No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hamptons Brighton

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3 New Steine, , , Brighton, BN2 1PB
Hamptons Brighton is ideally situated to explore everything Brighton and Sussex has to offer being only a 10 minute walk away from Brighton city centre, 5 minutes from the famous Brighton Palace pier and 100 metres from the beach. It boasts sea view rooms and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the property.

Affordable rates per night with each of the bedrooms offering a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most rooms have a desk and an en-suite bathroom with a shower. A freshly cooked full English breakfast is served every morning.

Hamptons Brighton is located in Kemp Town, which offers a variety of shops, bars, restaurants, and cafes so your never far from good food or entertainment.
Picture of Hamptons Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mother and daughter in a twin room which I thought was more a children's room than adults', due to its very small size. Both beds had seriously worn out saggy mattresses on them with deep holes in the springing. These need to be thrown away! Small wardrobe contained an ironing board - no iron - and NO coat-hangers. No hooks on backs of doors either, so we had nowhere to hang our clothes or towels. However, the room was clean.

Reviewed by
J King

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place too stay close to beach

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying at Hamptons
Our hostess was extremely welcoming and helpful so no complaints there. Several niggley little things though. There were no fire procedures in the room and we were on the fourth floor. No visitor register, it was all on the computer so had there been a fire there would have been no way of knowing who was there. Also it was a disappointment to come back to our room in the evening to find no replacements for the tea or milk we had used and the cups still in the sink.

Reviewed by
j myler

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lady on charge is such a nice person and she really take care of the guests. Lovely!

Reviewed by
Aida Rafols

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful little getaway
Only needed a room for the night and couldn't be happier with where my girlfriend and I stayed. Tara was wonderful and made us feel more than welcome on arrival making things so easy and carefree. We only needed a nice clean small room with a private bathroom and that's exactly what we got , well worth the money. And I will definitely stay here again for a longer visit.

Reviewed by
James P

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and friendly, small room, sea view
owner was lovely. received a warm welcome. room was very clean. stayed in room 7 which had a sea view, single bed and en suite. very small room but it was perfectly functional. good location.

Reviewed by
M Redman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hamptons
Very good location breakfast full English good We stopped in room 4 good apart from windows could do with wash

Reviewed by
Wiktor D

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my husband really had a gud time in hamptons,staff was very friendly,room was very nice with beautiful sea view..will come here again and would definately recommend my friends..

Reviewed by
Sonia Gupta

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaview
I love using Laterooms.com and I loved this BnB! It was all a bit last minute arriving at Gatwick and deciding to go to Brighton hoping to find somewhere for a spontaneous two day break by the sea. I needn't have worried. I very quickly found a listing for the Hamptons and was overjoyed to find a double room with a sea view for a very good price... I was made to feel very welcome by the proprietor. Breakfast was good if not spectacular. Nice large room with a wonderful view of the sea front. It was quiet and within 10 mins walking distance of the North Laines shopping area. Lots of plus points. All in all highly recommended +++++

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER U

From Llanilltud Fawr, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hamptons Brighton
The landlady was lovely and the room, a twin, was small but very clean. However the room had no hanging space or even hooks, and nowhere to hang used towels, which was important since the room was not serviced while we were there. The shower in room 9 was tiny, so small that I turned it off while bending down to pick up the shower gel.
Finally the breakfast, which was poor and the coffee was instant. At £270 for 2 nights I assume it was an average price for Brighton but it was expensive for what we got.

Reviewed by
J Oldroyd

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next