Edgcott House

5

Edgcott Road, ,, Exford, TA24 7QG

Price From 248.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vikki G

  • January 2015

Summer break 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel.

The room was clean and spacious, although we didn't have the best view out of the window - though this didn't bother us as we didn't spend an awful lot of time in our room. The breakfast was absolutely amazing and a good selection to choose from. I would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Emma Rogers

  • December 2014

Perfect Rural Retreat

Edgcott House was beautiful, full of character and the perfect location for a quiet weekend away.

We received a warm welcome and that friendliness continued throughout our stay. Breakfast was amazing, great selection and wonderfully presented. Would definitely recommend

  • M Hopkins

  • October 2014

Generally very good

The bed was only a standard double at best, most places offer at least a kingsize.

The best breakfast you will ever find.

  • Anthony Draper

  • September 2014

Faultless stay at Edgcott House

We have stayed in many hotels, guest houses, B&B's over many years and this has to be almost the best, with just one taking top slot for us.

The location, the furnishings, the genuine antiquity of the interior, all was just lovely. Our room was tasteful and comfortable, without being 'overdone'. We'd have no hesitation in staying again and have already recommended it to others. Thank you Penny and Simon.

  • neil c

  • July 2014

Edgcott House

A very comfortable room with a spacious en suite.

The breakfast was wonderful and the owners welcoming. a lovely old house.

  • Claire S

  • June 2014

Heavenly Edgcott!

Stunning location.

Beautiful house. Room was incredibly lovely. Spacious, classy and clean. Daily offerings of home made goodies. Tranquil and peaceful. Pretty garden. Amazing breakfasts that were beautifully cooked and presented.

  • A Holmes

  • May 2014

A perfect place to stay on Exmoor

This was outstanding accommodation in a quiet location , yet only a short walk away from Exford.

The house and gardens are clearly much loved by the owners and maintained to a very high standard. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and we were made to feel extremely welcome, with many thoughtful extras provided in the rooms. The breakfasts really were legendary and we quickly realised why guests return here time and time again.

  • Fiona D

  • April 2014

Most Relaxing

This was the most relaxing hotel stay I think we have ever had.

The welcome was warm, the food delicious and we spent a whole afternoon in front of the woodburner. Perfect!

  • Guy C

  • December 2013

Could not fault it

Everything was absolutely lovely, the best B&B I have ever stayed in.

It is quite expensive, but as ever in life you only get what you pay for and this place did not disappoint. We stayed in room 3 for 2 nights, lovely big bed, nice bath tub, spotless clean, warm, great breakfast - enough said!

  • Clare W

  • November 2013

Excellent stay