You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holly Lodge Guest House

3

54 Locking Road, ,, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 3DN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (9)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jon B

  • May 2016

A night in Weston SM

Guest House was easy to find and convenient for the sea front (c15 minute walk) Room was very small but clean and the bed was comfortable Very short window of opportunity for breakfast, half an hour but it was plentiful and well cooked.

It was a bit difficult to get hold of staff sometimes as you have to ring a bell for attention. I had to do without wifi all night because I couldn't raise anyone to tell me the password. Overall a good experience

  • ian a

  • March 2016

weekend away

meet with warm welcome, the room was clean and comfortable and a good breakfast in the morning ,will stay again later in the year

  • Alan H

  • February 2016

Just the job

A small, simple but more than adequate guest house, ideal for one or two nights stay.

Room was a little small, so not ideal if you wanted to work, but nonetheless, it was good value for money. The owner was very welcoming and pleasant. Very clean.

  • paul m

  • August 2015

A previous review described this accommodation as 'basic' with 'no frills' and having stayed there they are absolutely right.

Greeted with 'I don't usually let the room for just 1 night', we were asked to pay for the room on arrival without being shown the room. We feel £70 for bed and breakfast with a double room was over priced and very dated given that another accommodation located on the sea front was is much more together and the same price. In comparison, we had stayed in Ross-on-Wye the night before in a very nice 4* hotel with breakfast for £69.

The proprietor was pleasant but this B&B is in need of an injection of TLC to be able to compete at this price. Regrettably, we would not stay here again.

  • a carr

  • September 2014

single rooms

nice to not have to pay a supplement for single stay in double room as single rooms available

just wanted a cheap place to stay overnight no frills

basic, clean, cheap and good breakfast, walking distance from the centre and parking

  • kim jones

  • August 2014

excellent staff a***

staff were very friendly and helpful.

breakfast was lovely and we were very well attended to will definitely be returning!

  • J Powell

  • August 2014

Friendly

The B&B owner is very helpful and caring, always checking if we were okay or if we needed anything.

We came for a few days to explore the area and to relax. The immediate area was a little disappointing, a little run down and not many places to eat were open past half 8/9pm... Which for us became a nuisance. However exploring the nearby aquarium, pier and wheel during the day gave us something to do. We explored Cheddar Gorge which is just half an hour away which we loved. The B&B it's self was very quaint, it had everything we needed and that you'd expect to have. The room size was very small but okay for 3 nights. Our room was backed onto a main road so when it got hot in the room at night with no fan or air con; we had to open the window and it was very loud, I personally had trouble sleeping through it, however my other half slept near enough soundly. The bed was very comfortable, we had no problems there. All in all; I'd recommend this to couples staying for a few nights.

  • john s

  • August 2014

an experience

rooms not what I would call value for money,too small should all have been single rooms only one was resanable adequate to call a double room the others you could not swing a cat.,no where to sit just one fold up wooden chair between two just about 12inches either side of bed,and the shower well if you passed wind the sides might have come anyone on the large size would have difficultly showering.

  • A Franklin

  • July 2014

Short break

We had a good weekend and didn't spend much time in our room to be honest.

The room was adequate for our needs, our privacy was respected and all in all it was a pleasant trip.