squeaky :-) and you are likely to get some noise from dowstairs because its a pub, but walk down and get involved till last orders, then stagger upstairs for a good nights sleep. Forget the dodgy chains, get into real British accomodation!

  • Sarah C

  • June 2014

A surprisingly good B&B

We came here simply because we needed somewhere to stay while we went to Thorpe Park for a couple of days.

We were pleasantly surprised by the room and the breakfast, both of which were way above average. Lovely service too. Highly recommended.

  • D Taylor

  • June 2014

Excellent Hotel/Public House, very clean, Hot water, Good Breakfast and friendly Staff

There is only a few rooms above a pub at this hotel.

I found my room to be large and very clean. The staff were very helpful and well organised. The breakfast was cooked fresh and very tasty. I will be returning.

  • Trevor S

  • October 2013

This a pub with a couple of rooms, parking is where you can find a spot in the street.

Noise from pub does reach the rooms. Room was a decent size and breakfast was good.