No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hamptons Brighton

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว ที่พักพร้อมอาหารเช้า Ratings explained
3 New Steine, , , Brighton, BN2 1PB
Hamptons Brighton is ideally situated to explore everything Brighton and Sussex has to offer being only a 10 minute walk away from Brighton city centre, 5 minutes from the famous Brighton Palace pier and 100 metres from the beach. It boasts sea view rooms and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the property.

Affordable rates per night with each of the bedrooms offering a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most rooms have a desk and an en-suite bathroom with a shower. A freshly cooked full English breakfast is served every morning.

Hamptons Brighton is located in Kemp Town, which offers a variety of shops, bars, restaurants, and cafes so your never far from good food or entertainment.
Picture of Hamptons Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful little getaway
Only needed a room for the night and couldn't be happier with where my girlfriend and I stayed. Tara was wonderful and made us feel more than welcome on arrival making things so easy and carefree. We only needed a nice clean small room with a private bathroom and that's exactly what we got , well worth the money. And I will definitely stay here again for a longer visit.

Reviewed by
James P

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and friendly, small room, sea view
owner was lovely. received a warm welcome. room was very clean. stayed in room 7 which had a sea view, single bed and en suite. very small room but it was perfectly functional. good location.

Reviewed by
M Redman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hamptons
Very good location breakfast full English good We stopped in room 4 good apart from windows could do with wash

Reviewed by
Wiktor D

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my husband really had a gud time in hamptons,staff was very friendly,room was very nice with beautiful sea view..will come here again and would definately recommend my friends..

Reviewed by
Sonia Gupta

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaview
I love using Laterooms.com and I loved this BnB! It was all a bit last minute arriving at Gatwick and deciding to go to Brighton hoping to find somewhere for a spontaneous two day break by the sea. I needn't have worried. I very quickly found a listing for the Hamptons and was overjoyed to find a double room with a sea view for a very good price... I was made to feel very welcome by the proprietor. Breakfast was good if not spectacular. Nice large room with a wonderful view of the sea front. It was quiet and within 10 mins walking distance of the North Laines shopping area. Lots of plus points. All in all highly recommended +++++

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER U

From Llanilltud Fawr, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hamptons Brighton
The landlady was lovely and the room, a twin, was small but very clean. However the room had no hanging space or even hooks, and nowhere to hang used towels, which was important since the room was not serviced while we were there. The shower in room 9 was tiny, so small that I turned it off while bending down to pick up the shower gel.
Finally the breakfast, which was poor and the coffee was instant. At £270 for 2 nights I assume it was an average price for Brighton but it was expensive for what we got.

Reviewed by
J Oldroyd

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Cheap Place to Stay
The room was good, shower was good but a bit small. Had blinds at window, but we felt it needed curtains for a bit darker room at night/morning. Bed was good and a good size. Breakfast was bacon, egg, mushroom and beans again we felt it needed a sausage and hash brown to be a full english. But service from owner was very very good, she remembered what you had the next day and very welcoming. Some parts need a bit of updating, but it did look like it was being done.

Reviewed by
A Colegate

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and customer service, big rooms.
The mattress wasn't very comfy but we still slept fine, was good for what we needed and if the best price we would stay again. Only downside is no parking, had to drive around 10 minutes to park outside the zone for free.

Reviewed by
Chloe S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room
The room was lovely. The service was good, to begin with. Everything was going well until our phone started ringing at around 10pm. We didn't know who it was so we went down to reception to look and no one was there. A little while later there was a knock on the door and the guy who works there asked to borrow our phone charger. We lent it to him and explained to him how unhappy we were that he was knocking on our door and harassing us. We told him we would go down and collect the charger from him and not to knock again! About 40 minuets later he proceeded to knock again ! We are very upset with this but we liked the B and B and the breqkfast. It's a shame that man ruined our evening. There was scaffolding on the building the night we stayed and we got woken up by drunken men chatting on it outside our window. Bare in mind that the windows have no locks. On The positive side the view of the sea was beautiful and the location was perfect

Reviewed by
Louise M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful host
Tara is one of the loveliest, kind people I have met in Brighton.
She is a happy lady and loves Brighton as much as I do.
Tara is happy to help, I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Moll A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next