No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Regent Motel & Regent Square

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
42 Cinque Port street, , , Rye, TN31 7AN
BEFORE BOOKING: Our reception is not open 24 hours, therefore we require bookings to check in from 10.30am - 3.30pm. Rooms will be reserved till 3.30pm on your arrivial day. If delayed on route please call to ensure room is not re-let. We can only accept later bookings Mon-Fri till 7pm (latest). Please contact us to confirm staff available to cover your arrivial BEFORE booking as charges will apply to cancel a booking. The Regent Motel offers accommodation only in the centre of Rye. All bedrooms have en-suite shower rooms, complimentary shampoo/shower gel, conditioner, body lotion & shower caps. Tea/Coffee trays, freeview televisions & hairdryers are supplied in all rooms. Most family rooms have freeview/DVD televisions. Private parking is available free of charge on a first in basis (9 rooms / 8 spaces). An iron & ironing board is available from reception on request. For family's with young babies we have one travel cot available, please request on booking and bring your own bedding. Guests are supplied with a main entrance key to enable them to come & go in the evenings. Non smoking property. All rooms are up one flight of stairs on the first floor of the building, one double bedded room is up two flights of stairs. Please inform us if this room is not suitable. Our Holiday house has a twin & double room each with a freeview television (DVD in Twin) tea/coffee trays & hairdryers. A folding bed is available for a 3rd child in the twin room. The bathroom has a bath with electic shower over and complementry shampoo, body lotion etc. The Lounge has two leather sofas, glass coffee table, freeview television & DVD player. The kitchen/diner has all the basics plus a washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave etc. All bedding, towels, flannels, bath mat, electric & gas are included. A private parking bay is in front of the house. Bench outside for smokers. Check out is 10.30am, house takes 2-3 hours to clean so please bear with us if arriving before 1.00p
Picture of Regent Motel & Regent Square, Rye at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Excellent motel in the centre of Rye. Lovely sized room with four comfortable beds and ensuite. Spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
Frances H

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple, clean accommodation in exactly the right place
Friendly receptionist, room extremely clean. We really appreciated the soft towels which were replaced daily. The honesty basket was a good idea for late night snacking. Convenient town centre location.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our requirements
For cheap, clean and accessible place to stay in Rye this was exactly what we needed. Super location, basic rooms - overall excellent.

Reviewed by
Matthew C

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
We enjoyed the stay in this motel, but it could have been even better if the alarm wouldn't have started in the middle of the evening. And it took a while for someone to come and fix it. Not to say that the neighbours considered 6.00 a.m. appropriate to start making wholes downstairs to fix some shelves. One the other hand the motel was very close to bus stops to Hastings and Camber sands and station.

Reviewed by
IULIA G

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ok place to put your head for a night
Positives: the room was simple, basic but perfectly clean. I liked that there were snacks available to buy in the room. The bathroom was clean and had an adequate shower. It's also great being so central and having a parking space.
Negatives: This motel is noisy! From the banging corridor door all through the night to the crying baby in huge next room to the traffic noise and 'chatty' early delivery men outside my window. Definitely take ear plugs if you want a good nights sleep.
The biggest issue I have though is lack of customer service. They are not manned 24hrs so I had to get a friend to check in for me before 1530...not convenient when you are travelling from some distance. It also meant that when I arrived I couldn't speak to anyone about any issues I had.
This was really highlighted by the fact that the night I arrived there was a power cut in the whole street. After a while I went looking to see what the problem was and found a note stuck to the emergency phone saying the owners were aware of the power cut. No one came out to check if everything/everyone was ok or to offer a torch/lantern or anything else that might have helped. Of course the power cut itself isn't anything they can control but given there was a family with a young toddler staying, I would have checked on them. I didn't know the area so it meant I had nowhere to go (or didn't know anywhere to go) and basically had the choice to sit in a dark room with no power (or hot water) or to sit in my car. I basically was unable to use the room I had paid for.
I did leave a message with a young girl on reception the following day about the lack of presence or offer of help, to be told health and Safety prevented them having candles in the room. Not really the response I had hoped for. On checking out I did ask to be contacted by the manager before I wrote a review but have so far not been contacted.
Overall it was an ok place to lay your head for the night but nothing more....shame really as I will be returning to Rye soon but will be using alternative accommodation next time.

Reviewed by
T Mortimer

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Central location, extremely clean and beautifully kept rooms . Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Lynne D

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good all round. Well located. With parking, which is at a premium in Rye. Clean. Comfortable

Reviewed by
ben whelan

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and good value for money
Convenient location with parking in the centre on the town. No frills accommodation but friendly service and spotlessly clean rooms with wi-fi. Honesty basket with drinks and snacks in the room was a nice touch.

Reviewed by
Alison A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SHAME ABOUT THE NEIGHBOURS
My wife a I were looking forward to a relaxing stay in Rye. We got off to a good start, our room being
clean and comfortable, the lady in reception was very friendly and helpful.
We had a very pleasant day in Rye, with a lovely meal in Careys in the evening.
Our problems started when we went to sleep. The two male guests in the room next to us came
back to the Motel aroung 2.30am - clearly both drunk - the were shouting, swearing and generally
being very noisy. They both went quiet after about 30 mins - but started again about 40 mins
later, again shouting, swearing and being noisy
I got up to complain, but was stopped by my wife, who made the point that confronting to drunk
men in the middle of the night was not a good idea!! So we put up with the noise for about
half an hour until they fell asleep
I was woken early next morning by the traffic noise, the Motel being on part of the main Rye ring road. I left the motel tired and grumpy rather than relaxed and happy
Sadly this is the memory of the Regent motel that I will remember - which is a shame, because
it could have been a good value for money break

Reviewed by
M GODERSKI

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little Motel
Booked last minute and really didn't expect much, but was very pleasantly surprised, the accommodation is very plain but its right in the centre, very easy to park very friendly staff. The room was extremely comfortable and the little things needed were supplied, teas coffee TV etc. Slept like a log...will definitely use again when i return to Rye.

Reviewed by
i Llande

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next