No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Furnace House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
64 Furnace Lane, Trench, , Telford, TF2 7JE
Furnace House is a small family run 3 star bed and breakfast located in the heart of Telford with close proximity to many local attractions and the vibrant commercial centres in the area. We are very proud of the rooms we have available for guests which have been designed with your comfort in mind. When we started the business we contacted Enjoy England, so we could receive accreditation, this proved to be a valuable exercise. Their help and expertise has ensured we can offer our guests a relaxing stay, with all our rooms decorated and furnished to a high standard. Following their guidelines and more importantly putting ourselves in the customer’s shoes, we have added the little extras to offer our guests a home from home environment. Making a home from home experience for our guests is high on the agenda and our less formal approach certainly appeals to our recent visitors since opening. No regimental breakfast times that must be strictly adhered to, if you are on a weekend break and wish to have a little longer in bed please be our guest. All our rooms have en-suite facilities, the all important welcome tray so you can enjoy a refreshing cup of tea or coffee whatever the time of day and a flat screen TV.
Picture of Furnace House, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This guest house was lovely - we telephoned before our arrival and jay was there to meet us . room was lovely and the breakfast was excellent, he asked us what time we wanted breakfast and accommodated us as on Saturday we were in Manchester and did not return until late and he was happy for us to have a later breakfast at 9pm on sunday. we were only there two night but on sunday he provided clean towels for the next day

Reviewed by
L Buckley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basketball tournament at lilleshall hall
For what I needed and the proximity it was fine

Reviewed by
S LAMMOND

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I had a very enjoyable stay at Furnace House. The en-suite room was clean and comfortable and I received a warm and friendly welcome. Within walking distance of a couple of public houses, local shops, takeaways and an Indian restaurant. Furnace House was the perfect base from which to reach my client in Wellington. I enjoyed a very comfortable night, followed by a very tasty full english breakfast.

Reviewed by
John Kimberley

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first time stay
clean comfortable and very accommodating

Reviewed by
STEVE M

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good, clean, cheap stay with a fantastic.breakfast.
Booked as a last minute thing, half the cost of the premier Inn around the corner. Good clean room, good size and decent small en suite. Didn't get to see the manager when we checked in but rang and collected keys which was fine. Excellent breakfast in the morning and all cooked to order. Worth a stop for a night or two.

Reviewed by
chris fox

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We stayed for 2 nights. Very comfortable, clean, and quiet.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin Beds
Booked a double room but got given twin beds !! Didn't actually see anybody at the accommodation to query it.

Reviewed by
j Williams

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ended up not staying
Arrived to find the place closed. Could not get an answer when. I rang the doorbell. Telephoned contact number and was told they had placed me in a hotel a few miles down the road. This hotel would not take cheques and wanted me to pay more than the price I had originally booked for.

Reviewed by
Grahame C

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
Good little place

Reviewed by
j hawkins

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfy b+b .nice rooms en suite is a bit small but adequte .lovley staff couldnt do enough for us .didnt have breakfast so cant comment on it. value for money would deffinatley go there again.

Reviewed by
jill w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next