Furnace House

3

64 Furnace Lane, Trench,, Telford, TF2 7JE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel Soane

  • January 2015

awesome value

wow Great value for the money, room was very clean , had a Kettle with tea's , heating was great ( outside everything was frozen ) And the manager very helpful .

good communication

  • Graham M

  • November 2014

The Furnace House, Trench, Telford, Shropshire

The room was a good size had a comfortable bed with good facilities (tv, coffee making etc), however next time I will pay a little more for an ensuite room .

The staff were most helpful and accommodating and the breakfasts were plentiful!

  • s neal

  • October 2014

Nice clean B&B basic and thats all i required

  • S Murray

  • October 2014

Not as hot as a furnace

A converted domestic building which is not quite finished (bedroom door needs painting).

Perfectly acceptable bedroom and bathroom. The cool autumn evening was alleviated by the heating but it could have been a touch warmer - not uncomfortable but not cosy. Breakfast was fine and filling.

  • Michael S

  • October 2014

We reccomend this B&B

We enjoyed our stay.

Good prestay information, host was very good at accommodating our needs. Will stay here again. - very good value for money.

  • Robin Dalziel

  • September 2014

Check Google Maps for location before booking

Furnace House is not "located in the heart of Telford with close proximity to many local attractions and the vibrant commercial centres in the area".

It's located in an are called Trench on a housing estate approximately 5 miles by car from the centre of Telford and there are no obvious amenities. However I would not discount it if you require comparatively low cost accommodation for touring Ironbridge and the surrounding area over a weekend. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the ensuite facilities were fully acceptable. The bonus was free Wifi which worked in the room and more Freeview channels than you'd normally get in a 4* hotel. The breakfast was well cooked and worth the extra £5 especially as there is no alternative nearby. Other reviewers have mentioned the lack of a staff presence on arrival. We also found this but upon calling the hotel number on the sign spoke to the manager who gave directions for letting ourselves in. A little unusual I suppose but it worked. We also had an issue with the light outside our window (Room 3) switching on and off (Faulty PIR) all night throughout our 2 night stay. We were told this would be fixed and I hope if you should stay in Room 3 it has been.

  • J Blackett

  • September 2014

Furnace House

Nothing fancy, but excellent value for money.

We wanted a cheap place to stay and this was spot on. Clean, tidy, powerful shower, comfy beds. Very much left to it and spoke to the owner by text and calls, but this was fine by me. Lovely lady sorting breakfast out. Would definitely stay again.

  • n vining

  • September 2014

We waited to get entry

No body was there to let us in finally got hold of the owner who gave us a code to get in,no one turned up to pay

  • L Buckley

  • July 2014

This guest house was lovely - we telephoned before our arrival and jay was there to meet us .

room was lovely and the breakfast was excellent, he asked us what time we wanted breakfast and accommodated us as on Saturday we were in Manchester and did not return until late and he was happy for us to have a later breakfast at 9pm on sunday. we were only there two night but on sunday he provided clean towels for the next day

  • S LAMMOND

  • July 2014

basketball tournament at lilleshall hall

For what I needed and the proximity it was fine