No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hamptons Brighton

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3 New Steine, , , Brighton, BN2 1PB
Hamptons Brighton is ideally situated to explore everything Brighton and Sussex has to offer being only a 10 minute walk away from Brighton city centre, 5 minutes from the famous Brighton Palace pier and 100 metres from the beach. It boasts sea view rooms and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the property.

Affordable rates per night with each of the bedrooms offering a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most rooms have a desk and an en-suite bathroom with a shower. A freshly cooked full English breakfast is served every morning.

Hamptons Brighton is located in Kemp Town, which offers a variety of shops, bars, restaurants, and cafes so your never far from good food or entertainment.
Picture of Hamptons Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and basic
Accommodation was clean but very cold with little additional heating. Choice at breakfast was very limited. If staying more than one night your room will not be serviced after your first night.

Reviewed by
Martin H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B at a great price
Really comfortable bed and good breakfast, all you need for a good night away! Great service and a nice spacious room right on the seafront.

Reviewed by
Alexandra O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent Hotel With a Very Friendly Host
I booked this hotel for my brother and his friend (in a group of 5 of us) and although I did not personally stay at this hotel my whole time in Brighton was spent at this hotel (we had decided it was the best place for us all to meet up before we headed out into town for the evenings). First and foremost, this place does NOT have a lift and if you are staying at the top floor as we did, it can be a painful walk especially after having a few drinks in town. But this aside, and if you don't mind the cardio workout, this hotel was excellent! I cannot praise high enough the landlady we spoke to upon arrival who was very, very friendly and made us all feel right at home. We had a slight problem with one of the beds but after calling the landlady about this she promptly had the issue dealt with. The room (was a double en-suite room) was very well cleaned and overall I had absolutely no complaints at all about this place. My brother and his friend who stayed at the hotel (and my brother can be very critical about the smallest of details) also had absolutely no complaints at all. Cannot recommend this place enough and the next time I visit Brighton this will be the first place I also check for vacancies.

Reviewed by
AMRIT BHACHOO

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton
Friendly host, comfortable room, food ok but slow, parking awfull, but that's brighton, value fair.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Birmingham , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay

Reviewed by
G Horne

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room itself was spacious but the shower was fairly mouldy and the windows wouldn't shut properly. However the bed was comfy and the staff were very considerate and friendly.

Reviewed by
R Levett

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & welcoming.
What a lovely hotel. Got there early, no problems checking in, staff were very informative on arrival. Room was big and spacious (perfect for when you're Christmas shopping and wrapping presents), excellent sea view with a place to sit, relax and watch the waves from your room. Nice warm room. Very comfortable bed, no expense spared. Mini fridge In the room which always comes in handy for snacks. Also, I wanted to have a late check out which was not a problem, and wasn't disturbed like I've experienced in a few hotels. All around, a perfect place to stay. Highly recommended - 4 stars.

Reviewed by
Evelyn F

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hamptons Brighton
Great service, clean and comfortable bed, excellent value for money, will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Debs M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hamptons Brighton
Perfect location for us being in Kemptown - But being in a room 3 storey's up wasn't brilliant without a lift - wouldn't be any good for older person with any kind of disability.

Reviewed by
L SLY

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Money for nothing
on the web site, the accommodation looked lovely, on arrival the full rent had to be paid, the room was nothing special, and the décor was looking tired all over, the breakfast was very stingy with no choice, on returning to the room the bed was unmade and the towels were where we had left them, as were the coffee cups, I can see now the landlady wanted full payment up front, because I wouldn't have paid, if I knew then what I know now,

Reviewed by
K Hart

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next