Colton House

5

Bellamour Way , Colton,, Rugeley, WS15 3LL

Price From 178.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fiona M

  • January 2015

An Oasis of Calm

Ron welcomed us personally - showed us to our room and then the bar.

A great building, lovingly restored and cared for - a pleasure to stay - late check out request was granted with no extra charge

Definitely would go back

  • Magdalena S

  • December 2014

Excellent!

Althought I have only stayed for one night I really enjoyed the hotel.

Ron is really nice, the place is clean and welcoming, would strongly recommend for everyone!

  • I McGregor

  • December 2014

A wonderful stay!

Beautiful b&b in a charming village - comfortable rooms and a fantastic breakfast.

Will definitely return.

  • S Giles

  • October 2014

Pleasure as Always

This is my 3rd time staying at Colton House, I guess that says it all.

Although Ron and Gay (the owners) were on holiday for my stay this time you would never have noticed. Fantastic personal service, friendly, helpful and the little chocolate on my pillow was the icing on the cake. Nothing is every too mucy trouble.

Breakfast was spot on, nothing but excellence. Will definitely be back in the new year.

  • C Wadey

  • October 2014

5 star

  • H Ballard

  • October 2014

Colton house family stay

We were made to feel extremely welcome with flexible arrival time, breakfast time and bar arrangements all adding to the homely feel of the house.

Special efforts were made during my stay for my family to visit. All if the rooms have a very high specification and the whole house is spotlessly clean. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Scott Evans

  • October 2014

Highly recommended!

A beautiful house, maintained to a very high standard.

I will certainly stay at Colton House again.

  • DAVID B

  • October 2014

Superb place!

Excellent accommodation which was a privilage to be able to stay in.

  • Ian M

  • October 2014

Wolverhampton University

Stayed overnight after dropping off our daughter at the Walsall Campus, stayed for one night before driving back to Essex.

The Winter Room was spotless and overlooked the garden. Ample parking and Ron & Gay were very helpful both before and during our stay and were happy to tell us about the history of the house and previous owners. Lots of wonder-full paintings and art work which Ron was only to happy to tells about the history. Although we did not have an evening meal, the breakfast was excellent and the local sausages, bacon locally produced were excellent. Breakfast staff were very friendly and we both had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend Colton House to our friends and relatives.

  • S Edwards

  • September 2014

Polish the edges

The standard of decor, fixtures & fittings could not be faulted - a superb restoration project well completed with thoughtful attention to detail.

The downside, sadly, is the finer points of meal service, that only a seasoned traveler may notice, certainly, but none the less, could bring an improved rating from 'good' to 'excellent'.