Reviews - The Bull at The Green


The Green, ,, Newick, BN8 4LA

Price From 93.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris L

  • May 2015

Two nights at The Bull

Room was large and spacious with a US size King Size bed.

Very clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and efficient. I had one meal in the pub - Ham, Egg & Chips. Good quality meal with great chunky chips. Hope to stay again if visiting the area.

  • H Lockey

  • April 2015

Pleasant quiet stay

We stayed in a rather small ensuite room but it was clean and comfortable once we'd discovered how to switch the radiator on.

  • christine w

  • April 2015

traditional pub in a pretty Sussex village good location

Stayed one night over Easter my room I could not fault.

Spacious clean with character. Perfect for one night. However the room given to my 6 foot 5 son was a double bed that looked like a garage converted into a bedroom. Very small. Enjoyed the stay.

  • M Dunn

  • January 2015

very good

Very good stop over with great customer service and food.

  • Steven J

  • November 2014


The walls were paper thin and the ensuite did not include a toilet which was a fair distance down the hall.

Not ideal if you need to go in the night. Food expensive for what was served.

  • Simon T

  • November 2014

A great short stay in a lovely value for money pub setting

The Bull has a lovely set of rooms for the price.

The staff are very welcoming and the Sunday roast that my wife and I had was really lovely too.

I would recommend a stay here, anytime.

  • Charlotte M

  • September 2014

A clean and quiet location.

Our stay was good.

Very clean and modern.

The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and tidy. Small points - buy some decent pillows . The quality was very poor and this makes a difference to the sleep. We did not receive any information about checking out the next morning and just posted our keys through the letterbox.

  • K Hall

  • September 2014

Nice Village Pub

We stayed as we were catching an early ferry at Newhaven - got a last minute deal which inlcuded breakfast but when we got there they said it didn't.

We checked the booking confirmation to confirm & they said there'd been a mix-up & we could have breakfast but they couldn't provide it before we had to leave for the ferry. They agreed to make us a sandwich in the evening for us to have for breakfast which was ok. The barmaid accidentally threw my drink over me and apologised but didn't offer me a free one or anything. I own a bar in France and would have offered a free drink at least but I guess she just worked there. We found an excellent Indian Restaurant round the corner - definitely worth a visit. We might go back if we sail from Newhaven again, just to go to the Indian!

  • k worrall

  • August 2014

Nice location and surroundings, Shame about the cleanliness of the room.

The Bull is a lovely location in a beautiful little village, the food was lovely and the staff very pleasant.

This was for our wedding anniversary and was just a stop over between travelling but the cleanliness of Room 8 was disappointing. There was drink splattered up the wall under the T.V. and when we went to make a cup of coffee the cups looked like they were used on a building site and not washed up. I didn't see the point in pissing moaning at the staff so I just washed them up quickly myself .

  • raymond uren

  • August 2014

very nice and handy for where we needed to be

very nice place didnt eat there as we were visiting friends