You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bull at The Green

3

The Green, ,, Newick, BN8 4LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j wright

  • June 2016

Poor!

Would not recommend dirty shower mould and smelly

  • Graham C

  • May 2016

The Bull at The Green

Room was quire good.

We booked a twin room and had two double beds which were quite comfortable. The furniture Was somewhat old and tired (rustic!) But a coat of paint would would liven up the room. Bathroom was tacky. Needs complete update. Some black mould on tiles etc. Breakfast was fine no problems. I would use again for a short budget stay but it could be so much better with a small investment.

  • C Lucas

  • March 2016

The Bull at The Green

Very comfortable beds, nice bathroom, reasonable price.

  • John R

  • March 2016

The Bull at The Green

Clean comfortable room but the en suite needed updating.

Mood on ceiling, grouting needed attention, didn't bother showering. Would ask for a different room if staying again.

  • Patricia d

  • February 2016

Friendly & Helpful

I hadn't realised had booked a room with a share bathroom.

This was rectified straight away in a very friendly manner.

  • Chris L

  • May 2015

Two nights at The Bull

Room was large and spacious with a US size King Size bed.

Very clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and efficient. I had one meal in the pub - Ham, Egg & Chips. Good quality meal with great chunky chips. Hope to stay again if visiting the area.

  • H Lockey

  • April 2015

Pleasant quiet stay

We stayed in a rather small ensuite room but it was clean and comfortable once we'd discovered how to switch the radiator on.

  • christine w

  • April 2015

traditional pub in a pretty Sussex village good location

Stayed one night over Easter my room I could not fault.

Spacious clean with character. Perfect for one night. However the room given to my 6 foot 5 son was a double bed that looked like a garage converted into a bedroom. Very small. Enjoyed the stay.

  • M Dunn

  • January 2015

very good

Very good stop over with great customer service and food.

  • Steven J

  • November 2014

Disappointed

The walls were paper thin and the ensuite did not include a toilet which was a fair distance down the hall.

Not ideal if you need to go in the night. Food expensive for what was served.