Reviews - Casuarina Tree


407 London Road, Mitcham,, Mitcham, CR4 4BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Nolan

  • October 2015

Cheap but thats all

arrived to discover it was an Indian restaurant and managed to just squeeze in the car as the parking was mostly full from the customers.

I entered the place and was left standing there for almost 10 mins as they carried on serving the tables, no welcome, no acknowledgement which was embarrassing. Eventually spoken to by a lady who never smiled, was curt and less than informative. No info given on breakfast arrangements, card payment taken twice as she got that wrong, room 6 was clean and comfy though very noisy as it looked out onto busy main road. Stifling hot but radiator knob had fallen off onto floor, so had to open the window to survive, so more noise. Separate bathroom was very modern. I left without breakfast as it was not offered and not sure where it was as the hotel door is separate entrance. Never again..

  • Anthony i

  • September 2015

The service was not bad.

The hotel was okay and suitable for relaxation

  • Charles Coxon

  • July 2015

Served its Purpose as place to sleep - arranged at short notice

good pts - Close to mitcham tram stop easy access to wimbledon and district line to london, Indian/Asian restaurant food very good and reasonably priced.

staff friendly although difficult to understand on occasion. Secure overnight free Parking. Bar. bad pts - Rooms basic, decor tired and dated, room 1 overlooks main road, very noisy all day and most of the night, hotel very close to fire station and inevitable blue light/siren emergencies, room 5 also overlooked main rd only 2 light bulbs worked and shower doors fell off whilst i was taking a shower, but as only for 1 night wasnt worth making a fuss. Reason for visit - Eldest daughter took up new job in city and we were helping move her from colliers wood location to new flat in wimbledon. so only looking for a place to sleep and rooms were functional and in right location. Rooms served there purpose.

  • Andy B

  • June 2015

Casuarina Tree

Large room (4 beds), helpful staff, parking onsite and quite despite being on London Road.

  • d williams

  • June 2015

our stay in mitcham

Did not realise this ia an Indian restaurant/pub.

Service was awful, food was good and room was ok.

  • Carol M

  • May 2015

Couldn't have stayed for more than one night

We arrived just before midnight after calling to advise that we were going to arrive later than planned (11pm).

We were told that if we did not arrive by midnight there would be no one there. We had booked the King Ensuite, however when we arrived there were twin beds. We mentioned this to the staff and a lovely young lady saw to it immediately. We couldn't have stayed for more than one night because we could hear the boiler all through the night. It was very loud. There are no staff on site, although we were given a number in case of an emergency. We will not stay there again.

  • g sullivan

  • April 2015

Was a nice room but key didn't work in main door

  • kyle johnson

  • February 2015

great room

The Casuarina Tree is a great hotel to stay in you have your own key to the front door to hotel plus you have a bar downstairs, the food is affordable and there is a good selection of drinks the rooms are very private with its own fridge which you don't really get in some hotels.

All with a lovely and powerful shower.

  • Gail F

  • January 2015

We were kept waiting 30 mins when we checked in! room freshly painted still wet

Very annoyed we got asked to pay then kept waiting for our key for 30 mins at least.

Had our 2 kids with us & although we were eventually offered a Soft drink while we waited we declined as not impressed. Any apology was not sincere. When I asked why it was taking so long I was told something had to be moved. We had advised we would check in at 2pm & infact was late so they had no excuse not to have our room ready. Room smelt of paint(some still wet) mirror was stained with paint finger marks. Going up to room people on landing with cleaning & paint items (very bad organisation) Toilet flush broke so bad to wait about to have someone fix that. Partner had a shower & floor got bath mat so had to use a bath towel. Fridge in room smelt & wet patch on carpet next to fridge. Felt that we over paid for all the hassle & no one about in the morning to inform of our dissatisfaction.

  • P Kirby

  • December 2014

Working trip

Very nice stay.

Rooms where lovely great value for money.