No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bethany Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
10 Townsend Road, , , Minehead, TA24 5RG
Bethany Guest house is a beautiful Edwardian building within level walking to the town with its numerous shops/ bars and restaurants. Set in the heart of the Exmoor countryside, with the benefit of beaches and the esplanade, it has everything you could want from a holiday destination. It is close to the West Somerset Railway which features many galas throughout the year. Minehead golf club is also a short drive from the guest house. The start of the South West Coast path is a mere 5 minute walk from the guest house, denoted by a sculpture of a pair of hands holding a map. All our beds are fitted with luxuriously comfortable mattresses. The single beds have double duvets and the double beds have king size. Off road parking is available at the front of the Guest House. Free WiFi is available throughtout the guest house. Dining room with sofa for guest use at any time of the day. Brand new shower rooms fitted in both family rooms in July 2012. En-sute shower room completely refurbished to rear twin bedroom January 2014, and private shower room for single room completely refurbished January 2014. We offer bed and breakfast accommodation, or room only for those who prefer. Please ensure you book the breakfast separately if you do wish to take advantage of the Full Exmoor with locally sourced sausages, eggs and bacon, all cooked fresh to order. Or you may prefer a lighter continental breakfast or simply a toasted bacon sandwich or beans on toast, which is also available. Bethany guest house has flat screen televisions in all rooms with built in freeview and DVD player. We have a wide selection of DVD's available to borrow. Check in is generally any time from 2pm. If you require earlier arrival please request this on booking. If the room is ready you are welcome to check in early, otherwise bags can be left here until 2pm whilst you enjoy your day. Check out is at 10am. If you require later than this please also advise. There may be a charge incurr
Picture of Bethany Guest House, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable B & B Experience
We found the accommodation adequate for our 1 night stay. The room was very clean and the bed was very warm and comfortable. The owner was very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to other people.

Reviewed by
L Taylor

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service, great location, no complaints!

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a pleasant stay and owners were very happy and joyful. The only downside is that I thought I ordered a double room but it turned out to be a twin room. It was advertised as Double/Twin/Family, as I was on my own I would have thought that I would have wanted a double room and not a twin, as the other bed was useless, may as well just paid for a single room, so I basically lost some money. Also breakfast was not included in the deal, you have to pay extra for that.

Reviewed by
Tom S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean accomodation
Both my room and bathroom were recently refurbished and were very pleasant to stay in.
Two minute walk to the centre of Minehead is a bonus.
Good for any time of year.

Reviewed by
Robert Batten

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful retreat
I'd totally recommend this hotel, everything was lovely...from the welcome, to the room and the breakfast the morning after. The room had recently been updated and was so tasteful, everything thought of, with a sumptuous feel to it. The ensuite was lovely, complete with quality toiletries, flannels and even an extra towel (for your hair!). Very well stocked tea/coffee tray, complete with hot chocolate sachets and even shelves downstairs stacked with dvds and games should the need arise. Would have happily stayed here for longer.

Reviewed by
T Cripps

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So peaceful, comfortable ane relaxing
'Bethany' is a large, light and airy Edwardian house. It has been brought up to date with the latest in high-quality fixtures and fittings, and has been beautifully decorated. Nothing is too much trouble to Nicola, the owner - she provides her guests with plentiful luxurious towels, toiletries, bedding, and tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. Though we opted for just the room because of dietary constraints, there was even a little fridge in our room! This was great for keeping our milk and fruit cold in the hot days we were lucky enough to have. The en -suite shower room was spacious, in the large twin room we had at the back of the house. Even though the weather was sizzling, our room stayed delightfully cool and comfortable.
Bethany Guest House is ideally situated close to the town, and overall provides impressive value for money and genuine hospitality.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short break
One of the best we have stayed in. Lovely clean room, en-suite excellent, plenty of hot water and towels. Tea and coffee making facilities and even a mini-fridge provided. Plenty of choice for breakfast, all nicely cooked and presented. Accommodation is on "room only basis" but the breakfast is excellent value for money. The owner is an absolute dream.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Fowler

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was absolutely brilliant. Everything was pristine. The owner is very kind and friendly.
Very nice town anyway. I recommend to everyone. Unfortunatley we couldnt try the breakfast, but probably it was very nice as well. The best price in town so far.

Reviewed by
Jozsef Csorba

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice residential area, close to local shops
I usually stay in Willerton or Watchet, for the Watchet Kendo Seminar, but couldn't find anything at a reasonable rate. The Landlady & her family at the Bethany Guest House were warm & friendly. Although the room was at the front of the house my sleep was not disturbed by any noise from the road outside. One of my friend's paid twice what I did to stay in Willerton with no discernable difference in what he got for his money. An added bonus for me was to spend some time in Minehead which is a lovely town with plenty of choice of places to go for an evening meal on the main High street - which is a stones throw away. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
G CURTIS

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next