You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Colton House

5

Bellamour Way , Colton,, Rugeley, WS15 3LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sandra Johnson

  • July 2016

Excellent throughout

Lovely gardens to sit in, excellent staff.

Cannot fault our stay.

  • Tim K

  • May 2016

Impressive property

This is a very impressive property, set in a nice location in rural Staffordshire.

Everything was clean and spick and span and the owner was helpful and attentive.

  • Jason King

  • April 2016

Change from the norm

I stopped at the Colton House this week and found it to be one of the nicest places I have stopped in in a long while.

The owners were fantastic and really could not do enough for you. A definite step above the rest!

  • robert b

  • October 2015

Downton revisited

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, topped by a magnificent breakfast.

The only downer was the heavy blankets. Next time we'll go for the optional duvet instead.

  • Michael B

  • September 2015

Overnight stay at Colton house

Warm welcome afforded by the owner Ron.

Lovely room with bar and made to feel at home. The in-room bar was a nice addition. Certainly one of the best B & B's I have ever had the privilege of staying in.

  • j hughes

  • September 2015

Excellent hotel with great owners and hosts

This was a last minute decision to stay over and I am glad I did .

Fabulous grand building in a nice quite location that made such a nice change from the usual chain / corporate hotels I stay in . The owners were most friendly , relaxed and helpful and made me feel welcome . Room was excellent with a great bathroom and well stocked mini bar (which was very tempting) . Breakfast was all freshly prepared using quality local ingredients and I only wish I had been able to spend more time there. To the next time

  • Stephen Smith

  • May 2015

Outstanding

Colton House certainly go the extra mile - from the friendly owners, to the beautiful venue, to the comfortable accommodation and certainly to the amazing breakfast .

Very highly recommended !

  • janet F

  • May 2015

A little gem

What a fantastic place, Ron made us feel totally welcome.

The house is amazing, the food lovely, they could not do more to help us feel at home. We will certainly be going back.

  • K Davey

  • May 2015

Award winning hotel

We stayed in Inga's room, absolutely nothing could be improved.

This hotel is beautiful, relaxed and comfortable whilst giving attentive service.

Hope they win their award today 11th May as the UK's most sustainable hotel. Perfect stay in an ideal location. Well done Ron and team, we'll be back.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We came first for Best Guest Accommodation in England and fourth for Best Sustainable Tourism Organisation.

  • Alec Frost

  • April 2015

Lovely guest house

This is the best guest house I have stayed at, the welcome is very warm and informative.

I knew when I was stood in the grand hall that this place would be excellent. The room was very large and you could not want for anything. I only eat light at breakfast but even that was lovely. I have already recommended this place to family and colleagues.