You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Casuarina Tree

3

407 London Road , Mitcham,, London, CR4 4BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (24)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Dawson

  • August 2016

Reasonable value and the opposite of an anonymous chain

We were a little concerned about some poor reviews and the area of the hotel, but I've got to say that the experience was much better than we expected.

The room and bed-linen was spotlessly clean, the en-suite shower was as good as any I have used and service from the staff could not be faulted. The car park always had room and was very secure.

It was noisy at night from traffic, until we found all the open windows and access to the washbasin was cramped. The establishment is actually "The Crown" pub with a very good Indian restaurant attached. The pub itself is not bad - good beer at reasonable prices but, breakfast is an idea that has yet to be fully grasped. Several establishments can provide same within strolling distance.

  • D M

  • June 2016

health hazzard

Mold all over bathroom ceiling, in the morning,water leak dripping badly through bathroom ceiling, no bath towels even after I requested them, no phone in room, no reception, only bar staff (and that was only 1 man) no one to report it to in the morning as no staff available until 11am (Sunday) all I had was a very small slip of paper with gate code , door code and emergency mobile number.

  • N Ward

  • June 2016

Good for short periods

Not the most up-kept place, but fine for a quick over nighter.

Requests passport details on check-in, even if from the UK. On a noisy road but has good double glazing. A little bit of mould in bathroom facilities.

  • Ben S

  • June 2016

Absolutely Fine

Stayed for a night while attending a birthday party not too far away.

The room could do with a little TLC. Everything was clean, but was just a little tired. The staff were great, however, and the food smelled fantastic (didn't get to try any unfortunately). Location is good as well, literally 2 minutes from Mitcham Tram Stop. Overall excellent value for money. We could have paid around £30 more for another hotel which would have been about the same kind of quality.

  • Robert E

  • June 2016

Nice room, noisy lovemakers next door

We had a tidy twin room, great bathroom.

Lady who checked us in was polite but not friendly. There was a bit noise from the main road, and the couple next door were really getting down to the grind (repeatedly). Loud voices in the corridor. Got about 1 hour's sleep. Definitely a nice enough place, we just got unlucky with the noise levels on a Saturday night.

  • d cutler

  • May 2016

A good clean would help

The bathroom has a big patch of mold on the ceiling and the skirting boards fire extinguishers were covered in dust

  • Fiona M

  • March 2016

Ok but not great

The room was clean, tidy and well supplied with tea, coffee and water.

But the wifi did not reach the room and the bathroom had a serious mold problem along the external wall which a thorough cleaning would have helped but also needs maintenance. Staff were lovely and helpful.

  • Maurice P

  • February 2016

A pub/hotel of contrasting standards

An interesting range of standards here.

On the plus side, it was never cold, there was always plenty of hot water, and the in house Indian restaurant was good. Off road parking was good. The bed was better than average, and the towel supply was good. Now the not so good bits. The wardrobe was very dusty inside, maybe the worst that I have seen. Room servicing was patchy, sometimes a brief visit in the evening to replenish tea/coffee and wash cups.

The staff are pretty friendly, especially in the restaurant.

It just needs some attention to detail in the rooms.

  • Lisa H

  • October 2015

Clean, pleasant, and affordable

The staff were very helpful and check-in was quick and easy at the restaurant bar.

The room, facilities, and bed linen were fresh and clean and the bed very comfortable. My room was off the inner courtyard so, once the pub closed, it was very quiet (it is not a noisy pub/restaurant anyway). It is an old building with refurbished bathrooms and furniture; kitchen & dining room but the windows, doors, and exterior have not yet been renewed - hence the affordable price on the SW periphery of London. Provides quick access via the tram to Wimbledon Station, Clapham Junction and beyond.

  • jason t

  • October 2015

Casuarina Tree

Good value, clean bedding detail cleaning of room poor.