You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Colton House


Bellamour Way , Colton,, Rugeley, WS15 3LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • S Train

  • September 2016

Most amazing place and hosts glad we found it would highly recommend it . Fascinating house

We found this place almost by accident and are so glad we did Ron and gay are wonderful people couldn't do enough, and made us feel so welcome as though they known us for years and we're welcoming us back.

The food was delicious and set us up for a long journey homeward, we didn't have another meal till 7 and then we weren't that hungry. The village is also beautiful to look round and well worth a visit.


  • September 2016

Will return

Lovely place to stay.

Service over and above expectations I left medication in my room, they brought it to where I was attending a meeting. Thank you.

  • Sandra Johnson

  • July 2016

Excellent throughout

Lovely gardens to sit in, excellent staff.

Cannot fault our stay.

  • Tim K

  • May 2016

Impressive property

This is a very impressive property, set in a nice location in rural Staffordshire.

Everything was clean and spick and span and the owner was helpful and attentive.

  • Jason King

  • April 2016

Change from the norm

I stopped at the Colton House this week and found it to be one of the nicest places I have stopped in in a long while.

The owners were fantastic and really could not do enough for you. A definite step above the rest!

  • robert b

  • October 2015

Downton revisited

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, topped by a magnificent breakfast.

The only downer was the heavy blankets. Next time we'll go for the optional duvet instead.

  • Michael B

  • September 2015

Overnight stay at Colton house

Warm welcome afforded by the owner Ron.

Lovely room with bar and made to feel at home. The in-room bar was a nice addition. Certainly one of the best B & B's I have ever had the privilege of staying in.

  • j hughes

  • September 2015

Excellent hotel with great owners and hosts

This was a last minute decision to stay over and I am glad I did .

Fabulous grand building in a nice quite location that made such a nice change from the usual chain / corporate hotels I stay in . The owners were most friendly , relaxed and helpful and made me feel welcome . Room was excellent with a great bathroom and well stocked mini bar (which was very tempting) . Breakfast was all freshly prepared using quality local ingredients and I only wish I had been able to spend more time there. To the next time

  • Stephen Smith

  • May 2015


Colton House certainly go the extra mile - from the friendly owners, to the beautiful venue, to the comfortable accommodation and certainly to the amazing breakfast .

Very highly recommended !

  • janet F

  • May 2015

A little gem

What a fantastic place, Ron made us feel totally welcome.

The house is amazing, the food lovely, they could not do more to help us feel at home. We will certainly be going back.