You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bull at The Green


The Green, ,, Newick, BN8 4LA

Price From 72.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen Easley

  • October 2016

Nice pub

Lovely pub in quiet village.

  • Benjamin G

  • October 2016

The Bull at The Green

The room was quite small but it had everything you needed and a good area for storage.

It was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating - they had managed to get the rooms ready for 10:30 for us so we could get away to the wedding we were going to on time. Would recommend to anyone looking for a weekend stay.

  • John C

  • September 2016

Bed and (no) Breakfast

Away with work this week, I booked two nights here - it was my third or fourth stay so I knew what to expect - the double en suite room in the outbuildings could do with a coat of emulsion, a new mattress and some new net curtains but it suits me because of its location and ample parking.

Got there Tuesday night; no toilet rolls in the room so I mentioned it to the bloke behind the bar and it was sorted no problem. I had a pint and, with the same bloke, booked breakfast for 8am.

Next morning, I made a couple of cups of tea and did my emails but, in the pub, there was no sign of life and by 08.20am, I gave up waiting and went off to work. That night, when I came back, no one had serviced the room. There was a different bloke behind the bar so I asked for more tea bags which was quickly sorted and mentioned the lack of breakfast. Landlord said it was ‘a mistake’ and as I had a pint, he asked, ‘did I want breakfast?’

I laughed and said, “Yes, if someone’s going to turn up to cook it.”

He looked at me with that ‘lightning doesn’t strike twice’ kind of look and again mentioned the mistake so I booked breakfast for 8am and went out to an evening meeting. Had a pint before bed, thought that I’ll pay the bill after breakfast as usual and went to bed. I got up early the next morning to do more emails and went across to get breakfast at 08.06.

No sign of life at all so I guess lightning does strike in the same place twice… At 08.30, I went to work again. The organisation of this place is so bad that it’s almost funny. It’s good for the waistline too.

  • Lindsey banks

  • September 2016

The Bull at The Green

Lovely as usual.

Sea bass beautiful. Landlord really helpful.

  • j wright

  • June 2016


Would not recommend dirty shower mould and smelly

  • Graham C

  • May 2016

The Bull at The Green

Room was quire good.

We booked a twin room and had two double beds which were quite comfortable. The furniture Was somewhat old and tired (rustic!) But a coat of paint would would liven up the room. Bathroom was tacky. Needs complete update. Some black mould on tiles etc. Breakfast was fine no problems. I would use again for a short budget stay but it could be so much better with a small investment.

  • C Lucas

  • March 2016

The Bull at The Green

Very comfortable beds, nice bathroom, reasonable price.

  • John R

  • March 2016

The Bull at The Green

Clean comfortable room but the en suite needed updating.

Mood on ceiling, grouting needed attention, didn't bother showering. Would ask for a different room if staying again.

  • Patricia d

  • February 2016

Friendly & Helpful

I hadn't realised had booked a room with a share bathroom.

This was rectified straight away in a very friendly manner.

  • Chris L

  • May 2015

Two nights at The Bull

Room was large and spacious with a US size King Size bed.

Very clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and efficient. I had one meal in the pub - Ham, Egg & Chips. Good quality meal with great chunky chips. Hope to stay again if visiting the area.